Big Foot! Myth or Real?

in #conspiracy5 years ago

The other day I was watching a TV show about bigfoot. At first, I thought it was just some more fake news. However, after watching a little I wondered could they just have been tripping? I decided to do a little more research using the Internet and Wikipedia to find out.


WIKIPEDIA

If you know anything about the hunt for bigfoot, usually it starts in some wilderness region of North America. The hunted is bigfoot and the hunters are some poorly educated rural folks.

They usually start a narrative like, "Well I was out hunting at night with my cousin. Then suddenly..." Then they talk about how they heard a noise and saw something, but for some odd reason, they don't actually have anything else to say that has any credibility and they didn't get any actual evidence.

Now sometimes they have a picture of a shadow, that totally isn't just a shadow or photoshopped. Or even a large footprint that was definitely left by big food. Or some hair that they can't get DNA tested because if they did, they wouldn't be able to speculate about what animal it came from.

The reason I don't believe it is because if some sort of hominid species existed asides from humans, there would be more evidence. Now I know what you are saying, lack of evidence is not evidence of absence. Touchee my friend, you win this round.

Sure I cannot prove bigfoot does not exist, but that doesn't mean he exists. It surely doesn't mean some random dude is believable or correct. But why would I think someone I never met is mistaken? Well because it's more likely someone is mistaken when they have zero evidence (or outright lying) than actually correct.

If you want to prove to me that not everyone who has seen bigfoot actually hasn't seen bigfoot, I'll hear you out.

At best it is a North American Native Peoples (Indians) myth about sasquatch. It probably started to explain to children why some times women and children get kidnapped. I mean they definitely weren't just stolen by people who needed them for plunder. In my opinion, it is just some more cryptozoology.

Speaking of #cryptozoology, that would make a cool name for some crypto card style game about evolving animals. Please don't steal my idea, you heard it here first.

Sort:  

Bigfoot is just some large dirty mountain man with bigfeet

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your big foot theory. Are you sure it is a man? It could be large amazon women who got hairy and big feet from walking up north, too far.

Congratulations @genuinehuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06