Let's all get active on here again! Contest with some BIG prizes!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

As you may have noticed the life here has been somewhat dead lately.. It is a catch 22 in some ways.. A paradox! Why put in the effort to make good content if no one is there to read it? Who wants to spend hours a week, to not even get a single person to see it here!

With facebook cracking down on links to Steemit and others, we realized something must be done!

[UPDATED]
Both Contests require: Each day you must find 3 new steemians, follow them, upvote a post they made and leave a comment in their post.

Contest 1

Prize: 7 SBD

Rules:

You must create at least one original post every day for 7 straight days. Each day you must find 3 new steemians, follow them, upvote a post they made and leave a comment in their post.

How to win:

The winner will be decided at random on July 21th! Best of luck and have fun!


Contest 2

Prize: 30 SBD

Rules:

You must create at least one original post every day for 30 straight days. Each day you must find 3 new steemians, follow them, upvote a post they made and leave a comment in their post.

How to win:

The winner will be decided at random on August 14, 2018! Best of luck and have fun!

Sort:  

Day two complete :)

Man, this is awesome! I've been finding badass folks everywhere! Heckin good contest fam!

Glad to see it working, I too have found at least 5 really cool new folks here just by forcing myself to play by the rules. (I can not win the contest obviously)

idk fam. I may have messed up lol

Been doing more than the minmum the engagement, but I think I missed a day on the posts. We'll see. If it works, it works lolol either way, engagement is through the roof the last week.

Yes it is working out well for those sticking to the program! I have already seen a huge increase in engagement as well as lots of new steemians!

The cool part is that spam is down with the dip. The folks that are here are the real folks that WANT to be here. This is a badass time to be building one's steem network.

Damn straight! Did you see ShadowBot's new Daily Stats post? =D https://steemit.com/shadowbot/@shadowbot/daily-shadowbot-stats---14-july-2018

Just now lol

I dig it man! I've been getting upvotes like crazy since the update.

And that is just the first wave of updates. There are still a few more things I need to get done, I just knew we hit a milestone and was worth pushing out this update. We went from 46 threads to just 3! This means less resources used, more efficient, more with less! Which means we can scale much bigger now!

Ok brother! I’ll be starting today. Also resteemed to hopefully get some more eyes on it.

This will hopefully kick off many more engagements with REAL steemians despite the down swing lately!

Yup. Starting tomorrow.

Wow, this is quite a challenge for me, but I will give it a try! Let's see if I can make it. I haven't been posting frequently, but I do seek out new steemians whenever I have the chance.

That is the fun of it! The more we all put in, the more we all get back out!

If it's an original content, you want, then it's an original content, what you will get.

Sounds good to me! More interesting stuff to read and not on fakebook!

I like this idea, very motivational. Just posted my #introduceyourself post so I'm going to start my chain attack from there. WARNING multiple uploads incoming! Phrasing, boom...

Hope it excites a few people to get more active here! Every engagement on here is one less on facebook (etc).

This is such a great and generous initiative. Thanks for making an effort to spice up the platform! We definitely need more supportive people like you!

Glad you like the idea! I figure anything to instill the spirit back in! I figure if we are forcing ourselves to engage with new people, not our old followers who many have dropped off, our engagement picks up rapidly and by the time steem hits $10 we should have over 10mln on the steem platform.

I have decided to regularly support your articles with my little upvotes. May we see more people like you!

Greatly appreciate that! I know I will be liking the stuff you post as well!

Right on. SB voted this post for me, but I've read it now. I'm in. What's the accountability procedure?

I will write a monitoring script that will ensure people are doing their part. The ideal is more that if we all swoop back on at once and the engagement picks back up, by the time it's august these prizes will just be a reminder of the power of the collective mass!

Sweet. I've been posting at least daily for the last week. Sometimes thrice daily! Since quitting Facebook, I've been waaaay more active here. I love it. My SP is going nuts and I'm getting a ton of votes from the Shadows.

Everything going well with you? How's the trollbox?

Tell Alex to get sober for 20 minutes and go vote in EOS. eos-voter 0.3.0 from @greymass made it super easy.

it is getting worse and worse there! We are rolling out a small beta of a few features to really test it out with everyone this week if all goes as planned!

Post here more! I'm gonna add you to my @ginabot so I get a notification every time you post. Keep @jonbit updated as well so he can notify us in the discord server. Idk if you know this, but shadowbot has brought together a pretty wide network. ;)

Amazing what happens when you put an idea ahead of profits! We started the original concept as a pay for up vote bot YAWN. So self centered and limited potential. So I scraped the entire thing and @jonbit and I created this concept of pooling our resources to reward those in the pool. This meant it could be free! This led us to where we are going right now!

It's working.

I remember a couple months back you were looking for folks to go in on a bid bot as investors. Still looking to do the same?

Thought of an even better idea for that too lol! We pool our resources through delegation and just split the rewards upon payout! Simple and sweet and 100% trustless (ie you don't have to give any keys out)!

But until we get shadows project in full swing that is a back burner idea that if someone else wishes to build I would be happy to give them a big head start with what I already have built for a bid bot system. I'll upload it to github as a simple example to build off later.

Lol he's been here for a while fam.

358 days! This week is going to be my 1 year!

Haaaappy biiiiirthday to youuuuuu!
Haaaappy biiiiirthday to youuuuuu!
Haaaappy biiiiirthday dear deeeeeeej!
Haaaappy biiiiirthday to youuuuuuuuuuuuu!

@burntoblog, @senstless, @brockolopolis

Y'all take a look at this! Big ol contest, especially if you can make it the whole month!

This sounds like a terrific idea. I'll see if I can step up to the challenge. Thanks for creating this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77