Bunnypuncher's Steemian of the Day 8/10

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


bunny-with-mask-trans.png

This steemian has been involved with my contests for many months I don't recall exactly when but it has been a good while.

He is extremely talented designer, photographer, and techie. His comments are witty and add to the contests. He participated in the logo design contest I had several months ago. I said I wanted :

"A mean bunny with gloves, a mean looking bunny face, something in the middle."

I wasn't exactly sure what I was looking for but wanted to update the image and have some alternate logos to use.

I really liked the design of this particular steemian. He came up with exactly what I had asked for. But, I received many logos and ended up dividing the prize and picking a couple.

It was very hard to pick a few winners. I had like his design and should have sent him some of the prize. However, I missed sending him a prize. I hadn't noticed this over site until I launched my bot. I was going to use his image as the face of my vote bot and he asked about the logo contest. When I check he hadn't ever gotten anything from me. I corrected this and sent him some steem recently, but I do feel bad about not sending this earlier at the time of the contest.

So I think he deserves some recognition from me in addition to some steem.

The steemian of the day is: @arun5866

He made this logo that I'm using for @bpclan:

bunny-with-gloves.png

He also made a pink version but that really wasn't for me and Mrs B didn't think it worked for her so it didn't get used:

mrs2.png

It is an image I really love and will be using it more often. So I want to thank him for the design and apologize for his belated payment. If you need some design work or other stuff done consider him he is good

steemit-line.png

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS @ARUN5866!!! And a great choice Mr. @Bunnypuncher.

Maybe I should have him make the fur missing backside image that would be a hoot.

Here with go with the mental images again. 😁 I was actually laughing out loud as I read your comment. Also, is there no SBD being paid for post payouts because prices are so low? Or do you know?

Seems they switched to mostly Steem payouts recently. I'm getting very little SBD and more steem payouts on recent posts.

Sorry...wrong number. 😀

Yep, they switched it out...
I wonder if they're going to eliminate it...maybe to simplify the economy here??
Screenshot_20180810-191746.png

Seems the next hard fork 20 is bringing changes to update steem. But I haven't read all the details yet. That could be one of them.

You got a 110.00% upvote from @bpclan courtesy of @bunnypuncher!

If you are a beginner or have a long trekking activity, choose an experienced guide.

This post has received a 35.39 % upvote from @boomerang.

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

If you like this service please update this comment for visibility and to support paying for the server costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23