Well that was a disapointment... - Announcing the Winner of my Environmental Meme Contest

in #contest5 years ago

I've been putting this off. I should have announced the winner of my environmental meme contest a long time ago. But it was an utter disappointment.

Thankfully, at least @apsu came in on the last day and submitted an actually funny meme.


his post

I won't even link to the only other entry...it was...quite embarrassing...

Sadly Steem is so dead people won't even take a few seconds to make a meme to earn a few Steem...

Dude, I'd make a meme for a few Doge...why will they not make a meme for a few Steem? It's fun.

Fuck this deadness around here.

I'll now go send the Steem off to @apsu, because I'm a lazy git and I didn't even do that much.

Sort:  

Just to cheer you up..

I tried to upvote your original post but I'm not logged in at that site, so here's to the comic talent of @whatsup! I love these memes! And I'm glad you entered @geekpowered's contest. :)

2qy1cs.jpg

You're not alone, @geekpowered. I've hosted contests with $1 to First Place =$20 SBD and more, and only half a dozen entries - I'd extend deadlines, keep it simple and flexible. Last contest, I had only ONE ENTRY. One. But it was worth it because I came to know @sarez and we went on to co-write several #freewrite #wewrite stories. And that was fun.
But I keep hearing that Steemit is dead - I've lost count of the people who've bailed ou - and yet here I am, thanks mainly to @mariannewest @freewrite @d-pet #dogsofsteemit and too many others to rattle off from the top of my head. (My broken head with the misfiring circuitry.) Where are the new and better places? I dunno, but I'd sooner put down roots somewhere than keep pulling up to jump ship again.

thank you for the mention(s) 😘

Fred was close but yet soooooo far away.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry that not that many people entered! But I think if we keep on supporting each other - things will get busy again. If you do another contest, let me know and I at least announce it to the freewriters in the daily prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36