Pay It Forward week 61 contest entry

in #contest5 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians!

Entering the @pifc contest this week again, looking forward to entering these weekly if I can. You can find the contest here. This is a pay it forward based contest which you can highlight peoples posts and help get them followers, exposure and if they win, some Steem Basic Income (SBI) units! Going to certainly spend more time entering these contests to help spread love on the platform and get more folks involved. Let's get into it.


@swayzilla

The first entry for me is a special one, my long-time personal friend of mine who has just started using the Steem platform. I would like to get him more exposure and some followers on here! He shares with us this week an exceptional recipe and methods he and his family use to save money, get healthier and help support the planet by reducing waste. A link to his post can be found here


@licia88

The next entry I have is someone I found recently in the introduce yourself tag, she's from Italy but shares some awesome photos from living there such as the one I entered here where she shares some fantastic treats she enjoys. I miss living there! It was such an incredible country with the best food I've had in my life. I would love to get her more exposure as well since she is new, and hopefully get her to stick around on this platform to then spread the word about it to her friends and family.

Hope you enjoyed the entries as much as I did!

Connect with me!

Did you enjoy this post or my other posts? Please consider following me for more! @cmplxty

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 356 PRE tokens, with a market value of $14.5. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!

https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 61 is confirmed.

Thanks!

The first entry passed 1$ in value since, great for him but sorry it’s fallen outside the criteria!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's about being undervalued when you find it. No way to know if it's going to pass a dollar later. Ideally one day I'm hoping that PIFC will be giving a dollar vote to each featured blogger and entry...looks like that will be some time from now but one can dream.

Thank you for the entry @cmplxty! I enjoyed and supported them both. Love the pomade idea, and I too have visited Italy and still salivate at the thought of all the delicious food I ate there :)

That's also pretty interesting at the end of your post regarding Presearch. Never heard about it before, but I love the idea of not using Google :) I'll use your link if I do!

Thanks for checking it out! I’m glad I found some decent posts this week, some weeks that can be tough.

I love Presearch, it’s a great way to slowly earn crypto for doing what we do anyways! It’s especially good if you have to search for stuff while at work like I do. It would be great if you used my referral link! I got @swayzilla into using it and he likes earning coins now as well. Plus it’s just a site that you enter searches in, you are then redirected to the engine of your choosing. I typically use duck duck go.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds good! I did it and used your referral 😊

Awesome, thanks! I've been using it for several months and I'm up to 400 PRE. I could abuse it and just spam it to jack up my tokens but I've genuinely used it for real searches and that's gotten me up there so why not get incrementally paid to do it is my philosophy?

Next thing I am trying to do is to get my wife to use it!

That sounds great! I've got it pinned on my laptop until I totally get in the habit of using it :) Thanks again for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79