It Steems That I Have SBD To Give You

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

If you are impatient and don't want to read my jadajada before the info how you can get some of my SBD transferred to you, scroll down to the text: "How you can get my STD... sorry, some of my SBD transferred to you?" and read the things that I wrote after that.

But if you want to read my valuable jadajada... sorry, info about various things, don't scroll.

This is a list of things that I'd like you to take a look and If you find something worth while, support those accounts and initiatives or take part in those contests.

I think @ardeet is an undervalued artist.

He doesn't interact that much with people, as a matter of a fact, he hasn't made single comment in he's whole Steemit life, but that hasn't stopped me from upvoting his Birples art. I've left him relatively alone, did't try to get a comment from him, but I did make an exception now and did comment on his latest artwork. Nothing too fancy as I am from Finland. :) And I respect the fact that he may not want to comment anything to anyone. Ever. But what makes me happy is that first time ever, the payout threshold in his posts was reached. Over 0.02! 15 days ago I got the change to upvote his post the first time so, that he will actually get the small payout. Yippee! Me happy!

Check out @coinsandchains contest!

CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 14 | 5 SBI SHARES

Check out @nyarlathotep and his fractals!

Vacations 01 - Rhodonea!

Check out my questions and hints / advises

Mana - What Has Changed?
How To Make Yourself Heard

How you can get my STD... sorry, some of my SBD transferred to you?

Again this weekend (Finland time zone) I will organize one or two, maybe even three quizes! (depending on how fast and clever you are) Movie and TV-series quizes! Like this one: Quiz 2 - Who Am I? Again 2 SBD + upvoting on comments. Not that much to some, but think how easy it is to get 2 SBD if you win, and upvotes with just few words. So stay tuned.

Hmph. Now I see that you are disappointed. "Is this all you got?", you say. "Lame." Yes. Maybe you should have read the whole post because other people might have something for you too.

.
.
.
All day long I've been drinking
.
.
.
.
.
.
coffee.
.
.
.
Nice to meat you
.
.
.
.
.
because I'm hungry.
.
.
.
I sure like to leave you hanging
there.
.
.
.

BUT THAT'S NOT ALL!!!

Here's my 50 ways to doodle a sun. I'm exceptionally proud of the sun in the upper left corner. Below the squared sun and a little bit to the right and up from the sun with the triangles. :D

If I draw things, that must make me a drawer. Right?

50waysun.JPG
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
50 shades of SUN!

Now your job is to create a sun. But not like one of these. Something different. It can be made with any means that are considered creating. Paper, canvas, with a phone or with a computer. Yarn, clay, bricks, fabric, wood, cat hair... you know, anything! You can create as many as you like. Take a photo / screenshot and comment it here. One or several comments. Just create and hope I think it's significantly different than what I already have here or what others before you have created. You have about 2-3 days.

  • Post your sun(s) here. Few words how or with what you did it.
  • It can be old artwork, but new would be better.
  • I'll upvote you 10% to 100% depending on various things that even I don't have a clue.
  • Upvoting other participants would be great if you find few you like. At least one, maybe even 3 or more.
  • Some time after the weekend (again with the Finland time zone) I'll transfer one sun doodler / creator 2 SBD.

IMPORTANT!
Only post your own art / drawing / illustration / sculptures / creations. Plagiarists will be reported to @steemcleaners!
STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT!

So doodle and create away!

Yours,
Insanedorks

P.S.
IMPORTANTLY IMPORTANT... MOST IMPORTANT!
Doodles are okay, not doodoos. Oh wait, those are also important in a way, but do not share your doodoos here!

P.P.S.
Name my suns. If you want. You get extra taps on the back.

50waysun_names6.JPG

Edit!
I decided to reward everyone who participated my sun contest with 1 SBD and chose 1 winner who gets the promised 2 SBD. Congratulations @nyarlathotep! Thank you all for the suns!

Sort:  

Hi, congratz, you are now listed on the Steemians directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) You can read more about this initiative here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/directory-update-of-november-2-2018 If you like this project it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
If you don’t want to be listed just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. Thank you very much for reading and I’m looking forward to your feedback!

Thank you so much. What a great idea!
BTW, check the link you have on your comment so that it leads to the latest post. This one took me to 2 month old post. I did find my way to the newest, but almost upvoted the old one. :)

oups! Thx for mentioning!

Alsas, now I realize that you already have a very similar design that we weren't supposed to copy!
Oh well. It was a fun little thing! Here comes the sun (doo doo doo doo)


Sunface_.png
@eccles, (CC-BY 4.0)

As for the terrible secret of its creaton... it will just have to remain a secret. ;)

Thank you for the sun!

I think it's completely different than any of mine as it's 3D and mine are just two dimensional. With it's glossy look it looks a bit like gummy candy! :)

Hey insaneworks, thanks for the shout out. I've seen a few artists like @ardeet who are using an app to post their work from their blogs or from Instagram, etc. The ones I have found never answer, vote or do anything except root posts. I've even seen one get a Curie vote...

This one doesn't count it's really old like me...

     |
                |   .
         `.  *  |     .'
           `. ._|_* .'  .
         . * .'   `.  *
      -------|     |-------
         .  *`.___.' *  .
            .'  |* `.  *
          .' *  |  . `.
              . |
                |

Thank youuuuuu! It's so dark here in Finland so the more sun I get, the better. So thank you very much! :)

who are using an app to post their work from their blogs or from Instagram, etc. The ones I have found never answer, vote or do anything except root posts.

Oh, that IS one possible option. I was thinking everything else but not this. Seems ever so slightly more possible than my scenarios.

You are welcome, It's been raining and dark here for several days.
He should really start paying attention @drakos just dropped a $3.00 vote on him...

I've actually found 4 or 5 that are doing that, it's usually artists who just drop some of their art with a little text to explain it. I think they are doing it with steempress. I just looked and he is posting these with steemit, but all of them are on his website as well...

Yippee drakos! :)

I think I have to start commenting on ardeet after a while if he doesn't react in any way. He might loose his supporters if he just keeps on being inactive in comments.

I like #comics and @ardeet's are nice and funny. Hopefully that artist will learn how to be more Social. I'll follow that account anyway.

Thanks for the suggestion. 😉

A true antisocial person becomes more antisocial if forced being social. But if carefully lured with treats out of the antisocial cave, could become the most loyal and best friend ever. The narrator in my head narrated this line like those nature documentary narrators. Fortunately the nature documentary narrator in my head is totally unaware of the Criminals in Real Life narrator (in my head). So the next line is: Also it could be that he's not that much into people. Or is, but in the serial killer way.

I will shut up now.

LOL. You clearly overdosed on puns :D

Posted using Partiko Android

The idea was to travel 160 km to a different country and take a scenic picture with the sun in it.
Oh well.
Here is what I got:

Not even looking in the right direction.

Thank you for the sun! This sure looks like taken in Finland.

Heh, very enjoyable post :) Thanks for the mention, too. Here is a sun with the bursts and flares and everything, but unfortunately, it is exploding so enjoy it while you can (I will post another if this one goes off quickly!). And I like your cthulhu-sun more, the one to the right column just above the spiral sun in the middle.
ExplodingFractalSun.png

Exploding Fractal Sun

Thank you for the sun! I like it! I need every bit of sun I can get.

I'm glad I tagged you and that you participated. :)

And I know how you did this. You took a spaceship, found the nearest sun that is in it's last stages and took few photos of it. And I wont tell anyone that you kinda "lend" the International Space Ship to do that.

I should name my sons. Suns. Did I tag the right cthulhu-sun?

50waysun_names1.JPG

Yes, correct, the cthulhu-sun is corrupted and defiled! Now, let's see if you can find the "medusa-sun" and the elusive "rhodonea-sun." I won't give you any SBDs, though :)

I'll get right on it!

Did I get these correct?
I've been on this for two days so I sure hope I did.

50waysun_names2.JPG

Well... they are your suns and you can name them whatever you like, but this does not mean that your names are the correctones. For example, what you named "other triangle sun" is in fact a "watermelon sun". And "medusa-sun" is wrong too: the real one is the second sun right below the moon-sun (or its neighbor to the left, can't really decide). But you surprised me with finding "rhodonea sun", good job. There is also a bubble-sun or two, and, of course, the hairy-sun.

For example, what you named "other triangle sun" is in fact a "watermelon sun".

Let me explain. And explain my explanations. That wasn't my idea. It was @hyperbole's. And I think your watermelon sun is a clementine segments sun.

And "medusa-sun" is wrong too: the real one is the second sun right below the moon-sun (or its neighbor to the left, can't really decide).

I was thinking about that... those two but decided to put the name on to the can-you-find-the-letters sun.

Phew! Did I now get everything right?

50waysun_names3.JPG

Oh, of course, blame it on me, why don't you.

Meh

Yes, you are so close now... you even saw through my deliberate false name of watermelon sun, when the real true name is "pizza-sun." You got the medusa sunS, correctly, though. So, this is the last test: find the CHAOS sun. Funny how you ended up doing your own challenge :)

Funny how you ended up doing your own challenge :)

I like to pick my own nose. Oh wait, I don't know how is relevant... anyway, I had a couple choices for chaos and I thought this was a bigger chaos.

Did I get it right, did I get it right??

50waysun_names4.JPG

Congratulations! I chose your sun to be the winner. You got 2 SBD. Don't spend it all at once! ;)

My personal favorite was the sun Right below the "SUN" one. You know exactly what I'm talking about.

And I'll edit in my son sun if and when I get around to drawing it.

Yes. I know. That's my second favourite.

Draw! Draw! Like you've never drawn before! Draw my friend, draw!

Now I will shut up.

Long enough to deserve a comment of its own - my attempts:

IMG_0058.JPG
IMG_0059.JPGIMG_0061.JPGIMG_0062.JPG
Last one didn't quite come out the way I imagined it, I may have to add something to make it more sun-like.

Also, in terms of naming the suns - In the left-most column, (all the way on the left), I'm naming the top one "the triangle sun," the second to top "the other triangle sun," and the second from the bottom "that other, other triangle sun." Aren't I original?

Also, I'm naming the second from the right, bottom row "Should have been an 'X'," and the one above it "the 'SUN' sun." Oh yeah, and I'm naming the moon sun "the moon sun," because I just noticed it now. You can go find it ;)

Two more you can go find - "the concentric circle sun," and just below and to the left "the classic sun"

Enjoy your search! ;)

Thank you for the multiple suns. :) Really weird ones! Searching the correct suns for those names should keep me busy for the rest of the day.

Did I get these correct?
I've been on this for one whole day, so I sure hope I did.

50waysun_names2.JPG

close, but no cigar. And I messed up - classic is over and 2 to the left. Come on, it's the yellow one. Other than that, you're good, so your only mistake was really my fault - I was debating saying an "overlapping circle" one, and stating the classic sun's position relative to that.

classic is over and 2 to the left. Come on, it's the yellow one.

Hmph. I was thinking that what were you thinking, classic IS definitely the yellow one.

Now. Did I get everything right this time?

50waysun_names3.JPG

Yup, you got 'em all.

Now, let's add a few more. There's also the explosion sun, because that's what I think when I see it, and the shuriken sun. Enjoy your searching! ;)

And yes, yes I can find the letters. Any other questions?

Okay this became really hard now. There are several shuriken options. Let's see...

50waysun_names4.JPG

I have tons of questions, but I seem to have lost them. So no. Except: did I get these right?

Nope, sorry. I was thinking of the red one for shuriken sun (right near yours, but I think it's slightly more accurate) and the explosion is right near it.

I don't know, the one you chose for the explosion sub feels more like a tornado from above. Quite superb, but not exactly explosion-y

And I quite liked your choice of chaos sun

Would it help if I said I was thinking about the correct sun?
50waysun_names5.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14