STEEM/SBD Give-Away Contest 0103. Earn votes and exposure while entering!

in #contest5 years ago

Affiliate program links you may wish to take advantage of:

PublishOx Tip authors with tokens you don't own and keep up to 80% of it!
Narrative A platform similar to Medium.

STMgivaway.png

TextDivider1.jpg

How this contest works

  • The contest will run for 6 days and close on June 4, 2019.
  • To enter, simply use the #happystream free PROMOTION SERVICE to promote any article (your own or of a friend). Click the tag to find the latest version of it.
  • Entrants will select a number between 111 and 666 and in the replies to THIS post they will write, "ENTRY GUESS" followed by their chosen number.
  • One entry per person per week.
  • The winner(s) will have guessed all 3 numbers in the correct order and if nobody guesses correctly, then at least 2 of the 3 numbers rolled by 3 6-sided dice rolls must be achieved or the prize rolls over to the following week. (NOTE that there will be no numbers 7, 8, 9 or 0). Example: Dice rolls = 456. Players guessed 152, 256, 416, 555, and 645. Guesses 256 and 416 would split the prize for each having 2 of the 3 numbers in the correct places.
  • The prize pool will consist of ALL the STEEM and/or SBD collected during the contest period (including what was not won in previous contests).


TextDivider3.jpg

Dice rolls were: 4,6,4 for 100% STEEM Give-Away 0102 and nobody guessed at least 2 numbers correctly! This week's earnings go to next week's contest prize pot.


TextDivider3.jpg


I sincerely thank you for your participation!
signature.gif
Footer.png

The #happystream has a POST PROMOTION category! Make use of it... it's free!

(After clicking the link tag above, look for the Promote Yourself image. If you don't see it, click the "New" category and hopefully it shows up.)

Play real board games and earn Steem

Check out the daily Zombie Adventure Games by @happyme!

Sort:  

GUESS 4 2 1

Good luck! Let's see what the dice say.

@happyme I hope you are enjoying the Upvotes. I remember that you were looking to delegate around 3500 SP so I was hoping to ask if you would be interested in Delegating a total of 3500 SP for a 15x ROI.

Currently, you are getting a 20x ROI on your 1000 SP Delegation so are you willing to Delegate more or keep it at 1000 SP. I only have slot to take in 6000 SP more so I am currently asking everyone who is already part of this Delegation Program if they wanna Update.

Thanks for asking.
If I lose 50% of my gain, but double the amount delegated, I simply break even. Where I would gain would be on the last 500 SP, however, your 40% vote is actually just below 20X according to the rates shown on Steemworld, so I'm not sure that losing another week's worth of votes would be made up for with the minor increase.

I think for now I would prefer to leave things as they are and continue to receive the 20X upvotes.

Thank-you!

The reason I asked is that I see you have delegated to Smartvote which gives you a 10x ROI so I thought 15x would be obviously better than that. You are basically breaking even there.

I just did some math and it seems it would take me almost a month just to break even if I were to make the change. That's not factoring in the catching up I need for the wait time of the first delegation removal.

Having to wait 5 days is kind of theft I would say. I don't see why a one-day wait would not suffice. After all one can only vote using the SP once it is in their possession, so it is still not possible to vote twice using the same SP by delegating it back and forth. I can't understand why they need a 5-day period, can you?

The reason it takes 5 Days is to avoid Double Dipping of the Reward Pool. Take for example you delegated 10000 SP to me and I went on an Upvote Spree and made 10 USD in a Day and then you Undelegated and took that SP back. You get the SP after One Day and you then go on an Upvote Spree Depleting your VP and Earning another 10 USD per day. AS soon as you make another 10 USD you delegate that same 10000 SP to another Account which does the same so in a period of 7 Days you can get up to 30 USD from this One Day Return Policy but for 5 Day Return, you don't get the instant 30 Bucks. Basically, it prevents Double Dipping.

I just did some math and it seems it would take me almost a month just to break even if I were to make the change. That's not factoring in the catching up I need for the wait time of the first delegation removal.

What Breaking Even are you talking about? I feel like you have some different Math going on. The Reason almost every Delegation service gives out 10x ROI is because you can only Upvote 10 times a Day without Depleting your VP completely. If you Upvote at 100% Ten Times a day your VP will get back to 100% in 24 hours that's why most Delegation Based Service gives you 10x ROI. So if you get over 10x ROI that is actually pure Profit for you and it has nothing to do with getting Even as you keep your Delegation in Full.

Depleting your VP and Earning another 10 USD per day.

But doesn't the VP hinge on the amount of SP you have?
If in your example, you had zero in your account before I delegate to you, then it would take 3 days or so to earn the VP required to vote 10 times using my delegation. Effectively, you could not use my SP to earn that 10 USD for 3 days. And if I delegated all my SP to you, when you return it, I have no VP, so also can't use it immediately. It seems to me that the safeguards are already there with the VP. Of course, I don't know exactly all the calculations that are used in earning VP, so can't say for sure if it really works as I suspect.

Regarding my math:

1,000 SP at 20x is giving me 46 cents
2,500 SP at 10x is giving me 60 cents
total = 106 cents per day

Switching plans would cost me 5 days x 60 cents = 300 cents

3,500 SP at 15x would give me 120.5 cents for a gain of 14.5 cents per day.

300/14.5 = 21 days to catch up and break even.

Only after 21 days have passed would I be gaining. Do you guarantee that your offer will be available much longer than that?

VP doesn't hinge on your SP at all. If a person has 10 SP and another has 10000 SP still they both would get the same 100% VP and it will replenish at the same rate. Having a bigger SP only increases your Weight on the STEEM Blockchain and your hold on the Reward Pool.

For example, currently, my VP is at 99% and my 100% Upvote is worth 1.18 USD and if somebody decides to delegate 50000 SP to me basically doubling my Initial SP then my Weight increases and now my 100% Uvote worth is 2.4 USD. So you get the Benefit instantly.

As for switching plans Just so you know, I have been giving out this Service for over a Year and the very First Guy who joined is still delegating to me. So I can definitely guarantee that I will offer this Sevice for more than 21 Days. The whole reason I haven't made this Service Public is so that I can give out Returns to all those are Delegating.

Even then I am willing to through in something else to make this Deal sweeter. You will lose about 300 cents if you Undelegate right now from your Current 2500 SP at 10x Plan so I am willing to reimburse some of that 300 cents so that you can feel at ease. I am willing to give you extra Upvote for 5 Days if you Delegate the rest of the 2500 SP to me. BTW the extra Upvotes will be worth over 45 cents so 45 cents *5 Days = 225 cents

I feel like this is a Good Deal right.

Wow!
That is very generous of you.
Deal accepted.
THANKS!
I will initiate the withdrawal now.
2,500 extra SP coming your way in 5 days.

Thanks, man. You will start receiving some extra Upvotes for the next 5 Days.

Hope to see you in 5 Days

Sweet!
The withdrawal has been started.

There was no vote at all on yesterday's (June 2) post for some reason?

SteemWorld seems to be off-line for quite some time now. Good thing I have a script I can use. The delegation has been made.

And thanks for the clarification about VP.
Now it makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97