#MeatyMondays episode 4 - Win a @SteemBasicIncome share

in #contest6 years ago

#MeatyMondays?

Every week, on a Monday, I'm going to be giving away a @SteemBasicIncome share (more if the posts become popular). In doing so, I increase my own @SteemBasicIncome shares as well... so it's a win-win for everyone really.

Now I could have just randomly picked one of my followers every week (which I might still do, so make sure you're following me :P), but instead I've decided to give away a new share every week to a braai loving follower.

Last Week's Winner?

There was just 1 entry in last week's competition (#MeatyMondays eps 3), so I put @ablaze 's name into a hat, donned a blindfold and put my hand in to draw the lucky winner.

So Who Won?

... and the winner is.... DRUM ROLL PLEASE ........ What do you know... Low and behold... the winner is.... @ablaze :P

Congrats and high-5s ... and thanks for playing with @ablaze!

So what was on @BraaiBoy's grill this week?

It was women's day here in South Africa on Thursday, and that means public holiday time. Since weekends are near impossible to gather all our friends in one place, another friend of mine decided to host her house-warming party that day. That is of no consequence to this story, and I dunno why I'm rambling on about it...
The point I'm trying to get to is that someone brought veggie patties along to braai.

Now just to prove to all my vegetarian haters that I don't have a problem braaing veggies... here's a pic of the Veggi-Patties I was braaing.



OK... so now it's your turn... show me your (recent) braai pics and stand a chance to win that @SteemBasicIncome share.

Rules

  1. You must ReSteem this post - an upvote is appreciated, but not required.
  2. Share a picture of your braai or braaivleis (p.s. "Braai" = BBQ & "BraaiVleis" = meat).
    That's it! Easy Peasy!

P.S. You can win more @SteemBasicIncome shares:

  • Every Wednesday
    Guessing what's on my grill in my "WysJouVleis" contests
  • Playing dice for free
    Head over to @PlayDice for details

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free, win STEEM & @SteemBasicIncome

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Steemit Bloggers
animation by @zord189 for #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

IMG_12034118152562.jpeg

We smoked some brisket and sausages for the church picnic. 🙏

WOW... high-5 worthy for sure!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Sunday braai time.... Quick set up and go lunch time.

IMG_20150926_143624.jpg

Love It! The sneaky "let's squeeze in a quick braai" ones are sometimes the best.

Nothing fancy, potato salad, green salad, vleis on a fire and go! Oh don't forget the beer, needed in more ways than one...

Damn!!! That looks good!
Thanks for sharing.

Chicken BBQ with bread.

IMG_4497.JPG

Lekker! Thanks for sharing \m/

First off.. congratulations @ablaze

Secondly... those veggie burgers look good! I am in no way a vegan or vegetarian but those actually look pretty tasty!

They did! I really don't have a problem with Veggies on the braai... there are a lot of really cool recipes, and if you're going to be eating veg... then what better way to make them, than on the braai?
but as long as that's not the ONLY chow that's on offer of course :-)

All kinds of chicken parts on a stick are for sale at 3 am on Bangkok :)

IMG_2286.JPG

Aaahhhh... brings back (mostly good) memories :-)

I missed Bangkok on my visit, but looks the same in Patong... and while I wasn't always convinced of WHAT I was eating at these street vendors, the flavours were epic! ... and the speed an finesse with which they whip these together #GoodTimes

P.S. Don't trust the crickets from the Lady-Boys at the corner bar/brothel though o_O

lol - I only went to the people with long lines!

@braaiboy Your carrying on like this with your competition, will force me to set up a braai. How does Chops, wors and "Taratull" sound? (for strong stomachs only) Blessings and thank you for the kind support on our charity page! Upvoted!

Your carrying on like this with your competition, will force me to set up a braai.

hahaha... then I would say that my mission has been accomplished. Until then... I'll keep trying :-)

P.S. I have no idea what "Taratull" is... I even tried Googling it to no avail... please enlighten me.

Loading...

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.22% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85