Snibby the Cat Broke the Blockchain Contest Winners! // 15 SBD Prize! // Plus Snibby's First Story!

in #contest6 years ago



Last week Snibby broke the Blockchain.
He felt really bad about it so he decided to make a 10 SBD contest.
His tiny brain got confused and he couldn't pick just one winner so he chose 6 winners and increased the prize to 15 SBD!

This life-changing contest involved simply creating an amusing post title.
Snibby reluctantly agreed to write a post based on the winning title as redemption for breaking the chain.
This was quite difficult for him to do....because he's a cat.


Snibby's Winners!

First Place - 10 SBD

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fork: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Snibby the Cat - by @cryptictruth

Runner Ups - 1 SBD Each

Gettin' Snibby With It - by @clayboyn

That Time I Slept All Day - by @katrina-ariel

Crazed Catnip Fiend Foils Fork - by @theabsolute

Snibby and the Flaming Pop Tart - by @thekittygirl

"My Little Pony... Or, How i learned to love the bomb" a movie by Dr. Snibby Forkenstein. - by @rossfletcher



Snibby Story Time!

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fork: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Snibby the Cat



Hello. My name is Snibby the Cat.
I'm very sorry for breaking the Blockchain.
I didn't mean to do it.
I was just busy going about my day knocking stuff off the shelf, using the wall as a scratching post, eating Spinach, running about whilst randomly screaming at walls, chewing on cables, destroying the curtains, and creating another fine art project with shredded bits of toilet paper. I guess the Blockchain just became collateral damage.

I'm really just a floofy mush of love, but I suffer from TBS (Tiny Brain Syndrome).
One of my favorite things to do is try to escape the imprisonment of my loving home.
I like to run outside and roll around in the dirt when Mommy Hooman comes home.
I also enjoy the fact that there is a lot of pollen around here so when I roll around I turn green.
When my Hoomans try to pick me up to bring me back inside we like to play a game where I run down the stairs and they have to catch me.
I also know how to open up the screen door that leads out to the balcony.
I like to try giving my Mommy Hooman a heart attack by opening the door and quickly running out and jumping up on the railing, possibly falling to my death since we live on the 3rd floor.
The Hoomans have that door blocked now though.
I'm not sure why they did that.

Anyhoo.....

My Hoomans also wrote a song for me.
When they sing it to me I start purring really frickin loud:

Snibby, Dibby how do u do?
Snibby, Dibby we love you
Snibby, Dibby it's a fact
Snibby you're the greatest cat

Here is my guide to living the good life:

  • always make da poopies in da sand
  • screams bring food
  • protect Hooman from red dot
  • chew on da stringy
  • play hide and seek when name is called
  • eat all da buggies
  • sleep at least 22 hours a day

One day I hope to be President of Steemit so I hope you will vote for my witness Here

I promise not to break the Blockchain again.

Love,
Snibby the Cat


Vote @steemcreative for Witness!

Sort:  

Damn I was really hoping for a Snibby the cat music video. :(
Congrats guys!

If I had the ability to make Snibby dance in a video you definitely would have won! lol

Isaria, you crack me up. For real.

was just busy going about my day knocking stuff off the shelf, using the wall as a scratching post, eating Spinach, running about whilst randomly screaming at walls, chewing on cables, destroying the curtains, and creating another fine art project with shredded bits of toilet paper. I guess the Blockchain just became collateral damage.

Rolling.

Thank you for picking my title for a bonus prize, and for being all around awesome. (((hugs)))

lol I'm so happy to make you laugh!❤️

Please thank Snibby for choosing me as a runner-up!
...and providing a prize!
...and for writing such an awesome post!
...and for promising not to break the blockchain again!
...and for sharing that delightful song that the hoomans wrote and sing! 💙

lol thank you kittygirl!!!!💞

Yay Snibby! It's so nice to be understood when you're wacky like me ; )

Thank you!

You're welcome!!!

Thanks! The story fits the title purrfectly.

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31