Who would win in this SteemMonsters battle?

in #contest-hero5 years ago (edited)

I have become a real fan of the Lyverian  Splinter. Perhaps that's because it is what I have the most of in my @SteemMonsters deck. My Spirit of the Forest in particular is a force to be reckoned with! I'm always trying different configurations for Teams, and then when I settle on something that works well, I tend to pump it for a while. Of course, that doesn't work out so well if the Conflict is something like Lost Legendaries, or when I'm trying to achieve a particular Daily Quest which requires me to win 10 battles with a different Splinter. That is when my Lyverians  tend to let me down a bit. Fortunately, I have a great SteemMonsters guild behind me, the @ContestKings Guild, and I can rely on them to help me out when I get into a tight spot and need to borrow some extra firepower.

Even so, I have won some rather surprisingly unmatched battles. Sometimes I just get lucky, and the random numbers that the SteemMonsters codebase uses occasionally will go my way; my hit lands when it might have missed, or an opponent misses when I thought I was a goner, and I get an opportunity to make a comeback from near-death. This is what keeps the game so interesting for me. It isn't just about buying the best cards and thereby winning every battle.

Here is an example of a rather mismatched battle. It was played under the Standard Ruleset  and with a Mana Cap  of 20. My challenge to you is to tell me who will win this battle (either @player1 or @player2), how many rounds the battle will last for, and how many Monsters will be left on the battlefield after the battle? Everyone who guesses correctly will go into a draw to win a eta Edition Malric Inferno from my @davtomsis alt account.

🎯 Action(s) Required

  • To enter this contest, simply post a reply to this post, with the name of the player that you think will win the above battle, either @player1 or @player2, and add how many rounds the battle will go on for, and how many Monsters  you think will survive at the end of the battle.
  • All correct entries will be considered as equally likely to win, so this isn't a "first correct entry wins" type of contest. The winner will be drawn from among the correct entries.

The Draw

  • The names of all contest entrants who have submitted a valid and correct entry will be entered into this random name picker from MiniWebTool and a winner will be selected at random.
  • The winner announcement post will contain a screenshot showing all the names of those who submitted valid and correct entries, along with the random winner selected. If possible, there may also be a video of the draw, depending on technical capability. The draw will not be livestreamed, however, as I already know that this is beyond my current capabilities, sorry.

🎁 The Prize

I have one eta Edition Malric Inferno card to give away as a prize for this competition. This card is verifiable on the Steem blockchain, to make sure that I have it in my collection at present. It is being held in my alt account, @davtomsis, for safe keeping. Here is the list of prizes for this contest...

Malric Inferno Level 1 (ID: C1-5-44IN6FFV80)
NOTE: Clicking the link for the card id will take you to the SteemMonsters API, where you can verify that I currently own this card as @davtomsis. Once the prizewinner has been announced and the prize sent out, this link will show the new owner of the card, instead.

📅 The Due Date

  • Entries for this contest 𝗺𝘂𝘀𝘁 be received within 7 days precisely of the post timestamp on the Steem blockchain. Entries received after that time 𝗺𝗮𝘆 𝗻𝗼𝘁 be eligible for prizes, at the judge's discretion.
  • All things being equal, prizes should be sent out to the prizewinners within 2 days of the closing of entries. See also the ⛔ Cancellation Policy below.

📋 The Rules

The rules for all contests run by #ContestKings 🦁 guild members are always kept as simple as possible, so that everybody has an equal chance of entering and winning our contests. Please note that the rules below are my own interpretation of the common contest rules used by the #ContestKings 🦁 guild, and therefore do not represent official policy of the guild.

  1. 👊 𝑵𝒐 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆, 𝑵𝒐 𝑹𝒆𝒔𝒕𝒆𝒆𝒎, 𝑵𝒐 𝑭𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝑹𝒆𝒒𝒖𝒊𝒓𝒆𝒅!
  2. Only one entry per person please.
  3. The judge's decision is final, and no correspondence shall be entered into.
  4. All prizes are as stated, and are not redeemable for $ˢᵗᵐ, $ˢᵇᵈ, nor any other crypto or fiat currency, nor will any request for substitution of prizes be entertained.

⛔ Cancellation Policy

  • Contests run by #ContestKings 🦁 guild members should always have guaranteed prizes, and are not dependent on post payout or levels of activity on the contest post. This contest 𝘄𝗶𝗹𝗹 𝗻𝗼𝘁 𝗯𝗲 𝗰𝗮𝗻𝗰𝗲𝗹𝗲𝗱 except for unforeseen circumstances, including but not limited to force majeure events, such as outages of the Steem blockchain. Even then, in such circumstances, every effort will be made to complete the contest and send out prizes, well after the fact if need be.

ℹ Additional Information


(NOTE: This post is best viewed using SteemPeak.com)

This contest was created on contesthero.io, you can view and enter this contest by clicking here.

Sort:  

@player1 will win in 6 rounds with 3 monsters

This contest was created on Contest Hero you can view and enter this contest by clicking here

Thank you so much for using @ContestHero to enter this contest! You're my first victim er, "test user"  for this new Steem interface! For that, I'm going to send you a little something extra, which wasn't advertised as a prize for this contest! Again, thanks for taking the time and making the effort to check out @ContestHero!

ovious player1 will win in 5 rounds and lasts 2 cards only .

This contest was created on Contest Hero you can view and enter this contest by clicking here

player 1, I'm going for a long shot here and saying that even with the layout of the cards, player 1 could win without loosing a single player.... maybe

How many rounds do you think it would take to win?

I'm going to go with green 7 rounds. Red totally screwed up the order of play here. This player clearly doesn't understand how the type of attack matters. I would have led with the Giant Roc and put the Kobold Miner and Fire Beetle at the back of the pack. They would have killed off the Spirit of the Forest with its tank heal in two rounds. Then Ferexia could have won. As is, Fire Demon will never get into the fight, and by the time the Giant Roc does, it will be too late.

I hope I'll see you on tuesday ;)

I am going to say player2 wins it is a odd format of the other team is the reason. I might be wrong if all the sneak attacks hit. I say 6 rounds

@Player2 will win...
5 rounds...
2 monsters remaining...

Player 2 will win
in 6 rounds
and with 2 monsters remaining ;)

@Player1 will win, 5 rounds, 1 monsters remaining.

@player1 will win in 4 rounds with 2 monsters remaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85