The Old Dog Presents: A Sign of The Times Contest!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

When people show a lack of good manners others are sometimes forced to put up signs.


I'm touring around the Sirmione area on the Lago di Garda and I came across a sign put up in frustration over an all too common problem.  


Check Out This Tactfully Frustrated Sign.


This shop owner in Desenzano di Garda had put up with one too many four legged urinators and decided to take action.


I give the shop owner two 10's. One for penmanship and one for creativity.


Here's The Translation

I love animals and every form of life that the LORD has created.

I love every race of men.

I also love not wasting my precious time cleaning urine from your Dog off of the corner of this wall every morning.

For this reason I ask your co-operation so that I don't end up hating, with all my soul, dogs and their owners.


Thank you. 


Here you can see a photo of what made the shop owner so mad!



What Sign of The Times Have You Seen?


I'd like to see some of the creative signs that you've seen people put up in response to the rude behaviour of others.


Contest Rules


  • Maximum of one entry per contestant.
  • Please keep it clean
  • Please find your own signs and not just picture that you find on the internet.
  • I will reward my favourite signs with 1 Steem each.
  • Contest closes when this post pays out.


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. 


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 


Until next time,       

 @kus-knee (The Old Dog) 


Lets' Succeed Together! 



Sort:  

@kus-knee,
"කුණු දැම්මොත් ගුටි" or "කුණු දැමීම බල්ලන්ට පමණි"
I see these signs around lots of places in my country.
කුණු දැම්මොත් ගුටි - If you needs to get punch, you can put your wastes here
කුණු දැමීම බල්ලන්ට පමණි - Only dogs could put wastes here

But I think the country got lots of dogs than men lol :D

Cheers~

Thanks for this. Any photos?

Some folks just refuse to obey a sign! Such gall! ;-)

P1020823.JPG

Hey Paul, u da man!

Funny and creative as usual!

I found this funny picture in Müstair. Greetings!
"Bears deserve respect not garbage."

IMG_0831.jpg

I am not sure if this is exactly what you are looking for but it came to my mind when I saw this contest :) I took this shot on a parking lot in Puerto Aventuras, a little coastal town in Mexico. Smiling people only! :D

IMG_20170927_130454.jpg

So nice and so Mexico! =)

Is it considered bad manners to T-bone an elephant?! Elephant xing-1.jpg

Yes that would be bad manners.

Fun contest! :) Here's a sign I found in Chicago. It's about dogs too, but it didn't seem to work:

IMG_4787Chicago.JPG

Yes that is a failure!

@ kus-knee Hello dear friend. Happy day

Hooo noo, what a bad thing that happens, here we also have ours, people do less and less thinking about others. here in my post you can see what it is. This is my participation to accompany your contest I hope it turns out to be of your liking.
https://steemit.com/life/@jlufer/malascostumbre-de-mi-tierra-bad-custom-of-my-land-a-sign-of-the-times-contest-1551992566902

Thanks for the entry!

@ kus-knee thank you dear friend for the invitation
I wish you a beautiful day

IMG_20170602_143552.jpg
"Si nada nos salva de la muerte, al menos que el amor nos salve de la vida."
– Pablo Neruda

Thanks. Translation?

"If nothing saves us from death, may love at least save us from life."
Neruda won the Nobel Prize for literature.

I don't think anyone read the sign, haha ;)

IMG_0181.JPG

That's really brought the person to the nervous state, unfortunately we are still far from perfect education. Thank you for an interesting competition.

Yes we need to keep improving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10