Positive Phrases - September 2018 - Winner of 1000 SP

in #contest6 years ago

With over 70 entrants, this contest proved reasonably popular. One account has won 1000 delegated SP for a month....

Selecting a bunch of 'positive phrases' and seeing who was repeating them the most has been on my to do list for a while. I finally got round to it last week and chose the difficult September we had as the data range.

Finding out who was still curating content and replying to their own post comments with positivity was a good exercise, and I think there will be more of these to come. This time around, I chose the following phrases:

  • I love this
  • very kind
  • much appreciated
  • thank you so much
  • fantastic
  • well done
  • thank you very much
  • i love
  • you are very kind
  • steem on!
  • I applaud you
  • you rock
  • excellent!
  • i am very happy
  • this is awesome
  • my pleasure
  • you are welcome
  • congratulations
  • a lovely
  • great!

Clearly this selection was not going to suit everyone, but hey, my contest 😛

And the winner is...

@veryspider!

At the start of the week @janton took the lead. Then @erikah appeared with the first of only two +400 scores.

Then with 452 of these positive phrases, @veryspider marched into the lead and was never caught. Congratulations @veryspider, I will delegate you 1000 SP when I get to the laptop in a few hours time.

The winning chart:

IMG_0532.PNG

Thanks to everyone for taking part. If you would like to see more like this, let me know below 😊

Have a lovely weekend

Asher

Sort:  

oh what the ....XD thank youuuuu <3 i .... i didn't.... i wasn't... aaaaah

hahahahah

gee golly, thanks so much <3

now i will continue to spread upvotes and comments :D :D :D :D :D

So when I do get home, or should I say when the delegation starts, it will run for the month. Likely 9 hours or so!

Congratulations @veryspider, and thank you for your immense positivity here!

Congrats @veryspider!! I love reading your comments! They are sincere and encouraging and motivating! You truly deserve this! :) Happy weekend!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yowza! Congratulations @veryspider!! Such a positive little arachnid :)

Yes she certainly is!

'Good egg' will have to be in the list at some point, or do I go for 'filthiest mouths' October 2018 😁

Filthy I can do lol. Would like to see Texas using bad language .

I’m @jantons vulgarity pinch-hitter for team Texas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeee-haaa!

Doesn't spell any swears I know of?

“Yes-haaa” is general exclamation denoting that one feels positive about something. That would be the opposite of a swear. If you really want to ruffle some feathers, say something like “Women’s reproductive health” or “Separation of Church and State.”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Janton didn't win? Impossible! We must call an investigation, I blame the Russians.

I hope my intention as a clear joke is known

'Only' 3rd place, I suspect he's looking forward to tomorrow's post though 😁

hahaha! and I thought I was kinda positive but nothing compared to veryspider! great job veryspider, that's wonderful and congratulations!
And thank you Asher for such a unique contest!

Awww spider is so very deserving!! Her comments are always so genuine and encouraging, so glad to see her win this! ❤️❤️❤️ Thanks for doing this Ash.

Well, congratulations to @veryspider, and good on you, @abh12345 for doing this in the first place. I'm kind of glad I wasn't so positive in September. :) No way I was reaching those numbers even if I were.

Are you wondering if we want a monthly positivity chart replete with delegation? My guess would be that many would love that. In my case, I'm not really looking for delegation. I like to see what I'm doing. However, having another competition where I'm pummeled senseless? Oh, whatever. Bring it on. :)

Congratulations @veryspider, way to be so positive, it is positively wonderful that you should win with such a positive set of numbers. I was going to go for a most positive comment but I think I will just try to squeeze in the word positive one more time.;-}

Very fine job, @veryspider, and nice contest @abh12345.

Well done @veryspider!! Cleary you love all the things! This is absolutely huge!

Hey Asher, was this comp over a week or over a month? Cos, either way, @veryspider's comments are incredible... but if it's over a week, then it is absolutely sensational!

This competition has been on my mind all week, it's definitely made me approach comments a lot more positively... looking forward to the next one dude!

I sure do love this, continue with it! Congrats, spider...😊😘

Grats spider! You deserve it :)

@mervin-Gil. Thanks for the support and resteeming my work. I just checked you out.. thanks for all of the support you’re showing toward everyone! You’re great for this beloved blockchain of ours.

Happy Sunday from Los Angeles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83