Design our LOGO and get paid

in #contest6 years ago

I have held some contest like this before for @cryptoworldzug and it was really successful. We are using this logo all over the place now and are really happy with it. Then the winner was @amirdesaingrafis

image.png

Now that we have started our witness we wanted something as well. We are 3 guys living in Switzerland and we have just set up a witness on steem.

@swisswitness

So as you might have read, my friends @wolfje, @sirwries and I have recently announced the launch of our witness. This was last Saturday and I am happy to report that thanks to a lot of support from the community we have already reached the 124th spot in the ranking and now we would like a cool logo.

My/our question to you is:

Design a logo for us @swisswitness

What we want:

  • Maybe make use of our USP’s (We are in switzerland after all, other benefits, the name, etc)
  • Make it stand out of the crowd
  • It has to be usable/scaleable over multiple platforms, so adaptable as thumbnail or as banner
  • By participating you give us the full rights to make use of the logo
  • We want to give you as much creative freedom as possible, so use whatever comes to mind and get creative

Prizes

This is a challenging competition and I’m going to ask more of your time and efforts.

  • As a rewards the winner will get 25 SBD’s
  • @Wolfje and I will upvote each valid entry post with 100%
  • The prize fund is co-sponsored by @Wolfje

What you need to do:

  • Vote for the witness (see the instructions at the bottom of this post)
  • Create a post with your design, where you mention and/or link this post and where you mention the witness,
  • Put the link to your post in the comment section below this post from @wolfje.

Feel free to post here as well BUT to be valid as an entry you need to put a link in his post

This competition is going to run for the whole of May so the last entry has to be in by Thursday 31st May. That gives you more than 3 weeks to participate in this competition and come up with the best design!!!

Payout of the prize money will occur on Monday 4th June at the latest and the winners will be announced in the post from @swisswitness (so follow for updates)

If you want more information about what the witness is about, have a look at the post @Swisswitness is Alive!
or the first post on the witness account

VOTE
The easiest way to vote for a witness is through steemconnect and the link below
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1

Another option is setting me to be your proxy for witness voting either because you trust me or because you like me and cannot really be bothered with all this witness stuff. You will then automatically vote for the same Witnesses as me

go here : https://steemit.com/~witnesses. and scroll to the bottom till you see the image below

image.png

Sort:  

Oooo wow I'm so going to get on this...

Thanks for this contest.
Will start making my entries.

good luck on those entries, looking forward to checking them out

Okay buddy ... I've made my entry ... and I've put in the comments @wolfje please check

thanks about this... will have a look

A very challenging contest. I will follow her!
I have vote & resteem your post!

wowww..Thankx for sharing this

@felander! Before I enter the logo design contest for you. I want to ask: Are you using Github?

are we using github for what?

I want to make a post for your logo contest via utopian.

sorry, there will be a github project in the future but that is not active yet... so sadly no utopian votes for this

Hi, @felander,
thanks, for the contest, I'm not sure I voted well. I've already posted the logo. Please see if you can see if I followed the rules.

https://steemit.com/swisswitness/@rosama/design-our-logo-and-get-paid-n-1

thanks for checking this, you did not vote the witness yet

just follow the link below
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=swisswitness&approve=1

that will set your witness vote for us

ready, @felander, thanks for checking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69