5 SBD Contest - Post your art, photo, writing, creation! #05

in #contest6 years ago

I hope you all had a great 4th! Lets start the weekend with a bang! Everyone loves a contest and once more loves a little SBD prize! It can be of anything you want as long as you made the content!

Adding words explaining your photo helps but not a condition to this contest. It's okay if the photo links back to your original post that it was in as long as the photo shows in the comment on this page.

I will announce the winners of last weeks contest this weekend.

I would like to add one more thing, I have been seeing some copy/past/plagiarism, I will start submitting that content to steemcleaners and any other service on steemit. That sort of stuff does not belong on steem.

jonbitcontest01.jpg

~Rules of the contest~

  • Make sure it's your content.

  • Follow, resteem, upvote the contest.

  • Make a comment below with your submission to the contest.

  • It can be a link to your post, just post the link in your comment below.

  • 5 submission per person.

  • No NSFW content.

Deadline: The moment this post expires!

Prize: 5 SBD!



Other Contest!

  • Bigdeej Post your favorite shot of your pet Win 2,3,5 SBD.

  • Shadowbot If you can create logos, art, banners come check this contest out, what do you have to lose! It gives 4, 10, 20 SBD to the winners!This is an ongoing contest, if we see something we like we will buy it so no limit to the shadowbot art work!


Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

nice

Hello

Thank you for the contest.
It's my first participation.

Here's my entry :

2018-06-10-13-57-59-802.jpg

I already used this picture in a post few days ago.

https://steemit.com/photography/@stephde/nissa-la-bella-2018-07-11-05-25-57

As mentionned in an other contest by @paikan few weeks ago about francophonie, this view is important for me.

Each time I go upstairs to see this amazing landscape I remember why I moved 22 years ago from north to south. I love Nice. I cried for her on July 15th. 2016 after this terrible attack. I miss her when I'm far away.
If you don't know yet the frenchriviera come to visit Nice . You will enjoy!

2018-06-10-13-49-52-988.jpg

More views of frenchriviera on my blog @stephde.

Good luck to everybody!

Just posted this black and white of some water lillies I took at a local Science Centre

https://steemit.com/@lightningjohn/herstmonceux-water-lillies

Please don't use images from google, if you would like to use an image that you didn't take use a place like https://pixabay.com as it's made for just your sort of work and it's legit.

These aren't under the 'photography' topic but the 'writing' one. They are articles, not self-taken photographs. But if you'd like, I can remove the photos and only keep the links. Nonetheless, thanks for organizing the contest!

I'm just giving you heads up, using any content that you didn't make or have permission to use if found by the bots that search for this sort of stuff will downvote you and put you on a blacklist. So I'm just trying to teach you how to do it in a way that you get the photos that you need for your writing that gives you full permission to use them with out giving credits to them. that site i linked you is made for just that.

Those photos are indeed taken from pixels.com/pixabay.com and are royalty free and do not require to be credited. I'm aware of the fact that using someone else's copyrighted photos or any kind of content is illegal for commercial purposes. Still, thanks for the concern :)

pixels.com thank you yep they are good. I'm going to add a rule that for submissions to add where you got the photos from if you didn't take them your self so it saved me work :P Also i would like to add i read your stuff, very well written and good topics.

Thank you! Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17