Entry for Ash-art Contest Day 1

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Aphrodite Goddess of Love Taking a Bath.jpg

Aphrodite, Goddess of Love

Above is my Ash-art Contest entry in the non-digital art category.

Thank you for the opportunity to enter this new drawing contest. The theme is 'God's Love'. This is a religious theme and I have a rule for myself that I do not support religious views online because it is not inclusive to do so. I believe in inclusion. Religion is personal to those who believe in God, in my view. It should not be a theme because it excludes those who are not believers in God.

However, I do want to enter the contest to support the host, @ashley4u, so I have drawn Aphrodite, the goddess of love, who is bathing in a pool of cool water.

Aphrodite is from the planet, Venus. The ancient Greeks worshipped her as the goddess of love and beauty.

I tried to draw my Aphrodite as a beautiful goddess with a fine figure and long hair.

I hope you will accept my entry.

Here is a link to the contest in case you would like to enter:

https://steemit.com/contest/@ashley4u/drawing-for-crowdfund-help-ash-art-contest-day-1

Have you visited the Steemit Art Centre? There are lots of cool artworks to see there. Follow this link:

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/3q9t73-steemit-art-centre-saturday-s-update

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Bellisima la diosa del amor... me encanta.. saludos amiga.

¡Gracias! Además, gracias por tu voto.
Podrías participar en el concurso Ash-art también.

Thanks sis 😘 😘❤️ , I really like how honest you were , so today's theme will be something for everyone type... And thank you so much for your beautiful drawing , I love how her hair is really long and ever the surrounding is so mystical..

Thank you for your kind comment :) I'm excited to know the next theme.

Thank you for upvoting my drawing :)

Offcourse sis 😘 😘 love you sis 😇 💗

Wow 😮!! This is gorgeous!! Her eyes, her body, perfectly proportioned, @deemarshall, this is the best drawing I’ve ever seen you do, please put it in the gallery for show. Look at her face and hair, seriously perfect friend❣️

Aw, thank you! You always see the best in an artwork. Actually, I don't like her eyes. She looks a bit vain. I didn't want her to be cute but I couldn't get the eyes right.

Ha Ha, I love her eyes the most! To me, she looks suspicious, like... is someone watching me as I bath... because I just heard a noise. That’s what I see, it’s a great drawing, your funny ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71