“Weird Shit from Japan” Cross-Cultural Giveaway Contest! Round 1!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

E6698C09-77B8-4D3A-8557-5F2EDA11F4FE.jpeg


Cool stickers?

A small sample of prime saké?

A cat-with-a-rabbit-costume-on keychain?

A make-your-own candy sushi kit?

Disgustingly-flavored candy and snacks?


You can win all of these and more by playing this new game, “WEIRD SHIT FROM JAPAN.”

The rules are simple:

  • Guess a number between 1 and 1,000
  • Take a selfie (you can obscure your face for privacy if uncomfortable with this part) holding your “magic number” (written on a piece of paper, etc.)
  • The preselected number will be revealed after post payout, and the winner (whoever guesses closest to the selected number) will be announced and contacted for further instructions on receiving the prize!

This Round’s Weird Japan Prize:

5A747851-9090-4434-9B63-9ECE1DA9218A.jpeg

A bathtub fishing kit!


F5041387-14AC-4155-8F41-426B9CB27CC5.jpeg

That’s right. If you love fishing, but hate leaving the house, now you can do it from the comfort of your own tub.

Make your entry in the comments below and win this bad boy! And remember, weird Japan loves you!

18EAD5E3-E0BE-4E93-9373-C108EC18B09B.jpeg

~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

IMG_20180512_122920.jpg

Lol. This rules!!

Saké straight from the source sounds amazing. I haven't had that since I was in Hawai'i. Good luck everyone :) I'm sure someone will be thrilled to win a bathtub fishing kit lol!

Man, I might have to break out my old phone to take a selfie, especially if there is going to be some rabbit ear cat keychains up for grabs, haha.

This is a brilliant idea, by the way.

Haha. Thank you.

Weird Japan is really really bizarre weird.

Great idea for a contest!

ahahaha funny challenge! I enjoyed looking at comments XD

good travel....

The whole World went crazy about that cat in bread thing, but not the Japanese. They got their own thing going on. Cat with bunny ears :D
510f1c9aab836.jpg
Classic Japanese. :DD (PS this cat may be from China i cant really tell)

Why that selfie part?

There are reasons why there aren't selfies on the web from me - most important because I do not want that, second because I don't own a device able to take it.

You can hide your whole face pretty much. I do it because I have had problems with scammers attempting to make multiple entries.

that's pretty sweet, kids would love that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99