IFC S1 R26 results.

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPm6BGBWHureAaKeCXeQFaccgzypEEPiVqa9oAzbew24p_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

We have the results in for another round, this one was based on philosophy, another round that has been one of my favorite subjects! Most of what I have posted on steemit has been under the philosophy tag, so it's been really cool to see all these entries for me especially!

round results.png

VOTE ROUND 26

apolymask - Voted for eaglespirit

charisma777 - Voted for boladayl

xomegax - Voted for bengy

addempsea - Voted for jan23com

leonis - Voted for boladayl

Congrats @boladayl ! You're starting off strong with a win already so soon after joining! Nice job.
I came really close to voting for you this round as well, it was a great entry and was touching and extremely deep.

For anyone who wants to see the winning entry, here is the link.

https://steemit.com/life/@boladayl/why-is-life-so-unfair-information-finding-championship-season-1-round-26-entry

judges reasons.png

Normally I post the reasons why the judges voted the way they did, but.. No one left a reason on the winners post.. So I don't feel like I should post any of them.

It's a lot of extra work tracking down the reasons why judges voted the way they did and I've been thinking of scrapping it for a while. Especially since a good portion of the judges aren't leaving comments like they are suppose to.

So.. I dunno, lemme know what you think.. I liked the judges reasons aspect, I think it's good the players get some genuine feedback from their posts.. But.. It is a lot of extra work and some judges aren't doing their part, so.. I dunno.. Maybe we should scrap it? Lemme know what you think... Also lemme know what you think on this next part too about the ranking.

leaderboard.png

Wins-XP-Level

kryptocek 6-49-1
har5h 1-48-1
jan23com 0-41-1
bashadow 4-34-0
amariespeaks 2-17-0
sandrina.life 1-14-0
plushzilla 1-11-0
artgirl 1-10-0
auminda 1-09-0
swolesome 1-09-0
bengy 1-09-0
wholeself-in 1-09-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
grizzman 0-08-0
mr-bike 1-06-0
kenneth1 1-07-0
bitpizza 1-07-0
iexplore 1-07-0
simplymike 1-07-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
boladayl 1-05-0
deliberator 0-04-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
warpedpoetic 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0
beeyou 0-01-0
eaglespirit 0-01-0

Somewhere along the line I got confused on how to rank this.. And started using XP over wins cause it made it feel more orderly. But.. Originally I had intended on WINS.. Being the ranking factor for the season grand prize standings.. So.. In that case.. It should look more like this.

Wins-XP-Level

kryptocek 6-49-1
bashadow 4-34-0
amariespeaks 2-17-0
har5h 1-48-1
sandrina.life 1-14-0
plushzilla 1-11-0
artgirl 1-10-0
auminda 1-09-0
swolesome 1-09-0
bengy 1-09-0
wholeself-in 1-09-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
jan23com 0-41-1
grizzman 0-08-0
mr-bike 1-06-0
kenneth1 1-07-0
bitpizza 1-07-0
iexplore 1-07-0
simplymike 1-07-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
boladayl 1-05-0
deliberator 0-04-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
warpedpoetic 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0
beeyou 0-01-0
eaglespirit 0-01-0

I think it looks better this way in terms of sweet 16 rankings!
Especially because it's the ones who won the most rounds who are in the best position which seems most fair to me cause they earned it the most by winning the most.
What about you all? What do you think? Please let me know and we can decide together.

PS.. I got a lil behind on sending out payment for the round winners because of a glitch with steemit, but.. I'm hoping to get them sent out soon even though there's still a little bit of an issue.

DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

Thanks so much judges and all, I feel really honoured. I never imagined! I've been bugged down a bit in the last few days and pushing a few posts that I wanted to get to.
Thank you @Ifc, it's been great coming into this inspiring community!

Glad you're enjoying your time here! It's been a pleasure to have you with us. :)

Just read the entry from @boladayl now! Wow that sure was deep. It's crazy thinking of all these crazy situations etc.. I feel like sometimes being born in Canada and not seeing lots of the poverty and everything that goes around the world I sorta just take living for granted.

Hmnn, how many people would love to be in your shoes @krytocek! On the light side, what a pity the post is past payout, lol!

Vote reasons and a lack of them....It is hard to judge a thing, sometimes it is just this post really resonated with me, that for me is quite often. It is hard to come up with any other reason, and the judges may not want to start sounding like a broken record with the same phrase, lest it become a trite saying.

Then there is the empathy level of the Judge, everyone knows when hitting the post button they are going to be judged. We expect that, and we will still feel a little let down at not being picked. I think the Judicial feelings is that if they say something like "I voted for your post because...blah blah blah"...that they feel they are telling the other posters that that was why they did not get picked, whether it is true or not. Human nature. Constructive criticism is a difficult undertaking on both parties, the one receiving and the one giving, and I think the judges don't want to feel like they are criticizing the other post by complementing the winning post.

So I would just let it ride, if they have a reason, fine, if they don't give a reason, that is fine also.

I have not been commenting and will be sure to go in and do that on the next rounds, so starting at 27! As far as the leaderboard and xp vs wins, i think by wins, although the xp makes sense, xp is easier to get than the win so hopefully it'll encourage players to really get into the topic they are writing on.

I'll keep searching on the payout issue, there's definitely an easier way to get that done. Will keep you updated!!

Congrats to you @boladayl, I have asked many of those questions and hope one day we'll be able to answer them!!! Great job on coming in and gaining a well deserved win!!!

Thank you, really, @charisma777!

Il try and have a more detailed comment in upcomming votes it just wont be consistent since sometimes i feel like i wont be able to express what i feel about it through wprds and what might come out is a comment that may be misleading so i will try and make it so that i have a reason but if i dont i just cant put the words into it

I think that's totally fair. I'm the same way sometimes. In my head/mind it makes sense but I can't spit it out into words. I think a simple vote is completely ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98