inuke’s SWC1 (Story Writing Contest) - Re Launch

in #contest5 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great and I am doing fine too. And actually had been feeling a lot better than how I felt last week. That means the medicines are working and I am getting better. (Though, I am still the same old crazy fellow. Sorry no meds for that).

Anyway, I am here with a news. and that is the iNuke's Story Writing Contest is back.

Before we go into the detail I would like to apologize for the fact that I had given up on the contest and the reason being the ways of the Steemit and on how many peoples were more focused on the rewards than putting forth a quality content. I started the contest sometime in Jan and the first couple of months the response was good but the interaction started dwindling. And for obvious reasons, the rewards weren't exciting enough. I was hoping to get a sponsor for the contest but wasn't able to pull that off.

Now things have not changed much. The only thing that has changed is my attitude. I don't have a sponsor (yet) and I don't have much to offer but the payout of the contest. But the idea behind all of this is to encourage more people to write and express themselves. And If I manage to encourage even one person towards writing and improving their skill, I would consider that as a win.

Contest_1.png
Image Source

Now the game is still the same, except for a few rules... Here we go.

This weeks topic is

Sacrifice-definition.png
Image Source

How do I participate in this contest?

It is simple just write a story which you can relate to the above situation or topic. This episodes topic is - Sacrifice. You can submit, The story in the Steemit just mention at the end of the post "Entry for SWC1 by @inuke". Make sure that the story is a minimum of 500 words. You have complete freedom on the selection of the genre, you can make it sci-fi, horror, romantic or anything. Use creative freedom. If you want you can drop your link to the entry in the comment section. Just make sure that the post in on the Steemit by 09NOV2018.

Rules

No Plagiarism, Please
Minimum 500 Words
One Entry per user

Prize

The SBD Payout will be split into 2 and will be awarded to the top two stories. The winners will be announced in the next episode.

You can contact me via the discord channel of IndiaUnited.
EOD.png

I am inuke.png

and I am mostly on the discord channel IndiaUnited and Be Awesome.

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

Sort:  

Hi there buddy,

Check out your wallet and let me be your sponsor this time.
It might inspire people to actually take part in this ;>)

P.S. Did you indeed start listening to Stephen King's 'On Writing'?

Thanks man for the support. But It feels like I am doing something wrong. And on top of that I haven't done a single promotion of this contest. Worried that something is wrong with my comeback..

You're welcome buddy :>)

It's probably a matter of momentum ( after such a long break).
Keep the prize money for the next round. And you could always write a follow up post/ reminder of the contest and extend the deadline ( plus mention the 10 sbd ).

Do whatever feels good ;>)

Stephen King is the man. He has a lot to say about composing a story, to me he's like the shakespeare, if he was still alive.

Agreed, he is the person who enjoyed the story telling. In an interview he admitted that he feels the very sad at the end of his novels as he has to say goodbye to characters. And his goal is to make his readers feel too.

sharing your post link on discord and resteeming. all the best

Thanks @sayee. I will keep on trying till I make a difference...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81