CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 19 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 19 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

In last weeks contest we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had 39 comments, a total of 12 Participants! and 11 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. I also wanted to give a shout out to @ecoinstant and @ericet for sponsoring last week. Please stop by and give them some love.

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I'm going to pull winners on Thursday next week(day 6)so I can get this back on schedule... 

  • 1 commenter will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I would like to thank you all steemians who participated in “Doing PLANK!” #plank-contest
@minloulou (another coordinator of plank challenge) @tydebbie @davidke20 @softmetal @tanlikming @cherryzz @aellly @ericet @alvin0617 @crypto.talk @stepbie @annepink @starrouge @miniu @changxiu @paulag @nathanmars

This challenge cant be that awesome without you all :D please give a big hand for them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome event! Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, you have gathered an awesome group of people for the plank challenge. That is an awesome initiative that helps get people active.

Yes ...now I am really happy that more steemians join us and do plank or exercise everyday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would like to thank @yanyanbebe (and @minloulou not so important) for initiated the "#plank-contest". More and more people joined this contest and make the exercise daily thing for me. Thank you for making steemit a healthier place to be!

Thank you for supporting us as always!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You re damn right, I am just a supporter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everyone needs support, that's what this contest is all about just saying thank you to people who have supported us. People just like you who support many people.

Great choice the plank contest looks awesome and they have motivated and engaged a lot of amazing people. Thank you for supporting all of us as well....

Thank you @partiko for such great app and @tydebbie for introducing me to the app 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that's a great choice. I guess I am going to have to try it out. I've been holding off putting it on my phone because I get too addicted to steem. I don't know if it will be good for me to have a great app I can use from anywhere...

This week I would like to thank @ecoinstant for sponsoring my Evergreen December Challenge! 😊
#PowerUP #engagement #smallfishgames #needleworkmonday #minnowPusher

The main man @ecoinstant is an awesome choice. He's into everything and supporting so many people like us and our contests. I love the engagements lists... that is awesome, If the Evergreen December Challenge isn't over I'll try to drop by and check it out. I'm finding myself running short on time the last couple of weeks... Well, just spending my time elsewhere...

The Evergreen December Challenge runs all month, so you've got time! :)

I would like to thank @therealpaul for being my very first follower.
I belong to the following communities:

The first follower is awesome, I don't actually know who my first real follower was. There were so many bots that followed every account that it was hard to tell...
He's definitely got some interesting views, and I saw a post he did with hippie with a gun. He's pretty awesome as well...

Wow! You actually check out every lead you get here! That's a lot of reading. However, it is a great way of discovering new things and new people. I'm impressed.

I try to, it keeps me connected and I love discovering new stuff. I've kind of fallen down on the job the last couple of weeks real life is getting in the way and I'm spending too much time on some other initiatives.... You've got a pretty interesting thing going on. Me and the kids play a what if Zombie Apocolypse game, just so I can get them to think outside the box and plan for a massive emergency like that. What are you going to do, where ya going, and how are you going to do it...
I had checked out Narrative in the alpha stage several months ago when a friend sent me an invite, I think he grabbed a couple niche, but I really haven't had the time to dig into it...

That's a good idea to prepare your children for emergency situations. We gave our children a secret word for cases where they may be approached by a stranger and told that their parent said they should go with the stranger. If the stranger could tell them the secret word, they could trust the stranger is telling the truth. If the stranger didn't know the secret word, then run away.

There isn't really much to check out at Narrative yet. Ono is functional for mobiles, but since I don't use one, I need to wait until the web version is out. I should probably check because it has been a while.

If you enjoy daily up-votes that are massively bigger than SBI votes, you may want to come join in on the zombie adventures! I already have 5 SBI shares and I'm getting a dust vote that doesn't even register from SBI. I don't know how many shares it would take to register a 1 cent vote at the current price of Steem, but anything under 2 cents doesn't get paid out, so unless the beneficiary of the vote has other votes that will add up to more than 2 cents, the vote gets wasted on them. For Redfish just starting out, bigger votes are necessary. Everyone who plays my game is currently getting a 3-cent vote from me and a 2nd vote worth 3 to 4 cents. I know, it doesn't seem like much, but compared to what most people are getting these days, that's actually a pretty decent daily amount for very little effort. Also, rather than paying Steem up front to earn it back over a year's time, people can delegate SP to me and increase the VP of the votes they get. If just 10 people delegate 100 SP each, my votes to them will have increased by 1,000 SP! They get bigger votes and it costs them nothing because the delegation can be taken back at any time.

hmmm, I'm going to have to check on my friend and see what's up with @simplegame.... I think that the HF20 hurt the game a little bit, many need to swap it out for @darklands....

@simplegame said he was feeling "under the weather" then posted once that the game was going to resume the following day, but that was the last I heard.

I also had a player by the name of @justatouchfey that said she was sick with a cold or flue and then stopped posting altogether. I do hope both of them are not seriously ill.

Today I would I would like to thank @santaclause for all the gifts he has brought to everyone over the years !

LOL, Ho Ho Ho Merry Christmas... Man that is a great idea. We need someone to register that user and get a few whales to delegate some SP for the month of December every year so someone can go around and land some awesome Christmas presents on everyone's blog.... That would be kind of fun just going around and giving random huge upvotes....

This week I would like to thank @nathanmars for everything he is doing to try to organize the dtube community, or trying to organize the mass of people uploading videos into a community!

Its a lot of work!

@nathanmars has got his hands full with that, and he is doing an awesome job. We're just glad he's whipping stuff into shape. Thank you for all the support as well...

A Big Shout Out to @mountainjewel who so kindly delegated a portion of their SP to me to keep it working while they are off doing a Vipassana course.
They have also been such an inspiration for totally utilizing and benefiting from Steemit and apps (both for you and your community members benefiting)
Thanks for this opportunity to show our appreciation!
I participate in these communities:
@steemcommunity #PowerUP
@pifc #PayItForward
@GHSCollective #GHSC

@mountainjewel is definitely awesome and keeping their stake at work is a great idea. They do put out some awesome content as well and help so many people around the platform... Love all the engagement that you have going on...

I'm loving the engagement too!
One thing I wanted to do on this platform was to share my knowledge to keep it alive.
I'm also discovering so much knowledge here too that folks are sharing and such wonderful communities!
Here's another BIG SHOUT OUT TO ALL WHO ARE SHARING SUCH AWESOME CONTENT! Thank-you!

I would like to thank Stemit_cn novice village shack for all my accomplishment, where we work together to make progress, here is the ladder of progress, but also a symbol of friendship, thank you for your existence.

That's pretty cool, the CN community have got some awesome initiatives going that are really making an impact on user lives.

Yes, that's what the community needs.

Thank you for your kindly post and activity. I would like to thank @cn-activity, for which it has done for CN community. Everyday it has a post to introduce all the interesting activity held in steemit platform, which encourages us to join in activities and make progress. Thank you !

Posted using Partiko iOS

You guys in the CN community are doing an awesome job supporting each other and the steem community in general. I kind of like the @cn-activity posts, I've shown up in a few of them and that's how many in the CN community have found this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06