MY CONTEST 21 WINNERS/ YOUR ENTRIES WERE TOO EMOTIONAL AND WONDERFUL..

in #contest6 years ago

My first contest on the block chain has come to an end and all the 21 winner's have received their prize reward, I'm so proud of you all and thanks for making your Mother's proud darlings.

image

I appreciate my wonderful judges; @inspiredgideon1 and @onos you both are amazing and thanks for accepting my tip for a job well-done with sweet joy.

All together on this contest I had 46 comment entries but 16 contestants failed to follow the complete rules stated on the contest post which includes to

  1. Follow the user @eunireal1
  2. Comment in at least 100 words only what the love of a mother means to you
  3. Upvote thee post and lastly
  4. Resteem the contest post

This definitely isn't a hard task to do, it saddens me that people with very beautiful entries couldn't make it to the 30 valid entries because the either did not follow a rule or the other.

So here is a complete list of users who followed the rules to the latter.

MY 30 VALID CONTESTANTS

IF YOUR NAME AIN'T HERE IT SIMPLY MEANS THAT YOU FAILED TO COMPLETE ALL THE RULES.

THUMBS UP TO THIS USERS FOR A JOB WELL-DONE.

@desmoniac
@cherylsonty
@gimba
@barineka
@abayomi1
@afefe
@cool08
@citimillz
@bookoons
@ifeanyichukwu
@mark52
@mcluz
@timmy-karis
@shemzy
@apeximomen
@ambarabby
@burlarj
@adabless
@absinkaren
@paigegirl
@mgel
@anikys3reasure
@kweenbrand
@omoyiwolabusayo
@paramimd
@drqamranbashir
@farrahyoung
@roselyn028
@cinderz
@ellechim0816

From this list we've 21 WINNERS whom have received their SBD rewards.

Here is a proof of SBD transfer to the successful users who won my contest.

image

The first position goes to @DESMONIAC- WON 3SBD

The second position goes to @mark52- WON 2SBD

And the third position goes to @barineka- WON 1SBD

In no particular order from 4th-21st- EACH WON 0.5SBD

@cherylsonty @gimba @afefe @cool08 @citimillz @bookoons @mark52 @mcluz @apeximomen @ambarabby @adabless @paigegirl @mgel @anikys3reasure @kweenbrand @omoyiwolabusayo @roselyn028 @cinderz and lastly @ellechim0816

I can confess to you all that each and everyone of you gave me a tough time compiling this results because your entries were beyond emotional.

If it was possible to take you all on a treat I would gladly grab that opportunity because you made me understand your view of what the love of a mother means to you and I cannot love you all less💝💯

When I read through most of your entries I and my sister cried profusely, the entries were so emotional.

For an entry like that of @mark52 I deeply knew you sobbed while making your entry it was just so real and I pray that you make your Mum proud even in her death, I celebrate her for been a rare gem.

I would love to display the entries of my first three winners for you all to understand what I mean by how emotional there content's got me.

1ST WINNER'S COMMENT ENTRY

@desmoniac
MOTHER'S LOVE
I lost my dad at age four(4) so i was left alone in this world with SWEET MOTHER.
You want to know how relevant and indispensable a mother is? ask that crying baby that desperately wants MILK to survive.
You want to know who a mother is? Ask every living human on earth that is born of a woman.
So man gave names to all the livestock, the birds in the sky and the wild animals. But for Adam, no suitable helper was found(Gen 2:20 NIV)
MOTHERS right from inception were created to fill the empty space that no other creature of the earth could fill.
My mother has a mansion (with parking space) in my heart.
When i was younger at primary school, i was a dullard and everyone gave up on me but MOTHER never did, she believed in me and took out time to give me home lessons.
My mother would sacrifice her food to see that i eat to satisfaction, what a selfless personality!
At age sixteen, the doctor said i needed an immediate kidney transplant owing to medical conditions i couldn't comprehend. The cost of the transplant and transportation expenses to INDIA where the operation was to be performed were all taken care of by SWEET MOTHER, What a life-saver!
To mention but a few, I really don't know what could have been my fate in life if not for mother's love, care, and tutorship.
To my mother, all mothers and potential mothers out there, i love and appreciate you all

2ND WINNER'S COMMENT ENTRY

@mark52
LETTER TO MY MOM
Mom, words cannot express how much I love, and how much I miss you. You are no longer on earth but, you are still living after many years. I haven't written about you for many years on social media for fear that my emotions will weigh me down but, I am writing today to celebrate you on #Blockchain.
While you were around, I and siblings never knew lack despite you didn't spoil us (apart from your first born). You trained us the way we should grow and we've not departed from that path despite you are no more. You made us know the true meaning of love, life, purpose, dreams, education, personal development, PRACTICE, and God. You set our lives on a balanced scale by making us grow up as small sets of twins (in twos).
I am grateful for your life, and I'm very proud to be your child. Your motherly affection to the less privileged, less loved and unloved cannot be left without mention. Our friends, neighbours, relatives, people that life stitched across our paths, etc. all benefitted from your love. Despite we
felt you were giving too much then, you kept giving out - now, we know better.
The character, attitude, qualities, and values which rubbed off on me through your mentorship, have made my life better compared to peers from the environment I grew up in. Your sacrifices cannot be counted and your memories are awesome.

Thank you for the fun, for the care, the sacrifices, the memories, the teachings, and the confidence to succeed even as teenagers. Your memories have always motivated me when the chips are down, and have helped me scale hurdles in life, career, and family. You are more than a gift from God, you are a HERO to mankind and humanity. Thank you so much for a short life well spent for us and for others. You are a giver of love, life, smiles, kindness, and time.
I love you mom, and I miss you. Live on...

3RD WINNER'S COMMENT ENTRY:

@barineka
My mum is my everything, my first love, my mother and a strong woman, a father, my queen, my prayer warrior, advicer, my joy, independent woman, a children a mother of 6 kids, a virtous woman and a home builder.
She is everything i have got, she is even stronger than some men, i could remember when i got admission newly into the university of Porthacourt, she had to travel all the way to my local government to get my local government certificate for year clearance.
On her way she was involved in a fatal accident, which the driver and 3 other passengers died, she survived but broke her arm into two, after series of operations she survived, she still carries iron plates in her arms till date, with all the pains she is passing through.
She still work with it, dress her garden, do some tidous work to keep the family when dad was in the north for years. She stood as my dad, and she encourage everyone around me, she prays and advice me.
She makes all the connections in the family, made my dad got his promotion as a warrant officer, she taught so many things, how to economize things when things are hard, i can cook, wash, i can prepare zobo, tiger nut juice, soya milk and kunu... No girl fit make yanga for me o, i go just enter kitchen prepare my food jare
If i make it today, i will never forget all the sacrifices, pains, shames that i have made you go through, i will clean the tears from your eyes mum, you will smile again baby.

I truly love what you guys did with your entries the manner in which you love your mum's would make one work so hard to be the best mum to amazing individual's like you, you all should draft out your entries and add more spice then send this across to your mother's either through a text, vocally, or from your inner mind.

God bless great individuals who made this contest a huge success. I won't fail to show my Gratitude to a great friend in person of @ttopswag who transferred 3SBD just to support this contest I love you more each day buddy, you rock💖💯

Thanks to @paradise-found who announced me as a winner of his challenge the same day I made this contest and instantly sent me 2SBD, I can't love my Papa bear any less. Thanks for been there for me all the time you make your daughter stand out.

To @surpassinggoogle who gave me the opportunity to tell the house of Uloggers/Steemgiggers about my contest during his talk show and even went a long way to still mention this contest in his recent post yesterday I can't thank you enough brother for your support. Thanks for staying awesome.

To @horpey a friend indeed all the way from the house of @esteem I thank you for your relentless support.

To @eurogee all the way from @euronation community I say a big thank you for the massive love and care, you're a brother indeed💖

To @michaelcj all the way from @steemnaira who constantly fed me with positive ideas I say a big thank you Boss.

And to every other individual that made this contest a huge contest I say a very big thank you for your support.

A big shout out to all of my new followers and the 1000 amazing followers who birthed this contest you guys rock like my pineapple juice.

Thanks for reading through this to the end let's do this some other time💖💝💖💯

image

Sort:  

A big congrat to the winners.

Congratulations @eunireal1 this is a huge fit.

Congrats to the winners. It was a tough decision for the three judges. At a point @eunireal1 was like saying we didn't read all the entries but we did. It appeared so difficult to pick the winners because everyone did extremely well even those that didn't follow the rules.

Thanks for accepting the result of the contest and to those who didn't win, just remember this

Every failure you ever encountered is part of the journey to success if you don't give up

When you don't win, don't give up! But rather pull up, push up and by any means just get up!

Wow, thanks a lot for appreciating my mum and I honestly wanna dedicate this win to her... 3sbd is worth #1200 in Nigeria, I will buy a wrist watch for that price because she deserves the best.

God bless you dear @eunireal1 for this contest and an opportunity to appreciate mothers. Cheers!

Ahhh a wrist watch worth 1200? Mumsy is worth more than that jare you can either use the money in your account to get her worthy prize or better still wait a little while for the price of SBD to get high a little.
Thanks

@desmoniac I know you would make us proud. 😊😊.

Congratulations to the winners.

You rock girl

Hello @eunireal1.

This I must confess is a very inspiring, one of a kind contest! Salute you for this. Mothers are indeed important in the lives of each one of us! Whether good or bad, I love my own mum to the core! She means a lot to me. And I trust that's how it's for each and every one of us...

I think the guy that came first merited that prize. So intelligent composition. Congratulations to each and every winner. Resteemed.

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eunireal1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Its been good so far girl.keep working harder to achieve more @eunireal1

Congratulations @eunireal1: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05