Consciousness Expansion Despite the Psychological Warfare

in #consciousness6 years ago

In this world of growing political deception, propaganda, increasing manufacture of culture, and social programming, I can read the writing on the wall; we are witnessing the dismantling of our basic freedoms, a path leading the world population toward serfdom under the absolute tyranny of the ruling class. My concerns focus a great deal on improving the state of the human condition. Consciousness is the only real and lasting solution.

I am 42 years old, and I am grateful to belong to a diverse community; not just culturally diverse, but ideologically, philosophically, politically, and otherwise. I've entertained many views over my lifetime. I've been right, and I've been wrong. I've been lost in ego, and I've been saved by humility, over and over again. All in all, I've come to a greater understanding of the psychological warfare involved in the mainstream narratives, perpetuated by institutionalized Culture Creation and a strictly controlled media. High-level critical thinking skills are an absolute necessity for the individual to combat the propaganda and indoctrination we face today. This is requisite for maintaining a free and peaceful society.

I refuse to be manipulated, lied to, and mislead by the (many infiltrated) institutions of the western power structure. The deceptive tactics include: controlled opposition, Hegelian dialectic, consciousness seeding, and a variety of operations that attempt to reduce the masses into an emotional/unthinking mindset. But with an open mind, a respectful approach, and a great deal of objective research, it can become easier to identify these tactics which aim to divide and subjugate us.

I want to continue with my discoveries, and to help others along the way. I don't claim any authority in this venture, as I most certainly have much to learn. But I do understand what it is to be lied to. I do understand the consequences of complacency. And I am familiar with many of the obstacles that stand in the way of greater truths. We are all capable of learning to think critically, as well as behaving more in accordance with our deeper intuition. Consciousness is an incredibly powerful and mysterious force. It is no coincidence that those who wish to control, also make every effort to suppress self-knowledge.

I am in support of The Constitution FOR The United States of America (refer to the Act of 1871 and the corporate-style government that was installed without the consent of the people), and I believe that no government should ever threaten the individual's inalienable rights.

While many people and cultures have been on the losing end of oppression, dehumanization and genocide, it is important (for the same reasons) to conclude that the concept of "minority" inevitably distills down to the individual. The individual's rights must be protected if we expect to ever live in peace, and to evolve this civilization whilst maintaining its diversity.

It is my belief that a growing number of people are witnessing an awakening, simultaneously within themselves and the outside world. Through the challenge of deciphering truth and unraveling deception, my personal spiritual journey has been unavoidable, even painful at times. But this must be! Humility often accompanies self-discovery. I think that it is necessary for each of us to more fully understand our role in the consciousness of this planet (however you might define it). Many people of all nations are beginning to recognize that the (historically unchallenged) hegemonic ideology of the multinational elite power structure is in full promotion of perpetual war, subdivision of all groups, division of all people, and every avenue toward irreversible tyranny. My goal is to breach the topics and to participate in the conversations that lead to an expansion of perspective and thought; to challenge firmly held ideologies, and to be challenged myself. Let us respect the discomfort of growing wiser.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to seemit. Let me give you some hints to jumpstart your trip here on steemit. Join discord of @minnowbooster, @steemcleaners, @freezepeach and search for folks that are in the tags you like. There are many folks that feel exactly the same way you do and your time here will enrich and enhance your perspective of the truth. Some of my favorite folks to follow are @v4vapid @dwinblood @ura-soul @valued-customer. I think, from reading this post you would like them as well.

You will need to figure out what Witnesses to vote for, and learn who you can trust and how to use your keys to this platform. All these things are easy to find and searchable. Never click on outside links you dont know, never give anyone your masterkeys. Steemit will never ask for it. You can log in with your posting key and use your active key to move your steem and sbd around.

Lots of folks make an #introduceyourself post and let everyone know who they are.

Pretty awesome greeting @iamstan =)

"You can log in with your posting key and use your active key to move your steem and sbd around."

This^

Use your posting key for everything you can. If someone gets your posting key, they can't take over your account. If they get your active or master key, you will regret it.

Thanks for the shout out @iamstan!

Thank you @iamstan. There seems to be a bit of a learning curve getting to know this platform, but I am excited to develop a working knowledge. Thanks for the information. I appreciate your response and will certainly be checking out your recommendations!

Welcome to Steemit!

@iamstan gives good advice. Given your goals, consider giving the #informationwar tag a gander. Also, have a look at #introduceyourself, as that can give you ideas about how to best make a post doing so. A lot of bots and people troll that tag and it can be a rewarding post in both upvotes and finding interesting people to follow, as well as folks interested in following you.

Regarding humility, I reckon it's perhaps the most essential key to understanding, and particularly in science, as it's so easy to be blinded by one's brilliance when one has been continually reminded of it during the whole of one's education.

Thanks!

Thanks @valued-customer. This was intended to be a self introduction, but I failed to put the proper tag for it when I posted. I tried to edit the tag section after the fact, but was unable to make those changes. I'm assuming that editing tags must not be possible...? So, perhaps I missed the boat on sparking any interest from those who "troll that tag." I clearly have much to learn!

Also, thank you for your thoughts on humility. Without it, the ego goes unchecked. I am an artist and musician, and I am always trying to increase my creative production by getting my ego out of the way. I've noticed that the biggest obstacle in my work has been judging a project before it is finished; either negatively or positively. So lately, I've been refraining from critique and trying to belay expectations entirely. By doing this, I've found that I am far more likely to shift into a new direction on an idea that has become stale or uninteresting to me, and I am also much more excited to pull ideas off the shelf to develop further. The burden has lightened, I feel more free to create, and I've become open to a wider scope of possibilities.

In the past, I've had people tell me, "Humility, is rolling over and taking it." On the contrary, it can bring a greater level of power and understanding to whatever it is you do.

The first tag is not editable, IIRC. I think the rest are. I have never made an introduceyourself post, and remain pseudonymous, for reasons. You don't need to, but if you want to, it can be rewarding, as I mentioned.

"...people tell me, "Humility, is rolling over and taking it."

They're wrong, because they don't know themselves. We are utterly insignificant specks of obscene glop in an incomprehensibly vast and wonderful universe. Humility and confidence are inextricably linked, IMHO, just as are conceit and ignorance. Folks that think humility is submission just don't understand that real humility is recognition of what we really are, and knowing what is real is enormously empowering.

Folks that don't grasp what they really are can't fully utilize their potential, and are prone to being subjected to the will of them as do know themselves, and all too often expect of society ludicrous validation of their supposed superlative qualities, which makes them fools.

Real humility encompasses actual understanding of our actual strengths, which is impossible to have without understanding our actual weaknesses, and recognition of our humanity. It is one of the most desirable traits (I hope to have) and of the seven admirable qualities sought by Ben Franklin, the only one he despaired of.

In a letter to his son, Franklin wrote something like 'I have given up on humility, as I realized should I attain it, I'd be proud of it.'

XD

@sub-reality, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @sub-reality! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87