NEW 'Outsider' Writing Contest 'Pick-a-Topic' WIN SBD or SBI (SteemBasicIncome)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This weeks Pick-a-Topic writing contest has additional topics to choose from, for the creative genius, laying dormant inside of you to be awakened. There are four 'top' spots which award either a @steembasicincome share (up-votes for life) or a SBD transferred into your wallet.

                                             

Last weeks contest attracted more participants than the previous week; putting a smile on our faces. The response has also sparked a renewed interest by our past supporter and curator @angryman , who will be donating funds and taking a more active role. AngryMan is a Steemit writer who has been honored by @curie and other curator groups such as @ocd-resteem .

Write a quality piece, and you too might get noticed and rewarded by one of their scouts, stumbling upon your work.

                         

Contest Duration: Today June 14, 2018 until Wednesday evening June 20, 2018 at 24:00 hrs.

Here are the Topics to Choose One From:

  1. My Early Childhood (One event, or a general description)
  2. My Fears (Or one fear that you have)
  3. My Pet (Any story about a pet you have or had)
  4. I Saw a Ghost/or Spirit
  5. Do Angels Really Exist?
  6. Feel or Felt Like an Outsider (weird, odd, rejected, ignored etc.)

Rules

  • English Language Only (Sorry) We have a working knowledge of a couple others, but not well enough to 'rate'
  • Try to Keep Your Story at About 1,000 Words or Less
  • One Entry Per Person
  • 'Link' This Announcement Page at the End of Your Post
  • Post a Link to Your Entry in the 'Comment Section' Below (So we can find you)
  • HAVE FUN

Some Suggested #TAGS to use for the possibility of being 'curated' by top voting trails searching for 'quality' content are: @curie @ocd-resteem along with of course#contest and any other which fit the title of your story.

Up-Votes, Resteems and any other help with support of this contest is always greatly appreciated.

ALSO: Don't be afraid to inter-act with other participants with votes and comments...You might gain a new friend and follower.

Have fun, and a happy day.

@averageoutsider 

                         WHY DO WE RUN THIS WRITING CONTEST?


Images by Pexels.com (Thank you)  

Sort:  

Hey @averageoutsider! Here's my entry for the contest:
Sometimes I Feel Like An Outsider (Entry for writing contest by @averageoutsider)

I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did writing it. Thanks for bringing up these amazing contests lately. Always a pleasure to read some stories :)

Got your entry; thank you. Congratulations as well for being up-voted by @ocd-resteem for the contest post.

Thank you for entering the contest.

Hi, I really appreciate contests such as this, not only for the chance of a reward, or recognition, but just because I enjoy writing, and a challenge, both of which this provides. You can find my entry here: https://steemit.com/contest/@skiponline/i-saw-a-ghost
Thank you for this challenge, hope you have a great week!

Got it. Thanks for your entry into the contest.

thanks for having a contest, gives me something to get those creative juices flowing! :)

Got it. Thanks for participating in the contest.

Hi @averageoutsider :) Here is my entry for the contest:

On Feeling Like An Outsider.

This is my first time entering a writing contest and it was a really enjoyable challenge! Thank you so much for the opportunity and for providing a platform for writers to push themselves creatively (and meet other like minded folk!).

Take care.

Received your entry @gouldingv ; thank you for participating.

Got it; thank you.

Received your entry; thank you. Also, thanks for up-voting and re-steeming this contest announcement.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Hallo @averageoutsider🤗
I want to try to follow this writing contest, I will do preparation start from now, and you know I am steemian who still learn about writing, hope though this contest I can improve my writing ability more😉

Okay; I hope to see you back here with a story. Thank you.

Coming in extremely late, I already penned down this for the last two days but yet to out a finishing touches to it. Just saw it on my other browser and am like what 😱 😱 the f... k

Here is my link to the contest. I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/curie/@botefarm/fear-false-evidence-that-are-real-entry-into-averageoutsider-contest

Got it @botefarm ; thank you for entering the writing contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84