Defend A Controversial Topic Contest Winners

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

man-3365368_1920.jpg

Last week I ran a competition where I challenged Steemians to Defend A Controversial Topic and Win 5 STEEM.

Admittedly the brief was a challenge because controversial topics are controversial for a reason, right? I was expecting some clever out-of-the-box topics and that is exactly what we got, I wasn't expecting as many entries either.

Without further adieu...

Extend a huge congratulations to @mazzle for taking the grand prize of 5 STEEM for his entry defending drinking your own urine, well technically defending the need for recycled waste water. The passion that Mazzle has for the environment is commendable and infectious.

It was a very close one with @gohba.handcrafts taking second place and earning 1 STEEM for a creative story involving Steemit's lord and saviour @ned and his barber. It definitely got a few laughs out of me.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to enter this competition and I hope you had fun. Look out for your winnings in your wallet soon those who won.

If you missed out this time around, like to avoid controversial topics or found the contest too late, fear not because I had so much fun running this contest I've already got another one you can enter coming in the next day or two.

Edit I have another contest over here where I am challenging you to write a conspiracy theory: https://steemit.com/contest/@beggars/contest-write-your-own-conspiracy-theory-and-win-5-steem

Sort:  

just now found out about this...love the idea of this contest and can't wait to participate in the next one!

Thanks mate! This was such a fun contest. Will definitely keep an eye out for future ones. :)

This is a great idea. I always get grilled for playing devil's advocate. Following for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86