Global warming, a hoax or truth?

in #conspiracy6 years ago

United Nations spreading fear

I have a kind of sixth sense when it comes to fear and horror pedictions that get the full attention of mainstream media. You can call it an antenna, and yesterday my antenna got overloaded. Every news site, every newspaper, every radio station, every tv station was talking about the devestation we are going to endure here on this planet when do not drastically cut CO2 emissions. (I purposely do not write "carbon", because carbon is an element, and CO2 is a molecule, or also known as carbon dioxide)

Again I read the horror picture that was painted by the press release of the UN. Seas will rise by almost a meter, droughts will become more severe, storms will have unprecedented power in the future. Cities will totally be destroyed if we do not act. So on and so on...

Now if this kind of sensational news is published, I have a nasty tendency to disbehave and do some research. You can do your own, www.climate4you.com is a very reliable source in my opinion.

images.jpg

James Corbett, Dr. Patrick Moore, Dr. Judith Curry...

The names above should ring a bell, if you are a person that likes to do his own research. Well, these people have fed my doubt about the "global consensus" on Global Warming. The "Hockey Stick" graph that was tampered with. The very much respected scientists like Dr. Judith Curry, that first endorsed the consensus, but now are very sceptical... There is so much that makes me very curious about this fear spreading by the MSM. Fear has been an economicial force for centuries. Fear is good for politicians and big companies. See the impact of 9/11 and who profited from it in an economic way.

If you want to see what I mean by all this, look at this video by @corbettreport

What to believe?

Am I in total doubt about all this? No, I believe there are changes in climate. And probably, man has a (tiny) influence in it. But the fear about CO2 is totally incorrect in my humble opinion. Especially if you realize that historically speaking, CO2 is still at a quite low rate in our atmosphere compared to the past. Yes, it is, if you don't believe me, search the data, they are available on the internet.
I do have concerns about other gasses and pollution that is in our environment. Like NoX and plastic. I have a feeling these things are passed as insignificant. But, that's just me...

All I can say to people is, do your own research and form your own opinion. That has served me best in the past and it will in the future.

Feel free to drop your opinion about this in the comments, I am all ears and eyes.

Sincerely,

Pele23

Sort:  

Unless you're a scientist It's difficult to have anything other than an opinion. I think that climate change is one spoke in the wheel of human influenced disaster upon the earth. Just look at the state of the oceans, food supply and deforestation.

Hi @pele23!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.447 which ranks you at #6584 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 6581).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87