Special Contest: Name That Bot ~ The Winner Will Get $3 SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

Hi, I'm making a new bot for SteemIt and I thought it would be nice to ask the community what to name it.  Basically the new bidbot will upvote steemit posts on-demand.  I don't want to make too many promises at this point, but my goal with this project is to make a bidbot that stands out from the rest.  I'll post updates along the way to keep you all informed on the progress.

Here's how this contest will work.  All you need to do is reply to this post with a potential steemit username.  In order to win the username must be a valid SteemIt Username that has not already been taken.  You can check it by looking at the Url for a username like www.steemit.com/@username and if it says that page doesn't exist then it's a SteemIt name that I can use.

You can post as many names as you like, but I can only choose one of them.  Please upvote the names that you like even if you don't suggest any, that way I can see which names folks like the most.  This contest will run for about a week while I work on programming the bot, then I'll select a username from the suggestions here and use it to launch the bot.  Please don't sign up any names for me, if a name is already signed up then I can't use it.

I will pay $3 SBD to whoever makes the best username!

So start up your imagination and click that reply button below.  Even it you think it's silly, please suggest a username anyway because sometimes the odd ones stand out as favorites.  And if you have any feature requests or suggestions for this new bot then let me know and I'll try to implement everyone's idea

-- Thank you :)

Sort:  

@anomaly Is it ok if I ask about the criteria to be upvote by your new bot?
I think it will be more unique if we can relate the meaning with its name

Hi @oanhpham, of course it's ok. Basically it will work for sbd or steem. Like, if you send the bot X amount of sbd with a steemit url in the memo of the transaction, then the bot will upvote the article at that url with Y percent voting power. The idea is to give you back at least as much as you put in. So for example, if you put 1 sbd into it then the bot should give you more than 1 sbd back from the voting reward. That's my goal anyway. Most bidbots on Steemit will just take a specific amount and give back a random percent of upvote.
The only problem is that no matter how much steem power I get for the bot it's vote can only amount to so much, so I think if someone sends it more than it can work with then it will send the remainder back to them after doing what it can. I plan to use a whole bitcoin to buy the steem power for this bot, so it should have a pretty strong voting power. But I still need to do some math to figure out all the numbers.

@anomaly So I come up with some names:
@bbot
@bonum-bot (@bonumbot) - bonum is a Latin which means a good deal => Good deal bot
@lucrorbot => Winning bot
Hope you like it :)))

Wow! A new bit bot which stands out from the rest!!
What a wonderful idea!
How about @wonderbot,
@goldenbot
@richybot
@sogoodbot
@givybot
@cheerybot
@anomasbot
@mybestbot
@socoolbot
@smilingbot
@sunnybot
@luckybot
@sonicebot
@mydearbot
@goodybot
@infinitybot
@cheekybot

This is a fun contest! Thanks!

Congratulations, @kaminchan, you've won the contest!!! The name I selected was @InfinityBot. Thank you so much for giving it a name!

Wow! Thank you very much. This really cheers me up from my down-feeling today. My garden in the countryside got flooded by overflowing river. I am very concerned about those trees and plants. The road in front of my house is still flooded. Hope that the flood water will subside quickly.

Hope you are very well.
Congrats on your new bot!

All the best.

!Done my friend! 🙂
Good luck   : )

@anomaly only 3 resteems left! Please consider extending your subscription if you enjoyed my service! Thanks   : )

Hey gentleman @anomaly! I am so glad that you are asking this question to all of us.

I have a name:

Lets say @jetbot or @gaintbot
@chubbybot @puffybot
@puppybot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86