CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 11 | 10+ SBI SHARESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The Thank You Economy - Week 11 with 10+ SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness  

Well I had my first curie vote so I thought I would pass some of it along.....  

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  This week I ran across an awesome project by @hitmeasap and crew.  They are helping Push people to minnow status, Last week they pushed an awesome steemian @viking-ventures.  This week it's @tezmel, check out This Weeks Post and maybe send a little support, or if you know someone at 450+ drop their name.

Last weeks contest was great. We gave away 5 shares of SBI and the engagement level was Good considering everyone is still recovering from our lovely steemit adventures lately, we had over 40 total comments and 8 entries.   

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. This week we have a couple sponsors.  So a huge thank you goes out to @freedomshift from the Curation Circle Creed (#ccc) for 1 SBI (maybe more),  @janton the amazingly engaging redneck king of the Engagement League is sponsoring 1 SBI,  the rest is kind of my version of pay it forward from the curie vote....

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  After all they were new at one time as well.  What I realized about the Steemit community was there are people helping us new guys all over the place, but what can we really do to show our appreciation back?  Not much....

When you are new about all you can do is say "Thank You," maybe give a post a resteem to the 100 followers who are not bots, and a small dust vote.  Those things can add up especially if they have a lot of followers.  That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose from I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  It might help to give them a little added exposure in a contest and possibly a share of Steem Basic Income, which will pay them over and over as long as they are posting content.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE, anyone who has helped you and made a difference in your life, you could even thank @ned for helping develop the steemit platform, now if he won it would probably be a waste of a good SBI share, he usually declines payment for his posts.  

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

3 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!! That's pretty good odds..... 

  • 2 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (4 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry,(RC allowing...) but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUNDS!!  (YES, I'm adding another bonus round)

So We are going to have Three Bonus Rounds!!!! 

Bonus Round 1: Community Participation 2 winners!

I like this bonus because I want to encourage Community Engagement

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Following Tags.

Bonus Round 2: Comment Bonus...  2 Shares of SBI

This is just to foster engagement on the post...

To qualify for the bonus you must comment on an entry that is not yours, (you are not nominator or nominee)

The winners for this will be picked either by a guest judge or myself.


Bonus Round 3: Another chance to win SBI

@freedomshift has generously added a participation bonus, one SBI share for 6 entries that qualify. 

@freedomshift has adjusted the rules, these entries will now be cumulative over 3 weeks. So when we have a total of 6 entries over a 3 week period they will all be added to a drawing for an SBI share. I have to say that @freedomshift is pretty awesome!

So make a post, you also stand to earn more this way!!!!!

@freedomshift: To encourage people to join #ccc, I'll offer additional SBI shares for those who enter the contest or other contests in #ccc based on 1 SBI for every 6 valid entries (200+ words, use of #ccc, reference to the creed).

Here's what you need to do to Qualify: (we had 1 last week we really need 3 this week!)

  • Create a post for your entry,  200+ words following the #ccc guidelines found here
  • Be sure to use #ccc as one of your tags and include the #ccc reference using the following code in your entry
    This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside)
    AND
    the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._
  • Please include a link back to this contest as well.
  • Comment on this post with the name of the person you want to thank and a link to your post
  • This comment/post will count as your entry into the main contest also.

This is an awesome bonus, and it adds a chance for you to earn a little on your post as well. Thank you @freedomshift for doing this.

All of this means that you could win up to 4 shares of SBI and One for the person you are saying Thank You to!

Just Incase You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.  It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

AND NOW A WORD FROM OUR SPONSORS......

(In my best tv host voice!!!)

@coinsandchains  - I'm going to do a little promo for Chibera 

 What is @chibera?

I am so glad you asked....  Chibera is an MMORPG  (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) that will be integrated with the Steem blockchain.  I've been interacting with them a bit, it really gives you a sneak peak into the game and they are actively soliciting ideas for the game from discord members and steemians.   

They have a Fundation project running and are running several creative contests.  If you like to play games, write stories or lore, graphic creation, music creation, and several other things that I'm probably missing.  I would suggest you jump on Their Discord and follow @chibera 

One currently running contest through 10/16 for Chibera Elder Race Art Design basically an art contest for style of characters in the game...  The prize pool is $200...  So if your an artist with a flair for fantasy art get in there and win some prizes.

________________________________________________________________

@freedomshift  - A Bit about the #ccc

#ccc stands for Curation Circle Creed.

The #ccc is an initiative started by @freedomshift to help newer steemians reach payout thresholds on their posts and to promote ethical community involvement through their honor code.
You can learn more about the "honor code" and #ccc in this post : The Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)  

Also be sure to check out the other #ccc sponsored contests:  Current Open Contests

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Like maybe our sponsor...  drop by their latest post and give them a little support to say thank you.  


@freedomshift and @janton

Or Our Previous Sonsors 

@freedomshift 

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Check out my first try at fiction writing...  Finish The Story Contest Entry

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I would like to nominate @oleg326756 as well. The #feedme initiative is a great one to look into.

He is a great choice, I've started scoping out the feed your minnows projects. I know another great project the Promote Me Contest and the Daily Steem-Monster Card Giveaway !

Hey, did you see the CryptoPepes post? I don't know if it will go anywhere, but I thought it was worth a look... I was laughing the whole time I wrote the post...
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@coinsandchains/cryptopepes-a-full-featured-game-for-those-of-us-who-don-t-like-kitties

I would like to say "thanks you" to @fredrikaa. At the beginning of my steemit life I got nothing in my post. It was just a penny that I can get from my posts. At that time @fredrikka help me by supporting me. I am really thanks you. I am nothing without his support and he told me to make engagements. So I did a lot of engagements and investment also. After HF20 I can now help others as well. I would like to say thanks you again @fredrikka. You are the man full with curiosity. You are my idol.

Here is my post link: https://steemit.com/ccc/@mmunited/aninitiativetosolvercproblemsconteststhatdelegatesp-bzdveamw5x

The sentences in above paragraph are the same in the comment. I don't know whether I have to add this in my post or not so I added in my post.

#RedFish
#PayItForward
#CCC
#Engagement
#c-squared

I currently joined 5 communities in the list.

@freedomshift please think about my giveaway.

Well, my friend, I think you may have misspelled the name, I am going to assume that you meant @fredrikaa. You're right he is awesome, I've followed him for a bit, but he's been rather quiet lately.

I'm glad to see another CCC entry.

Sorry I changed the name. I think he is very busy with steempress codes.

Hello,

I am sorry I didn't really do the other set up of this I just got busy and was out of town for a bit. But I am back and hope to take part it on of this this week.

So this week I want to give a thank you to @theironfelix he has been a big part of the finish the story group here on steem. He does some great writing for it but also takes the time to read all the post and give us honest feed back and helps us become better story tellers. I feel like while I might never reach a pro level. He has helped me get better than I was a few months ago. This is really one of my favorite things to do here. So thank you once again and I hope you can keep being a part of it.

#payitforward
#asapers
#CCC
#RedFish

I tried once or two, write some scifi short story, of course, in my language, not in english. I learnd and realize two thing very, very fast:

1: i'll never be a famous scifi-author in Hungary. Ever.

2: Won't in english language. :D

I'm a bit envious of those who can write.

Well, english is my first language but I doubt I will ever be a sifi author.

Dude, why are you apologizing?... No worries, life before steemit... lol.
@theironfelix is awesome and writes some amazing stuff. I know the feeling, I'm not much of a writer. I decided I would give it a try though.

I don't know I just do that sometimes but you are right.

lol, I do the same thing... I catch myself appoligizing for things that I can do nothing about...

I'd like to thank @mariannewest and #freewrite for helping me find a place to hang out and meet new, great, people, and writers. Without her encouragement, I don't think I would have made it to my one year anniversary on HF20 day. 🎃 The #freewritehouse is another great place to hang out and win some SBI.

@mariannewest is an awesome choice, she has been nominated on here numerous times, with several touching real-life stories of her kindness and generosity on and off of steem.
Happy anniversary... a bit late, but it's better late than never. I may need to add the #freewrite group to the community lists, I'll have to dig a bit to see how best to accomplish that.

I'll like to appreciate @mctiller and his #twentyfourhoursstory contest.

I've learnt (and gained) a lot from simply participating

Hey Awesome choice, I'm not sure how I missed this. @mctiller is an awesome and rather prolific writer, the short story contest looks pretty cool. I wish I were a better writer, I guess I need a lot more practice.

I want to thank so many people for their help getting me to minnowhood, but especially @hitmeasap (at MinnowPush), @thedarkhorse and @wolfhart (at Pay it Forward and minnowbuilder - which should be mentioned separately, really - prayers to Wolf as he undergoes chemo for Stage 4 cancer - we're thinking of you, buddy!)
#payitforward
#asapers
#minnowpush
#redfish (though I guess I graduate now)
#engagement
Another one to add is @steemcommunity's Minnow Power Up League which I've just asked to join.

That would be an awesome choice from the new minnow...
@hitmeasap does do a lot to help people grow on the platform.
I love the payitforward group, one of the best parts is they have some great leadership in @thedarkhorse and @wolfhart. I saw wolfhart's post, it was rather heartwrenching, I'm praying that it all works out for the best.

Lol, this is a really two-in-one situation, i mean, its easy to say thank you to someone, and hard, because they are many :D I will moving from back to forward:

I'm a part of #Engagement league (Thank you @abh12345!), but my progress is "lite", coz english isnt my native language, and i newer learnd it in school, just on internet, so im pretty sure, i newer will be in the top3 :D

I'm also part (or was a part, dont know) the #Redfish project (Thank you @paulag!), but when i'm found it, im already invested some money to steem, and in a few days later, i made my power up over 500 sp, and "wore" the team. So i think, im not part of these project anymore.

And i have to mention two other steemians, @Yehey, for hes curation and good advices about witness-votes (Thank you, that was little blurry for me in the beginning!), and @Kingscrown, for hes crypto-guide and discord server, because i had arrive to steemit from cryptoverse, and this guide is exactly that, what i've waiting for :) So @kingscrown, thank you for the education ;)

I'm here just since three months, but i see, its good and worth to stay for the next three decades or more :)

And @coinsandchains, thank you for this contest, and your work for support sbi and steemians!

Üdvözöljük a versenyen ... Nem beszélek magyarat, de a google nem ...
Those are some awesome shout outs. We'll run with @kingcrown, he's a pretty insightful guy in the crypto space. I appreciate your support and all the comments. I think just about anyone on steemit can find someone to say thank you to even the large accounts... Have a great morning.

The google translate doesnt work with hungarian language :D Hungarian is the second hardest language in the world, and the first hardest is the ancient sanskrit :D

I can believe that... It sounds like a very musical language... It just kind of flows
egészségére

:) Then i give to you some fun:

LOL, that just makes my head hurt.
Poor kids, will they ever pass Hungarian studies in school...

@oleg326756

Upvotes, contests and a friendly attitude in his comments.

He's a great choice, The feed your minnows project is pretty cool, I've scoped it out before.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinsandchains from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.43% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85