Contest Update: More SBD Up For Grabs and More Chances to Win!!

in #contest6 years ago

Hey guys! Well, our houseguests are safely on the road back to California, and I finally had a bit of downtime to check out the entries to the contest I'm running!

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).png

For the contest, I requested that in order to enter, you must share two things:

  1. Something everyone knows about you.
  2. Something few people know about you.

We often assume that certain things are obvious and apparent, but that might not always be the case. I have really enjoyed reading the replies so far.
In fact, I have had to search the internet at least 3 times to do some research on the topics folks were sharing! I love that! I have always loved learning and getting to learn new things about my fellow Steemians is even more interesting! I also was really surprised to see an unexpected generous upvote from @kpine, (Thank you!!) which made me decide to share the love and give away more SBD!

In addition to the random giveaway, I also want to encourage some meaningful comments between those who chose to enter the contest.

While I do believe it's important to make good quality posts, I also have seen first hand the value of posting meaningful replies! As mentioned in the video, my earliest influences included @coruscate, @papa-pepper & @gringalicious because they all were so awesome with the interaction with their followers and those replying to their posts. I had some really in depth discussions with each of them simply as a result of replying to their posts!

So, for the second part of the contest, I would like to encourage you to upvote and comment on someone else's reply in a meaningful way. You don't have to agree with the person, but perhaps, you can share something you learned from them! Maybe you can share how you relate to them, or how their comment made you think of something interesting. Perhaps you have a question and want further clarification on their posted reply. Let's get some discussion happening and for each time you reply to a comment, with a meaningful comment, your name will be entered in a second drawing for another 5 SBD.

I'll also be choosing one person whose replies really stand out to me personally and will be giving out 3 SBD to that individual.

To be clear, a meaningful comment is not "Good job." It's a couple sentences where you are being genuine. Not every reply will cause you to want to respond in this manner, but I'm sure you can find one or two that spark some level of interest for you.

The contest is not on this post, but rather this link or the link below.

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@crowbarmama/lcyygy21

So, go there to enter!

If you missed the original video, I have now included an embedded youtube clip there as well. Be sure to check out my special guest doing his thing in the last two minutes. It will make you smile.

Alright guys, thanks again for all your support and encouragement! I can't wait to learn more about you, so please share with me and enter to win 5 SBD! If you decide to stay and chat a little longer, then you're also increasing your chances by gaining entries for the second drawing that is also for 5 SBD or the Crowbarmama Personal Pick worth 3 SBD!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hey Big Congrats on 600. Milestone 😀 Dig the contest. This should be fun. 1. I love to Travel. 2. Almost 0 artistic abilities, drawing, playing insurments, singing, etc etc 😢😭😂 @larrymorrison @ogc @joepate47 @kenmelendez @freedomtowrite @freedompoint

Thanks IJ!! Oh, I think sometimes we are too limited in our scope of what is art. You have the gift of gab and I believe that's an artform in and of itself! Plus, sometimes those other artistic pursuits start to blossom after some type of inspiration, so don't count yourself out yet! You may have not found your instrument or your medium, but you, my dear, are a creator and an artist at heart and that is priceless!! Much love! Thanks for the support @steemcafe!

@crowbarmama, im gonna have a check and try to enter later. Thank you for the contest, wishing everyone a goodluck.
Blessings!

I hope you do enter! I'd love to learn more about you as well. Thanks for stopping by!

I think your contest is great and I love that you're encouraging people to connect. One thing I forgot to say on the contest post was

Congratulations!

600 followers is a fantastic milestone. Keep up the work mama! -Aimee

Thanks Aimee!! So incredibly glad we connected here! I certainly hope Steemit keeps steemin' ahead, but if it doesn't, we've got to stay in touch! Lol!

Ha ha ha! Beautifully put and I couldn't agree more. -Aimee

Congratulations on hitting 600!!! It is so nice of you to hold a contest in conjunction of that. I will head over to the contest post to check it out!! You are promoting engagement and that's excellent! Cheers and onwards to 1000, @crowbarmama! :)

Thanks Mama! I just have always loved seeing people have good discussions. Its's what separates us from animals, that ability to not just communicate, but to be thoughtful, conscientious, inquisitive and passionate! It's one of the things I LOVE about @steemitmamas, the great discussions we have there!

That's really awesome you're encouraging more conversation. I think it's a really important part of a healthy platform. And congrats!!

Thanks so much! It's been a really fun experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87