An Ode to Steem Moon. - Toad (wild and STRANGE poetry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago

My entry for @papa-pepper's Wild&Strange Poetry contest HERE! Check it and and throw in an entry! It is good fun!
Capture+_2018-10-10-15-25-03.png


An Ode to Steem Moon....Toad style


Capture+_2018-10-10-14-25-14.png
Toad hikes up his shorts.
You know he's the champ!

Capture+_2018-10-10-14-38-06.png
He catches his prey,
When the moth does swoon.

Capture+_2018-10-10-14-40-33.png

Yeah, STEEM starts to moon
At about 10 $pot.
He shops till he drops.
Toad buys up a lot!

Fruit of the loom.
And a shine in his eye.
Toad lights up the room!
All his girlies are FLY~~~*

The blockchain's abuzz.
The Bitcoin's a' chatter.
Capture+_2018-10-10-14-26-50.png

So what about you?
Watching down from below!?
Wishing you had bought in,
Before Toad started this show!

Yeah! He's shopp'n and ball'n.
Cause his Steem Power's good.
Capture+_2018-10-10-14-39-27.png


Okay, I really hope you liked it!! If so, be sure and UPVOTE👍 my entry COMMENT on @papa-pepper's post HERE!

Next round will need someone to make this(well, the winner's entry) into a song! Any openmic superstars out there ready for a little fun!??

Thanks for stopping by!

Peace

em3_blue.png
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Sort:  

Haha...I like it!!

I hope you win!!

Wow, you won!!!!!!

That is great! Big congrats! 😁😋

I knew that you would, it was a sik poem. 😅

Y E S he did! well deserved!

Very nice @em3 keep it up!

That it's funny interesting and I really love the drawings it made me feel like reading a kids book

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Glad you liked that! I enjoyed doing them!!

Peace

You are good at it! Keep it up and hopefully my little vote helps to make you win :)

Good stuff! Gotta see the other poems. But I think you have a good shot! Good luck!

I appreciate that! My fingers are crossed! I wonder how many more entries are coming?

Its great, I wish I could make poems like that.
|/,,

Give it some time and practice, I bet you can too!

Thanks!

Awesome! lol... I like it, you did some great artwork there too :D ... very fun! Going to upvote on contest page now too :)

Awesome! I appreciate the feedback and support!! 😍👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @em3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71