CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 18 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 18 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and the engagement level was a bit off, we had 55 comments, a total of 9 Participants! and 7 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. I also wanted to give a shout out to @ecoinstant for Sponsoring an SBI share this week.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I'm going to pull winners on Thursday next week(day 6)so I can get this back on schedule... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just Incase You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.  It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I just wanted to say thank you to @mariannewest because she has been so kind to me. I was floundering after HF20 and she helped me through it so I could actually become a community supporter on Steemit. I remember the frustration I went through and I want to try and help others the same way she helped me one day. I just have to get there. And with friends like these on my side, I can do it :)

@mariannewest is awesome and helps sooooooo many people on and off the platform. That is really an awesome choice. Sorry for the late reply things have been rather hectic here.

this week,
i would like to thanks to@minloulou,
without his invite me,
i wouldn't joined the 22kill activity,
and i never ever know that i also can do a slow motion push up 22 time,
it's also surprise myself.

although now my arm muscle are very pain now...

but it's worth to do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome @minloulou, is rather popular this week, That usually means they are doing something right. Looks like having lot's of painful fun doing pushups.

for me,
i don't like sport actually,
that's why I'm very fat now.

just because curious,
and support friends what their doing.

but anyway, thanks to them,
without them,
i didn't realize i also can do pushup too.

Posted using Partiko Android

This week I would like to thanks @minloulou . Actually, we will host an activity few days later, without his encouragement, I think I wont organize an activity that related to exercise...haha

@minloulou is an awesome choice, Looks to be getting in shape too.

Our activity project will soon kick off!!! Thank you for give us a place to share our appreciation to others!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This week I would like to thank all member from @cn-activity, for your great effort to recommend valuable activities in steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow great choice, them and @cn-curation must be rocking it this week. They are pretty awesome teams helping to build and support a great community.

This week I am going to thank @darklands for hosting an incredibly fun game that I have been playing for over 3 months now (14 weeks!). I would also encourage anyone reading this message to pop on over and sign up if interested - its a play by post game that rewards participants!

And we role play!

@darklands is a great pic. It looks like you guys are having a ball, and you've got @stever82 and @blockurator in there having fun as well. I guess you roll play as well, It's almost time for Punday Monday....

When there is a lot of dangerous combat sometimes we do end up role playing rolling on the ground 😂😂

@tanlikming,
I would say thank you to you because your engagement to my #22KILL activity, It's a bit tough to you but this is really an great encouragement since we're in the lower point of it(with @davidke20 finished, @stepbie, @alvin0617 are with me now). Your activity is my inspiration to invite someone everyday new instead of a bunch. (Like @wilhb81 and @kona)
thanks to @nathanmars along the way of #dtubesnap X #22KILL journey, I don't why you are always in the right point to push me keep going.

阿力, 謝謝你的參與並鼓勵了我繼續做落去. 還是提醒了我每日去邀請不同的人去延續落去. 看到你鼓起了極大的勇氣做了這22下掌上壓, 是十分感動的. 也謝謝你在這活動裡提名了我!!


@yanyanbebe,
thank you for your act to keep me motivating again on my Steemit journey, you're being inspired by #22KILL and gonna host for another monthly sports activity -PLANK for 30days.

#cn
thanks to #cn family(@team-cn/@cn-activity/@teamcn-shop) too!!

Awesome, It's always nice to have those people around that make us better and cause us to push ourselves...

I want thank very much to @decuration because he gave me just delegation without asking them for this. Because I'm new here and have no own steem power till now it's great and only because of this Delegation I can post here !!! So thank you very much @decuration

@decuration looks like a great project, and we're glad you can post.... lol
Looks like you enjoy chess as well. I used to play remote games sending single moves at a time(It would take a month to finish a game). It might be cool to try that on here, like the play by post games, but it would probably require quite a few resource credits....

As a chess Club it would be not good if you don't love chess.

This week I would like to thank all members from @cn-curation (@htliao @cherryzz @honoru @kidsreturn @julian2013 @itchyfeetdonica @tydebbie @softmetal).
Without all your hard work, we can’t make it our first 100 days of our project! Great work! And thank you all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know that they love it when you do that. You've built up quite a team and they do awesome work...
And I thank you for what you do here.

Yes, we are trying to build some projects around @team-cn, so everyone can participate in the project. They love it so far. And we are continue to make steemit a fun experience for them.
Thanks for your awesome contest! Sent you 2 STEEM just to say thank you.

Thanks you for that, I'll just consider it as a contest sponsorship...

This week I would like to thank @cn-curation and @cn-malaysia, without them to promote my content I would have been discouraged due to lack of exposure.

Great choices, there are some pretty awesome people that help with those projects, and it's great to let them know that they are really making a difference in people lives and experiance on steem.

I would like to thanks @bowen11 ,@aimeemin .thanks for their help.

That's cool, all of you are brand new to steem. Keep hanging around the contest posts, and be as active as your resource credits will allow you to be. Also being active in some of the discord communities can help, when low on credits to chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78