What’s Wrong With This Picture? - A One Off @Partiko & @SteemBasicIncome Contest

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Can you tell me what my coworkers are smiling about while looking at the dough on the table? If you are a baker it should stand out to you immediately 😅

When first looking in the mixer my brain didn’t register what I was looking at.

I even gave it a feel but didn’t register what was up till all 200kg was sitting on the table 🤦‍♂️

Look at the images closely and be first to name what my coworkers are smiling about down below in the comments using the @Partiko mobile app for 1 share of @SteemBasicIncome!

Hint It Was An Expensive Mistake!

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That dough looks very grainy. Was perhaps the incorrect type of flour used for the given recipe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Correct!

Congrats on being the first to answer correctly according to my @Partiko notifications 💪

Yea that dough is meant to be brown whole wheat dough and two bags of white flour was mistakenly put in the mixer. Very easy but costly mistake to make!

Good eye 👌

Thank you for participating 🙏
I will send the @SteemBasicIncome a little later today as my payouts roll in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure 😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sent 💪

B5AD17D3-896D-4769-80CA-A7692DFBD1D3.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool contest @d00k13 loved it. Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks buddy 💪 finding ways to include my everyday life within my content creation!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, that is some detective skills alright. Would have never have thought about that!

You say detective skills, I say guesswork haha.

Hmm too much gluten?

Posted using Partiko Android

Aha good try but no, feel free to try again 👍

hint you were on the right path the funny part did have something to do with the flour used 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think its mashed flour and the worker are perhaps laughing becoz this heavy thing made them tired very much. And perhaps the measuring machine is kept near to this, goes out of its limit. That's why showing 000.
Well I'm just guessing 😄😄

Lmao thanks for the laugh lol no it was a mistake on mixing, thank you for participating but the correct answer was already given above 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just trying to guess!!!
😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Always good to give it a shot anyways 💪 I have been known to give out extra winnings 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am not a professional baker, took a very closed look to the dough on the table but have no clue what is the funny part of it! 😂 so sorry have no answer but I am looking forward to the answer!!! Greetings from Barcelona

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries buddy, this one is a little bit more challenging than my previous contests but I am giving hints 😎

hint there are only 2 kinds of flour to choose from “white” and “whole wheat”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the hint, well it might be a 50/50 chance, so I would say, waaaaaaaaaay too much whole wheat in this dough🤓!!! But still not sure what the crazy side affect is while baking. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually the other way around way to much white flour in this one 😅 easy mistake to make when the bags all look the same 🤦‍♂️

Thank you for participating but @sparkesy43 just beat you to the draw, better luck next time 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers bro, enjoyed it either way! Congrats to @sparkesy43 🍾

Posted using Partiko iOS

Took a little lesson from you on these one off contests, thank you for that 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks amazing to hear! It’s quite a long time I brought up a DTubeSNAPgame. Should get back into it soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a plan bro, quick and easy and so much fun 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Believe me, I have no clue, what make it so bad is that I have no baker friend who could help me.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries bro thanks for stopping in anyways, feel free to try again if my hint helps💪

hint it has to do with the colour and flour 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not sure if it's too thick or still rising and not ready to be worked yet... I've worked with more pastry dough than bread dough. I know that pastry dough gets stretchy and when you pull on it, even a small bit, the rest of the entire mass of dough follows in that direction. Maybe this giant blob of dough is too heavy? Too heavy means too much flower.

Good try but no 😅 We make quick bread so I’d does not rest like the usual baking practice. Bread dough is pretty resilient, we pound the snot out of it and it always turns out just fine 💪

hint we only make 5 varieties of dough white, brown, multigrain, sour, marbled rye

Posted using Partiko iOS

Than I have no idea lol :p

That’s alright better luck next time 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can't tell since I do not see a picture

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s ok my dear, basically the pic is my coworker pulling at the dough while the other makes an expression of “ohh what did we do?” 🤣

Thank you for participating but the correct answer was already given, better luck next time 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Different types of flour can not be mixed together.
but different doughs can be mixed together to make various breads.

Well they can be mixed but maybe they shouldn’t be 😅 sorry the correct answer was already guessed that’s for participating better luck next time 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75