WRITING CHALLENGE BY @mydivathings

in #contest5 years ago

Source

The image above was copped from @mydivathings page, this is linked to the contest she is running which you can see here.
So here it goes:

Looking at the image above reminds me of life and its phases. Dreams starts out as a view and ends up as an achievement. Past and future summaries the image above.

Where do I begin from?, how do I navigate this trail? countless questions with no answer are running through my mind. Where do I go from here I thought, like a subtle wind going into my nostrils came a voice saying"take that step and you will be fine". So I journeyed on day and night, walking sometimes in the sun or waiting it out or hiding from the rain with only the trees as my shed.

The birds became my companion, their chirps my alarm clock. The little animals running around the bushes my only form of distraction. Hunger and blisters from walking for so long delayed my journey, still I never gave up. Daily I wake up after taking a rest for the night, hoping to see just a glimpse of what is waiting for me at the end of my journey, I need a voice to assure me I am on t he right path. I need a friend to hold my hand and lead the way.

None of this I saw, lt played out in my imagination and so I continued relying on my instincts and faith and counting on that voice that asked me to take that step. It took me months, sleepless night, illness and sometimes passing out into oblivion but then I did. One morning like the rest of my past days while journeying on to my unknown destination, I stumbled upon my treasure, I made it to the end.

Oh what a feeling, standing here on a hill while looking out at the trail, I am beaming with that feeling of achievement, of satisfaction. 'I did it, I finally made it through'. The joy I felt made all my pain and tears to mean nothing, I forgot about everything at that moment.

Thank God I made it.

Sometimes the beginning does not justify the means, but only the end does. Do not limit your ability to your present strength, there is more to us than we see. Take that step today and when you look back thereafter, you will be surprised at how far you have gone.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part. Nice work :)

Congratulations @ifeoluwa88! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39