Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, thank you for doing another #sketchycontest, I have a #sketchyconfession I would like to share.

One time I was walking home from the bar and I really had to use the toilet because I drank a lot of beers.
I really needed to relieve my full bladder.
I ended going into a park and relieving myself behind a tree near a statue. Don't worry it was just number 1, not number 2.
I didn't really feel guilty at the time because hey I was drunk and it is a bronze statue and not a real person. Nonetheless, I couldn't help but feel that he was watching me even though there were just pigeons, squirrels and maybe some other drunken people in the park.

Actually, the statue was none other than Sir John A. McDonald, the first Prime Minister of Canada. I was taught to respect him even though I don't actually know him, other than from history lessons. It's not like it was his grave, I was in a park not a cemetery, right?

I remembered this story because I saw in the newspapers recently people don't like his statue anymore because he was mean to the first native people's of Canada. So I guess in the end, I'm a good person. Anyway, I do feel a little shame and thought I would share.

Thank you for joining the contest!
Let me guess, you didn't wash your hands? Pretty shameful peeing in the park, but I guess the homeless people, dogs, and little children do it all the time. PS, I'll send you a share of SBI soon.

Nice twist to this weeks #sketchycontest, @abitcoinskeptic ;)

Here it goes....here's my #sketchyconfession.........

When I was younger, I was a pretty good kid. I didn't really have a rebellious streak, but once in while there was this inkling to be a little naughty. Every morning my parents would give me the Flintstone Vitamins. You know what I'm talking about. These days those particular vitamins actually taste good. For some reason the ones my parents gave me, in the 80's/90's were very grainy and super sour....no sweetness at all. Like a good kid, I took it and placed in my mouth, but once I left the room I had to spit it out. Instead of throwing it in the trashcan I wanted to make sure they would never see it. So I tossed it in our Huge oriental vases. The vase stands at about 6 feet tall. My parents are short...dad is 5'6 and mom is 5'0. Till this day I don't think they know that they have a nice collection of Flintstones vitamins in their lovely vases. I have been meaning to clean it out, but I haven't yet. I'll have to remind myself to do it someday ;)


Image Source Link: https://mentalfloss.com/article/26157/brief-history-flintstones-vitamins

I remember Flintstone vitamins. Did they actually improve the flavor or are they still as dated as the show?
Splitting them out into the vase, clever, but naught. Nice Confession and good luck in the contest. I can't award upvotes yet because it is way too early, but I will get you an SBI share since you are the first poster and currently my biggest supporter ! Thanks ~ =)

Hahaha, great story, @abitcoinskeptic.
I'm a little short on time right now, but I'll definitely try to remember to come back and enter the contest. I can't imagine I don't have something sketchy to confess, just can't think of a good one right now.

I try my best. I bought a decent gift this year all by myself 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Dropping by to say welcome to #powerhousecreatives!!! It's good to see you finally in our community server and I hope that you'll have a blast there :)

Thank you for the warm welcome. You are still able to enter my contest. I'm not so comfortable adding footers and tags yet, but your tags are really nice!

Nice move on that perfect opportunity. Your secret is safe with us here lol. Welcome to the family #powerhousecreatives ! Hmmm a sketchy confession....I couldn't think of anything right now. I'll be sure to pop in a comment if something comes up. See you around.

Thanks for the kind welcome. I kinda like snakes, but they eat frogs which is a little mean.

It's okay if you don't want to confess because you forget or are so perfect. Either way several days left to share if you can think of something.

Hahaha this I can assure you. I am the snake that doesn't eat frogs lol. Cheer!

@abitcoinskeptic has set 3.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has received a 13.17 % upvote from @boomerang.

@abitcoinskeptic purchased a 12.34% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12