The Winners of New Years Eve Photo Contest!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

First Position(s)!

There were so many entries that I gave the first position to 2 entries that totally rocked! Congrats to you both!

@dygenius (100% Upvote!)

Germany - Hostel in Germany

I am from Pakistan but i celebrated my new year 2018 with my friends of hostel at my University in Germany
DQmQknsP82rUN1E4VUPKR5k7LCoZx4w3SynEti827v6ES2K_1680x8400.png

@sheradelia (100% Upvote too!)

Here's the fireworks at the KLCC Petronas Towers, Malaysia, viewed directly from our room at the Traders Hotel, cool right? :)

DQmUSkhZAfDWhqgtF37VneWoEpAMn7KnqjfB2ejiZAiB3hm.jpg


Second Position!

I could not resist but to give this to 2 entries again. :-)

@outerground (75% Upvote!)

London England - temperature 6C - Victoria Park Lake

With my wife and two young daughters. Feeding the Ducks and Geese.
DQmWmzEGdSoc5SgYeMGALptqnbGMKUebMVmSUXELi64i5Xa_1680x8400.jpg

@smartgeek (75% Upvote!)

I am from New Delhi, India.
I am celebrating my New year in here.

U5drhYjdasr1HHeJJ6xYcNQPo91RdKt_1680x8400.jpg


@perfectsense (50% Upvote!)

New Years eve... I was taking pictures of fireworks over main Christmas tree in small Country called Lithuania. I wish my hobby (photography) to become my main job. If your hobby becomes Your job, You dont need to go to work anymore, isnt it?

DQmWKMZZ2D5jX9GUFKCq8WQ4ypWcz5yepJZ555jyyqVqXws.jpg

Thank You Everyone For Participating!

Sort:  


congratulations for the luckiest steemians in new year eve. impressive contest you conducted & shared thousands of $$$ by using few clicks. @cryptoctopus

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted & commented & followed

I hope I can win next time :D thanks for giving everyone a chance . I sort of got worried when I did not see a post from you for the past 3 days

Those are great picks of pics, lol. They actually look like they were done professionally.

Off-topic: I've discovered a down-side to being your SteemAuto fan! When I see a post that I really like, I don't get the satisfaction of clicking the upvote button. :-)

Congratulations to the winners!

Truly spectacular pics!

Thank you once again for running a great contest @cryptoctopus.

Alas, I did not enter this one since my photography skills leave a bit to be desired but it is fun to watch the events from afar. There is so much talent on this site it is amazing. It is terrific that people such as yourself and @surpassinggoogle provide a forum (and incentive) for people to participate.

This is some of what makes Steemit such a wonderful community. Perhaps I will enter the next one.

Great contest! It's really cool to see where everyone was near roughly the same time all over the world. Keep doing these contests, they're really fun to look through!

These photographs are awesome, they deserve to win, congratulations to all the winners and a happy new year to all steemians

Awesome entries and great pictures! Congrats to all winners!

Wao Congratulations to the winners look fantastic photos from different countries as they spent their New year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87