CONTEST TIME!!! ~ Another Night at the Warp Core Cafe ~ WIN 10 SHARES OF SBI

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

image

READ BELOW FOR CONTEST RULES ON HOW TO WIN 10 SHARES OF STEEM BASIC INCOME!!!

Puttering around on Facebook, I stumbled across this awesome piece from an artist by the name of Jeff Carlisle. The piece is titled Another Night at the Warp Core Cafe and it features a gazillion different aliens from a trillion different franchises...all coming together for an amazing shot.

I’ve looked at this a while now and each time I spot another new familiar face. Metaluna Mutant, Barf, Baby Groot, Admiral Ackbar, to E.T....this amazing piece has em all. I’d totally buy a print of this for the ol’ Mancave.

Who are you spotting here?!? Write in the comments 5 different aliens you spot for a chance to win 10 shares of @steembasicincome!!! I will choose one winner at random if you complete the following...

WANT TO WIN 10 SHARES OF STEEM BASIC INCOME?!? FOLLOW THE STEPS BELOW TO ENTER!!!

  • Resteem this post

  • List 5 different characters in the comments below. You CANNOT list one that someone else has named already so be sure to check the previous comments. No editing after the fact either.

  • Winner will be chosen by random number generator after the 7 day payout. Each qualifying comment will be assigned a number and then picked by random.org

Have at it!!!

Oh, for more awesome work of Jeff’s, be sure to peep his page here: http://jeffcarlisle.com/

Blewitt

Sort:  

R2D2, C-3PO, Yoda, Chewbakka, Mawhonic

5 from the mighty Star Wars. Looking around i see many more faces I recognize, and a fair few scantily clad women that I don't!

Damn. Straight up SW entry. Nice. Yeah there’s a lot to absorb. Wonder how long this took?!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah 100% old school Star Wars for me, plenty of half-assed 'heros' in there - taking nothing away from the picture though! No idea how long it would have taken, the most I've drawn is my house... when i was 6 :D

Yeah, he had to fill it with something so I would expect some questionable additions. lol

What's your thoughts on the recent SW films?!?

Err, I've not watched them!

Is Jar Jar Binks in the new trilogy? If not I may consider giving them a spin. That character was annoying as Fcuk!

The originals are in my childhood memories, and what comes now will just never be able to compete!

TARDIS, Ood, adipose (doctor who), Rygel and Moya (Farscape)+Jean-Luc Picard with a facepalm :) Generally TARDIS and Moya are living beings :)
Also up in the sky there are two ships I must mention Discovery, Serenity.


Kill all the toasters!
SO SAY WE ALL! :)

good eye on the ships!!!

Twiggy, Guinan, Crow, Bib Fortuna, Jen

What’s fun to me is seeing what everyone comes up with. People have different interests. There is so much going on with characters I’m not familiar with as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Paul (Paul), Mac (Mac and Me), General Sarris (Galaxy Quest), Londo Mollari (Babylon 5), G'kar (Babylon 5)

:D

And I thought I was the only one mentioning the awesome BABYLON5!! Best tv-series of its time and surely one of the best ever. Londo's feud with G'Kar and his falling-from-grace, slowly corrupted by the Shadows, was a great lesson on how to create high-quality TV. Thanks for reminding me! :)

Boom! That’s how it’s done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I found a Critter in there so I’m happy...

I’ll go Critter, A.L.F., Leeloo, Howard the Duck, & Mork! It pays to get in on this early so that everyone was fair game!

Great image, I need to go look for a higher resolution version just to see the characters in the far background!

Yup. The earlier the submissions...the easier it will be. Thx for playing brother.

Quark, K-9, Diva (fifth element), Chiana (Farscape) & the Mos Eisley Cantina band

Badass picks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can we also name the spaceships you can see through the roof windows ? lol
OK...my 5...still original I think!!
Wall-E
Tribbles (from Star trek 1 -The trouble with tribbles)
Hans Solo
Mr Data
Some Alien from Avatar!

Thanks. Great contest, great artwork. Having loads of fun looking at it and have a great weekend!

Fantastic! Sure...for anyone else looking to enter...feel free to name the ships as well!!! Thx for playing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Professor Donald Kessler - Mars Attacks
Nathalie Lake - Mars Attacks
Arthur Dent - The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
Neeble - Men in Black
Agent Frank - Men in Black

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sweet!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Way in the back of the cafe for most of my finds! Coz I enlarged pic on my computer ;)

Robot - Metropolis
Robby the Robot - Forbidden Planet
Gort - The Day the Earth Stood Still
Flash Gordon
Darth Vader have a cocktail on the otherside sitting at the bar, or is that the Darkside of the bar, hehehe

Lol. Yeah, there is so much stuff to take in with this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85