Steem Basic Income Contest Winners Announced Here!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

winner-winner-chicken-2764a5.jpg

What's happening folks?!? Last week I ran a contest over here ( https://steemit.com/contest/@blewitt/contest-time-who-want-s-to-win-some-steem-basic-income ) for some sweet and tasty shares of @steembasicincome. If you aren't familiar with it please look into it...better yet...read my friend @modernzorkers newest post and pay attention to #4 on his list as he goes into great but simple detail on what it is...You can find his newest post here...be sure to show him some love as well. https://steemit.com/steemit/@modernzorker/starting-out-on-steemit-nine-humble-suggestions-and-tips-for-minnows

Ok!!! Well some lucky mofo's are going to win some shares right now so read along with me!!! In last week's contest I had separated it into 2 parts and was offering up 1 share to a winner in the following group. @saywha, @cryplectibles, @parusa, @effofex, @dfinney, @bryan-imhoff, & @simonjay. These sad souls all failed my little trivia contest from an even earlier post so I gave them a chance to redeem themselves. It was so hard to pick one winner from this pack of disappointments so I decided that they ALL WOULD WIN!!!!! That's right guys! You will each be receiving 1 share of Steem Basic Income from yours truly. Some of you supported me from early on when I was still wet behind my virtual ears and you all always take the time to check out my worthless posts so thank you all. You are all amazing. Thank you for participating and being rockstars!!!

854947.gif

The next part of my contest was for another share and it was open to anyone who entered per the rules of the contest. We had some nice entries and it was hard to pick but I based my decision on a few factors. One being if you are actively involved and posting content and chiming in on others work with useful comments...the other if you engaged with me through the comments. @sparkesy43, @paparodin, @sarez all did that....so screw it...YOU ALL WIN AS WELL!!!!! All 3 of you will be receiving 1 share each as well so congrats! I like seeing that you all were answering back and adding to the conversation...be it serious content or silly and lighthearted. You guys are the types of folks I want to support.

To all the others that entered, thank you and better luck next time! I will be doing more contest regularly...especially if some of them actually catch on and earn a substantial chunk of change in the ol upvote department. That would allow for me to do increased contests and better prizes.

So all in all...the prize was expanded from 2 total shares to 10 shares!!! The following are all winners and I will be purchasing your shares shortly!!!!!

@saywha, @cryplectibles, @parusa, @effofex, @dfinney, @bryan-imhoff, @simonjay, @sparkesy43, @paparodin, & @sarez

Thank you all who participated and stay tuned for the next contest which will be coming real soon!!!!!

Want to be ready for the next contest? Click that FOLLOW button on my page and keep your eyes peeled!!!

Sort:  

WOOHOO!! Thankyou. Both very generous and very unexpected.

No prob!! Keep kicking ass here!

BEDC65C2-33A2-4947-AFA2-ACFB0EECB754.gif

You get SBI... and you get SBI... you all get SBI!!!

Seriously though, awesome move and many thanks! You are a gentleman, scholar, and cornerstone of the Steem comics community!

lol...I should have used that...dammit!

Rock on my friend!!!

That's awesome @blewitt great way to get the ball rolling it all helps, much appreciated not sure if you sent me mine already haven't seen any notifications.

Yeah I paid for all of the winners that night. I know sometimes it takes several days to a week to start showing up but it’s all square on my end! Congrats!!

Super cool!

Oh my, I won something, awesome!

Congrats. Stay tuned for more contests.

Oh, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86