Daily Brain Games 57 - how witty are you?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

BrainGames cover New.002.jpeg

Results of DBG 56

Hi everyone, thanks a lot for sending your answers to me!

Let me give those a warning who didn't start to contribute with at least a small amount to the reward pool. I announced it this weekend that those that upvote with 0 SBD may receive the XP but will not receive the SBD prize... Your contribution can be transferred directly to my account, it can be a non-zero value upvote or a bid sent by a bid bot - you decide.

This is just a gentle warning to make you get used to the rule, but it will be effective in a couple of days.

Let's get back to the puzzles... DBG 56 proved to be more difficult, here is the solution:

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 10.21.03.png

I received 5 correct solutions:

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 18.09.34.png

The winner was @im4g1n4t10n receiving 1 SBD + 15 XP. Congratulations!


This is how I calculated XP:

  • 1st: 10+5
  • 2nd: 9+4
  • 3rd: 8+3
  • 4th: 7+2
  • 5th: 6+1


I generated a random number to see who wins the 0.25 SBD. The random number generated was 2, therefore the winner of the random reward is the second person sending in the correct answer:

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 16.59.56.png

The random reward of 0.25 SBD goes to @doughtaker. Congratulations!


Today's puzzle

Put together a magic square from these tiles! (The sum of all rows, columns and full diagonals should be the same!)

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 10.33.31.png

To participate in the contest, please do the following:

  1. Upvote the post (if your upvote is 0 SBD, please send a small bid by a bid bot to be able to receive the SBD rewards).

  2. Send your answer to me either as a private message on Discord (@ksolymosi#5065) or in an e-mail message ([email protected]). If you use Discord, please make sure that your Discord name is the same as your Steemit name, otherwise, it will be difficult for me to find you...

  3. Comment on the post containing the puzzle mentioning where I should look for your answer (for example „Answer sent via Discord").

Important

Don't post your solution under the post containing the puzzle because then you ruin the game of others!

The answer should contain the identification number of the puzzle, too (for example DBG 11).

Detailed rules and information on the scoring and rewards can be found here.

DBG banner.png

Source of images:
Cover
Author: Julia Freeman-Woolpert (a member of freeimages.com)
Banner
Author: Lisa Kong (a member of freeimages.com)

All other images and pictures are made by me.

Sort:  

Answered via Steemit.

answer via email

I thought my answer for DBG 56 was good. Only after seeing your answer I 'get' what you were looking for. Wasn't clear to me. :-(

You missed me again... are you having trouble getting my emails? Because on my end, it says the email definitly “sent”. Oh, but I see now I put the wrong DBG number...55 instead of 56. Is that why?


Ahhh, yes. Now I received it without a problem, but for some reason, I opened the first one... Maybe it would help if you could indicate in the comment that you have sent two letters, so that I know that I do not have to stop at the first one, but look for the second...
Sorry.
Modified the XP calculation.

Thank you. Ok. I will do that in the future.

Answer sent via email

Answer sent via email.

this seems fun! will definitely follow starting now. I love brain games. would answer, but I think I may be too late for this one? nevertheless, love the puzzles. :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31