Dynamic Steemians Weekly Contest Winners

in #contest6 years ago

ds-banner.gif

Post for the past week

Ulog #1: My mother's day gift to my beloved mother
Author: @badzkie123

Winners


@badzkie, I just want to say what a beautiful and honorable tribute you paid to your mother. Monetary gifts will never equal the value that a gift from the heart brings. I know this as a mother. I have twins that are 29 years old. A boy and a girl. Each are very different in the way they like to express their love to me. My daughter is more career oriented and lives a further distance away so she tends to send me less personalized gifts. I am grateful, because I know she cares. My son is more of a simple guy and also thinks about more personalized gifts such as yours.

When they were younger they both made me planters, and ceramic animals, wrote me amazing letters, and I have kept everyone of them. I have created scrap books for each of them that contain report cards, book reports, poetry, stories they have written, and drawings. One of my favorites from my son was when his class had to create Recipe Books and he called his Mama's Kitchen, because that was his favorite place to eat.

I promise you that your mother will hold this dear to her heart always, and thank you so much for sharing your love for her and your talents with all of us. 💚



"People come and go". That is a constant thing in life. We will meet new faces along the way, new learning to gain and experiences to encounter, but none of which has the consistency to STAY. Family on the other hand has the opposite. Will scold you, hurt you and a lot more things, but family never leaves you no matter what. @badzkie123 , you are so blessed to have such a wonderful family and even more so to have a loving mother. As you friend, I am a living witness to that.

This drawing of yours really displays enthusiasm and overloads with love for your mother. Every detail is perfect. From the shadings to the over-all layout, I can sense every bits of emotion from the drawing. Not to mention your mother is really lovely. I , as your fellow artist couldn't be more proud of what you have portrayed in your craft and I am pretty much sure that your family is too. All I can say is that, you keep up with your work, and always stay humble and keep your feet on the ground.


  • 3rd Place - @jenel
    1 SBI (Steem Basic Income) shares

I really appreciated your work @badzkie123. It is really amazing and heart melting. You are very thoughtful that you use your talent instead of spending your money as a gift for your mom on Mother's Day. I can see myself to you since we have a similar story. Way back in my graduation day, my mom was the only one who was there for me and after the ceremony, I said to her that I want her to support my dream to become an engineer soon and she said yes willingly. When the Mother's Day has come I wanted to give her a present but I don't have a money so I just hug and kiss her on her forehead and tell her that I love her. Not everybody can do like what you did so your mom must be very lucky and proud to have a son like you.

Curation Trail Vote Winners

Note: It would probably take 24 hours to see votes from the trail.

Proof of rewards sent

Note: Processing of the said shares may take a while since @josephsavage does the work manually in adding you to the voting pools.

oksasaaaa.JPG


Thanks for joining our contest, a new contest with a new featured post will be posted later today. So feel free to join again and have a chance to win SBI (Steem Basic Income) shares.

If you would be interested to join a group of like-minded people & quality content creators who support, guide & learn from one another, then I am extending an invitation to our #dynamicsteemians discord. Here you can connect with people from all over the world, your country included.

baa.steemit.gif

Sort:  

Wow! I never thought that I won. Anyway, thank you so much. :)

congratulations, you did well

Congrats to everybody!!

Thank you for the recognition and all the the great posts you guys have highlighted so far! Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16