CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 41 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

The Thank You Economy - Week 41 with 5 SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy, a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

Last week we gave away 5 shares of SBI and we had 40 comments, a total of 15 Participants and 26 Engagement Bonus Entries.

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. Thanks Guys.....

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!!  

I will pull winners on day 6 or 7 of the post.... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUND  

So we are going to have One Bonus Round this week!!!! 

Bonus Round: Community Participation 1 winner!

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Tags above if possible....

Just In case You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.   It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE


If you are new to Steem be sure to check out @heyhaveyamet and the Steem Terminal Discord they have lots of information and contests on there as well...

Good Luck To the Steemit Community If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream


You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Here's a 100% upvote from the @contestkings community.

If you run a contest and need support click here to connect with us today!

I want to say thank you to @azveteran1981 for joining steem. I have asked a lot of my friends to try this. He is the first one that has come here and I can't want to see if he likes it like me. I am going to be supporting him as he gets going. So if I happen to win anything give it to him.

#puns
#contestkings
#steemmonsters
#Engagement
#c-squared
#asapers
#PowerUP
#PayItForward
#darklands
#CCC

That's pretty cool...
Going to add one to your bonus count too... I know you do the Bananafish contests...

I want to thank @niallon11. They are doing great things for the Steem community and working so hard to get people involved. They recently brought me onto their satoshi treasure hunt and they still need so much more support!

#payitforward #ifc #contestkings

I definitely agree @niallon11 is awesome....

🎁 Hi @coinsandchains! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So In Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I thank @guifaquetti, a great musician, with excellent posts, and who also does SBI contests, helping to share and promote art on steemit

@guifaquetti does do a lot with music and art.... His 16 bar blues progression is interesting too... My friends and I mess around a lot with the 12 bar blues, just so many ways you can go with it.

I want to thank to @felt.buzz because of his kindness.
He help me by resteem my post, and encourage me to stand in steemit. Beside resteem, he alao retweet my post. He also support me by his upvote and comment which make me stronger to keep my spirit in steemit.
Even, some day ago he delegated his 100 Steem Power to me. It a great present for me. I feel honor. He said that it cause of thank to me as his loyal follower to use his #theluvbug

Thank you everyone who has help me, include you @coinsandchain who probide this contest so that every Steemian has chance and connected each other
Warm regard from Indonesia

I thank @wiseagent, he deserves to create a great content, the best about movies at steemit, including contests with huge prizes.

Great choice, he puts out a lot of great content...

What a wonderful initiative! I applaud your way of doing things!

!tip

Thank you for the Tip, I thought it was an interesting way to give back and to find interesting people on steemit.... The platform does not lend itself to finding content easily....

@coinsandchains

So many things... and people... to be THANKFUL for!! Too much information to add here in a comment... SO... please see my submission attached! Thank You!!

https://steemit.com/thankyoueconomy/@wesphilbin/thank-you-economy-contest-week-41-and-steem-torch-experiment

Really great entry....

@coinsandchains

Thank you! I could return the love and say... really great #contest :)

Thanks to @cmoljoe that I found Steemit. Unfortunately, he is no longer active here, but I hope that one day he will get back!

That's a great thank you, I have a few friends who have disappeared as well, but maybe one day they will return....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17