#MeatyMondays episode 7 - Win a @SteemBasicIncome share

in #contest6 years ago

#MeatyMondays?

Every week, on a Monday, I'm giving away a @SteemBasicIncome share (more if the posts become popular). In doing so, I increase my own @SteemBasicIncome shares as well... so it's a win-win for everyone really.

*OK... That's a lie... turns out life has a habit of getting in the way and I miss a week every now and then :P So.. when that happens, a winner will be announced the next time I post a #MeatyMondays post.
Hey... it's free to enter and you win stuff... hopefully we can play nice and you'll forgive me ;-)

Now I could have just randomly picked one of my followers every week (which I might still do, so make sure you're following me :P), but instead I've decided to give away a new share every week to a braai loving follower.

Last "Week's" Winner?

There were just 2 entries in last week's competition (#MeatyMondays eps 6), so I put their names into a hat, donned a blindfold and put my hand in to draw the lucky winner.

So Who Won?

... and the winner is.... DRUM ROLL PLEASE ........ the winner is.... @fitinfun


Congrats and high-5s ... and thanks for playing with @fitinfun!

So what was on @BraaiBoy's grill this week?

Sheesh... So much braaing has happened in the last 2 weeks that it's hard to choose... then it occurred to me: Some people think/feel this is a competition against me. Which is unfair really, since I'm either braaing for myself every day or being invited to attend some really cool braai... and with so much happening, I've got far too many pics to choose from every week...

so today I share with you something A LOT LESS IMPRESSIVE.

I was judging a corporate/fun braai day this weekend that past, and while I got to eat some EPIC CHOW, I also had to "judge" some less than stellar entries. The one team made straight up boerie rolls... with cold relish... FROM A CAN.



Now even a gourmet boerie would be hard pressed to win a place in a braai competition, but in this case the bun was twice the size of the (slightly overdone) boerewors, and the relish was cold... but, like I said it was a corporate fun day, and so the team that presented this took their mockery (and the wooden spoon) like champs come prize giving time.

Remember: "It's not always about the size of the wors." ... said no girl ever :P

So my "Meaty" Monday pic only barely qualifies... but as I already mentioned, their gees displayed at the comp more than made up for it.

OK... so now it's your turn:

show me your (recent) braai pics and stand a chance to win that @SteemBasicIncome share.

Rules

  1. You must ReSteem this post - an upvote is appreciated, but not required.
  2. Share a picture of your braai or braaivleis (p.s. "Braai" = BBQ & "BraaiVleis" = meat).
    That's it! Easy Peasy!

P.S. You can win more @SteemBasicIncome shares:

  • Every Wednesday
    Guessing what's on my grill in my "WysJouVleis" contests
  • Playing dice for free
    Head over to @PlayDice for details

UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free, win STEEM & @SteemBasicIncome

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Steemit Bloggers
animation by @zord189 for #SteemitBloggers

Sort:  

We had some delicious beef patties and some 'Skinny' wors on the braai this past weekend.20180907_165313.jpg

Lekker... Thanks for sharing!
I know a lot of guys that swear by those "braai mats", but for some reason I'm just not a fan... Do you use it often?

P.S. While I do upvote every entry, I can't do so with 100% for VP reasons. With the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, that means you're probably getting < 0.02 , which come payout time will be turned to "dust" and you'll end up getting 0 rewards.
Luckily there's a fix: Go check out @dustsweeper - they'll upvote all your posts and comments with "less than dust" potential, and you'll score yourself a few pennies rewards.

Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves. ;-)

This is actually my buddies braai...we have used the braai mat a few times with good success. I think you might lose a little in braai flavour but you gain quite a lot in moisture. I did a steak the 1 time and it stayed super juicy.

I feel some extensive testing is required... ;-)
hahahaha... I love finding excuses to braai more than I need to :P

I expect nothing less. Also, this cold snap has kept me indoors the past week. Now with it warming up again I think a braai could be in order.

Congratulations @braaiboy! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Awwww... Thanks for shoutout... and thank you to everyone from #SteemitBloggers that popped in with an upvote and/or comment.

@SteemitBloggers #FTW

IMG_20180909_192026232.jpg

Entering my ribeye 🔥🔥😁

Looking good there @woodzi ! Thanks for playing with.

P.S. While I do upvote every entry, I can't do so with 100% for VP reasons. With the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, that means you're probably getting < 0.02 , which come payout time will be turned to "dust" and you'll end up getting 0 rewards.
Luckily there's a fix: Go check out @dustsweeper - they'll upvote all your posts and comments with "less than dust" potential, and you'll score yourself a few pennies rewards.

Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves. ;-)

Ooohh... are those shrimp sosaties (aka kebabs) in the back left? Yum... Thanks for sharing!

P.S. While I do upvote every entry, I can't do so with 100% for VP reasons. With the price of STEEM in the shitter at the moment, that means you're probably getting < 0.02 , which come payout time will be turned to "dust" and you'll end up getting 0 rewards.
Luckily there's a fix: Go check out @dustsweeper - they'll upvote all your posts and comments with "less than dust" potential, and you'll score yourself a few pennies rewards.

Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves. ;-)

Eat my food, seldom photograph...

Good to have you back @braaiboy

hahaha... thanks @joanstewart , good to "be back" ;-)

P.S. You know what we used to say on twitter: Pics or it never happened :P

Thanks for the post, braaiboy.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Please comment 'yes' if you think this post is a positive post or 'no' if you feel that this post is not a positive post. Articles with the most 'yes' votes will be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.

You may comment "stop" to be added to a list of users that will never be included and will receive no more comments.

yes... wait... HELL YES! ;-)

Smile and the world smiles with you as they say... cry and you're just wetting your face ;-)

Hi @braaiboy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.986 which ranks you at #10221 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 10226).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @braaiboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by 🔥🔥🔥BraaiBoy🔥🔥🔥 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That is pretty sad. I don't think I would ever submit something like that for a competition. I'd rather submit nothing... I grilled burgers this weekend, but didn't think to take any pictures. It is just as well. I got my beef one a little over done. My wife's turkey burger was great though and the chicken and corn I also grilled were good. Lots of stuff going on all at once!

Well... THIS was their other entry... so it might explain a few things :-)

SpiritII.jpg

:) Yeah I am guessing that might be the case! Sounds like it was all good fun though!

Indeed... I love being invited to judge corporate fun braais like this.

I've had some REALLY angry people coming at me in the past... whereas these guys even brought me beer after calling them out in front of all their co-workers :P

That is pretty funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28