AdeTorrent Photo Contest Day 5 - Sky

in #contest5 years ago

Look Up!

Daily casual photo challenge from @adetorrent


Hey folks, first congrats to yesterday's winners, but today is another day - another challenge.
Many people don't take the time to stop and look up at the sky. I find so many interesting things happening above us. Some times I think life is more interesting up there :)

IMG_9152.jpg

This one should be easy - please show me something interesting about today's sky above you.

Today's theme is:

Sky


2.jpg

Rules:

  1. Anybody can enter, but only 1 entry per person.
  2. No plagiarism!
  3. No stock photos, you must ONLY use your own photos.
  4. Post the required photo in the comments section.
  5. Minimum of 20 words about the photo.
  6. Votes will happen after 24.
  7. Totally at my discretion.
  8. The cut-off for posts is 24 hours after the post goes up.
  9. (OPTIONAL) - Follow, Upvote, Resteem

Rewards:

100% upvote for 1st place.
50% upvote for 2nd place.
25% upvote for 3rd place.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Here is my sky photo. I am in my rooftop now and steeming.
I used to capture the sky and cloud. I just made a post yesterday. You can see it here- https://steemit.com/photography/@rem-steem/do-you-love-to-see-the-sky-and-colors-of-cloud-2yvk7nkp

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @rem-steem you're the 1st place winner 🎉🎉🎉🎉
This sky is pure magic!!
(and I like that you followed all the rules)

Oh, thank you. It's my honor.
It's really a magic how it changes color over time. May be I have around hundred photos of sky in my phone.
Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your wish is my command... From the Genie in the Bottle...

That's what I "see"... What about you?
Captured this when I was on my way back... Totally love the clouds and sky!

Posted using Partiko Android

Joint 3rd place <3
(accidentally voted you 100%) LOL

Lol... Thank you... 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I took this photo when my wife and I walked in the forest. It was unforgettable!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the clouds and trees combination.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank's

Posted using Partiko Android

Romantic moment! Mo

Joint 2nd place winner! Beautiful sky and framing. 🎉🎉

ade.jpg
How Timely! Shot this is the farm with my nephew couple of hours ago, Vlog coming up shortly! :P

You already wonnnnn

Joint 2nd place 🎉🎉 So peaceful <3

Greetings, this is my participation .. I took it on Saturday when I went to the supermarket. You can see more details in the post I did.

CIMG1211.JPG

Joint 3rd Place winner 🎉
So beautiful

thank you very much! :)

I look up often :-) Taken a few minutes after the one I showed yesterday, the one where you see the sky by looking down :P I was waiting for the bus and I love how the bus stops in my city use transparant roofs, so I can always compose some sort of abstract shots while I'm waiting.

soyrosa always comes with style :D Mo

Joint 3rd place <3

The sky from my favourite spot to be at sunset. Nice breeze. Cold beer. Great vibes. What a sky! #doitforsmithscontest :/ Mo

Leaning towers of Bangkok

Thanks for your entry :)

so beautiful...

It's raining at the moment which also sunset time already so the sky is a bit blue-ish to dark. I actually hope that I can retrieve the decision to go out because right now that I'm at the standstill traffic due to heavy rain. 😅

At cold,rainy weather & sky like this, I wish to drink a hot cup of green tea or oolong tea and enjoy the view from my windows.

Where are you heading to?

Posted using Partiko Android

@elizacheng heading to the city. 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your entry

My entry Ade

IMG_20181205_115627.jpg
tabula rasa

Thanks for your entry :)

Thank you for this lovely contest 👍

Here's my entry for the Sky Theme;
Mother Nature is so amazing, looking at this picture one can’t help but appreciate how everything on earth is connected. I took this picture while visiting a village in jogya.

photo.JPG

Warm regards @adetorrent

Thanks for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10