Yippee...Another 'Pic-a-Topic' Writing Contest is Finally Here...July 11, 2018 'Start Date'

in #contest6 years ago

Hooray...Here we go again...

The 'NEW' Pic-a-Topic writing contest begins today (Weds. July 11, 2018) We're launching the writing contest, with a closing date set to be (Monday July 16, 2018) at Midnight EST.

So, roll out that parchment paper, grab your quill and some fresh ink to begin creating your most celebrated, literary masterpiece...Right here on Steemit.

If you don't have any of that stuff mentioned above to write with, then some type of digital device will do. Just Pic-a-Topic from the list below, relax your troubled mind, and begin writing.

The title of your essay/story does 'not' have to match the choices below...just stay within the category selected.

Here are the Topics to Choose From

  1. My Early Childhood (One event, or a general description)
  2. My Fears (Or one fear that you have/had)
  3. Pets (Any story about a pet you have or had)
  4. An Encounter With a Ghost/or Spirit
  5. Do Angels Exist? (What's Your Opinion?)
  6. Feel or Felt Like an Outsider (Weird, odd, rejected, ignored etc.)
  7. A 'Seemingly' Crazy or Strange Neighbor (It's Your Judgement)

The Prizes

There are three winning places, with number one receiving 'two' SBD or SBI, or combination thereof...The second and third place winners will each receive 'one' SBD or SBI .

All the Stupid and Ugly Rules are Listed Below

At least we're not ridiculously complicated like some contest promoters are on this platform...We never ask you to include a selfie with your head inside the mouth of an alligator, while sipping soda from a wash basin at a junk yard, in a country you don't normally reside...Then make you 'claim' the 0.5 award by posting an acceptance on another social media site, where you must get at least 100 thumbs up from members of the clergy...No...We don't do that...

Rules

  • English Language Only (Sorry) We have a working knowledge of a couple others, but not well enough to 'rate'
  • Try to Keep Your Story at About 1,000 Words or Less (A little over is Fine)
  • One Entry Per Person (Don't cheat with multiple accounts...)
  • 'Link' This Announcement Page at the End of Your Post, or just give a mention.
  • Post a Link to Your Entry in the 'Comment Section' Below (So we can find you)
  • HAVE FUN

If your little heart desires...you can up-vote, re-steem or help promote this contest in some other way.


That's about it...If I think of anything more, I'll be back with an edit, or put in a follow-up post.

Have a Happy Day.

Regards,

@averageoutsider 

Sort:  

Hi @averageoutsider, I'd like to submit my story for this week's contest. Thanks for your consideration and thanks for organizing these contests!

Received and have read your entry @torrey.blog ; Thank you for participating.

There you go!! I've been waiting for another one for quite a while now. I haven't selected a topic yet but I'll figure it out soon enough.

Thanks again for the contest! Can't wait to get started once again :D

Nice to see you again; I know you'll come up with a good one, you always do.

I know you'll come up with a good one, you always do.

original.gif

You have no idea how much that means to me. Thank you.

Oh, and here's my entry:
The Angels That Live Among Us

It took me around 36 hours to write the whole thing because I had to make a ton of edits. I kept getting new ideas on what I can include but I didn't want it to be super long either. But all in all, I'm really happy with the final product, and I'm sure you will be too.

Looking forward to your reaction on this one, @averageoutsider :)

Got it....Will give some more thought to "reaction" before commenting once again. Thank you for participating once again.

I got it done. It is more bits and pieces of my story rather than one long story.

Thanks.

https://steemit.com/whatsyourstory/@tristancarax/visiting-my-past

Got it; thanks for participating in the contest.

Okay here we go I believe in angels

Okay...I got it...Thank you for entering.

Thanks for the contest. My entry for this contest.

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@nids209/do-angles-exist-i-believe-they-do

Thank you for your submission into the writing contest @nids209 ... :)

we are a charity account created by @anonymummy and looking for ways to raise funds for our cause but anonymummy is writing something as well. does this mean we cannot compete?

Thank you for your honesty/transparency...The only problem I see with that is, if the 'founder' submits an entry, the 'second' one @tcgrsfund would need to be written by someone else in your community.

We are happy to help support worthy fund raising projects.

Thank you as well for re-steeming the announcement post. Have a happy day.

Got it; thanks for participating. Our VP is low, so an up-vote to you will be coming soon.

Hi sis ❤️ this is my entry
I didn't write everything , I'm scared if my parents see , they might not like what I wrote , so simple.
https://steemit.com/teardrops/@ashley4u/pic-a-topic-writing-contest-my-life-and-fears

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Received your entry @ashley4u ; thank you for participating.

Submit an entry; we'll be waiting

Well I don't know how many words it is though my guess tis 1000 minimum. I've just finished writing down my story now all I have to do is draft edit and publish it as a post. limiting it to 1000 words. This is where google docs will come in handy. I've chosen the do angels exist topic.
I have too many fears. and don't remember really any of child hood. SO I hope this ffort turns out tolerable lol.. II start drafting after dinner.

Great...look forward to reading your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74