Winners of My Contests and a NEW Steem Monsters Card GIVEAWAY!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

7 days ago I decided to put on a couple of contests. One was for the "best" shitty comment and the other was an add-on to a story I wrote, giving away a Steem Monsters card.

The contest for the Steem Monsters card was sort of an experiment to see if running contests like that would be worth doing. I think they actually are. I think I'm going to start giving away a lot more Steem Monsters cards. Perhaps even on every post. Though I need to come up with a way to automate it more, as I'm basically gonna just do it manually with a random number generator. There has to be some tool to do it that's been made by someone.

In fact, I just did a duckduckgo search to try to find one, and after trying various search terms, finally managed to find one!

Thank you to @ayobami99 for doing his write up on pick.esteem.ws!

I had to click twice, as the first choice was a bot. Sorry, not giving a card away to a bot.

Steem Monsters Card Giveaway

Screenshot_2018-10-12_14-58-36.png

Congratulations to @glass.wolf on winning the card!

Screenshot_2018-10-12_15-04-17.png

As you can see, you should already have received the card by the time this posts.

Shitty Comment Contest

The shitty comment contest was a bit harder, since it required me to manually judge the winner. There weren't quite as many entries as the original shitty comment contest, but there were still some really great entries! In the end, I decided that @lemony-cricket was the absolute best at making an utterly shitty comment.

Screenshot_2018-10-12_15-26-16.png

That's such a shitty comment, it's utterly vial. (sp?) Don't do this...unless it's a shitty comment contest.

The NEW Steem Monsters Card Giveaway!

I'm giving away one Peacebringer alpha card to one lucky commenter. Just comment below with what you think of the contests, or maybe what you think about Steem Monsters, or whatever, and you'll be entered to win. Must be a legitimate, non-spam comment. Sorry, no bots.

Winner chosen randomly at post payout.

Upvote to help pay for future contests and such. Resteem if you want.

Peacebringer.png

Sort:  

I don't even know what steem monsters are (I knew when they started but never followed). Recently I say loan been given out and steem monster cards were the collateral, so I guess they are actually worth looking into

thanks for the giveaways, i'm looking forward to the gameplay although i'm totally unsure about the rules. ready to get my ass and my monster's ass whopped :D

Thank you, i totally deserve that goblin. GG All and Congratz to @lemony-cricket -that comment was really shitty. Good job!

thank to geek power fo r great contents

you are certainly best steemer, i vote for you

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I kinda got pulled into it by a buddy who likes it a lot, so I bought a starter pack. It's really cool so far, I'm just hoping the launch goes well and we can all get started Sunday

Posted using Partiko Android

@waran, You joined Steem Monsters club :)

Hi @geekpowered!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.131 which ranks you at #3038 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3046).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #242.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89