Punday Monday 64!!!! Come join our fun, free, and easy contest! Win SBI! I love exclamation points! Comedy Open Mic Round 30 is up and I'm judging you!

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

puntender.jpg

If you’re new here, pull up a stool, order a pun-t, and get to know some of the regulars! I’m your puntender, @improv.
You can jump in any time, and if you aren’t sure how to make a pun, here’s a handy dandy guide:
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

If you’re an oldtimer, welcome back! Get to know some of the whippersnappers, here, we have a red. Something in-between Carlo Rossi and Charles Shaw... On the house:
(Even wine snobs drink too much sometimes and wind up choosing a Cab.”)

And since you’re an oldtimer, you might be interested in the results of our first annual best pun contest:
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/punday-monday-year-one-day-awards-ceremony

If you’re an any-timer, old or whipper, make sure you visit @freewritehouse! There you can meet fellow lovers of goofiness and find even more contests every week! We’re also now featured in the @steembasicincome contest round-up! Find more opportunities to win SBI there!

Hang on to your punderwear...

There’s no business like show business, so let’s show you the business we’re dealing with today!

Here’s last week’s post, and all the puns that are eligible to win this week are in the comments!
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/contest-open-to-all-punday-monday-63-comedy-open-mic-round-30

Rookie of the Week!

Goes to @kigigha! Welcome and congrats!

Pocket Choice awards

Every Friday, I put up a post to solicit audience favorites! They can vote on their favorites by sending POCKET to whomever they want to win. This week’s post is here:
https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-friday-find-some-pocket-and-spend-it-on-a-friend-friend-defined-someone-who-is-good-at-puns

This week’s winner won a #steembasicincome share, because @freedomshift sponsors an SBI award for our #ccc qualified contest posts. Check out what the Curation Circle Creed is all about by visiting this link: The Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

@littlescribe won because @paul.atreides’ chose her! You could be choosing these winners! Check out the feed every Friday to find out how! She wins! As I’m sure you all remember, we’re coming up on the big annual POCKET Choice awards ceremony. Just 2 more opportunities to be inducted! So, go find the biggest POCKET holders, and advocate for your pun to win! That post goes up on Fridays.

If you want to LEARN about POCKET, so you can participate in voting for your favorites, go ahead and check out this link
https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/pocket-friday-for-punday-monday-here-s-a-way-to-use-your-pocket-and-get-a-laugh
You can also check out more info by @biophil, the creator of POCKET, and he’ll teach you. Check out his posts!

The folks in the POCKET Choice winner's circle are @aloha-creations, @professorbromide, @tcpolymath, @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @f3nix, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, @acolucky, @ablaze, and @paul.atreides.

and our grand prize…

The prize for best pun

Best pun of the entire week

Winner of our weekly SBI share giveaway

Best Overall Pun

DRUMROLL, PLEASE

.

.

.

@dollarsandsense! Check out that density!

Another big week with many puns! Hooray that many of our regulars are back! Hooray that new folks are finding us (SBI FTW!) Huzzah! Go read them all! It’s never past payout for a laugh attack.

And what prizes do they win, you ask?

Why, as usual, all the punsters got full strength upvotes on their submissions. (WORTH $0.02! So much value!)

Our category winners will each get to choose a post (of their own or someone else's) and I will give that post a fully powered upvote and a @tipu tip!

And they all get big, exciting SBI prizes!
sbi.png
(@littlescribe, you’ll get your POCKET Choice award from @freedomshift!)

This week's pun topic is...

Glass!

As in,
Why do improvisers love the beach? Because it’s so easy to say YEA SAND!
Bada-bing, you been punned! See, it’s funny because a thing that improvisers say is “Yes, and” because it helps to affirm other people’s contribution to the scene, and to add onto it, by “and-ing” it. Then, if you’re at the beach, it’s easy to celebrate your excitement about the turf, with a “YEA, SAND”, which sounds like “yes, and”

Perfect,

I'm so good at puns....

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

Who do I nominate for @comedyopenmic’s comedy challenge? (And guess what, I’m a judge in Round 30! Please me with puns!)
Everyone participating in this week’s Punday! Go forth and comedy!


And, as long as I have your attention… well, this place is probably already saturated with people who have referral codes for various “free money” things, but here are mine!

Coinbase: Cryptocurrency investment- https://www.coinbase.com/join/5929c0788331aa072d9e347e
(Hot tip, I buy BTC on pro.coinbase.com, then send it to bittrex to trade for Steem and send steem to my wallet here. It’s the most efficient way with the fewest fees I’ve found. If you’ve found better, let me know.)
Robinhood: investment platform buying/selling stocks- http://share.robinhood.com/brendaw92
Earn.com: small tasks for small rewards (need a business or .edu email) - http://earn.com/improv/referral/?a=qmk07e7tzua677hk
Mannabase: sign up for universal basic income distribution funded by cryptocurrency- https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3984bea863
Swift: Yet another attempt at a UBI: https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=lochleinn

Sort:  

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Congrats to all of the winners last week! I didn't win but it looks like this week presents another WINDOW of opportunity.

Woohoo! Thank you, sir!

Let's see... for this week I think I'll go artsy and deep.

You can clearly see through the window of the soul that we all have smudges on our hearts which mirror the shards of pane we experienced on days as blue as a bottle of Windex.

Glass is a dangerous but exciting topic. I hope you all don't shard yourselves.

That would definitely be a pane in the ass!

I agree with your VIEWPOINT.

That's a SHARP observation.

I'd go so far to say that it is a CLEAR and present danger.

I'm loving all the puns lads.. Quite the SPECTACLE

Ok, the POCKET Friday post is up! It is CLEARLY time to head over there. If you need tokens then I will trade you 1,000 POCKET tokens (virtually a lifetime supply for POCKET Friday purposes) for 1 SBD or 1 Steem but I'm not here to sell tokens, (they are cheaper on Bitshares) I'm here to vote for another POCKET Pun Champion so I will see you over there!

You crack me up, i'm all broken up inside and you can see right through me.

Oh no! Superglue and hugs.

yes, hug me until i'm opaque

I see what you're doing. You're so transparent.

please remain untempered with me. I glaze over when I sense accusation.

I'd be shattered. I shudder to think how that'd make you feel.

Posted using Partiko Android

that remains to be seen....like a transparent coffin

Last week, I entered a window fitting competition. I absolutely SMASHED it.

The judges said I was a GLASS act.

Great job!, I heard you SHATTERED the previous record.

I also entered but at the last minute I SCRATCHED.

I ended up coming 2nd in the end. The winner took everyone to the CLEANERS.. His name was Jim and he was just so light on his feet, SLIM JIM they called him.

I was lucky as I nearly took a TUMBLER off my ladder at one stage..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89