The Old Dog Presents: The Disturbing Sculpture Contest Winners!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Just before I place a call to my analyst I'm going to present the winners of our Disturbing Sculpture Contest!

To see the 14 entries that qualified for this disturbing contest just take a look here.


Now On To The Winners!


There were supposed to be 5 prize winners but because of the way that the voting went we will be rewarding 9 winners! How awesome is that? 

There was a total of 125 votes and every one of the 14 entries recieved a minimum of at least 2 votes. The clear winner was @old-guy-photos with 17 votes.

In First Place With 17 Votes is @old-guy-photos!


As you can see @old-guy-photos knows disturbing when he sees it. Thanks for the nightmares friend!


There Are 2 Entries Tied For Second Place With 12 Votes Each!


Perhaps @olgy-art is a lover of The Bates Motel! 


I wish that I could say that @phortun made my day with his entry but I can't....he's ruined it!


We Have 3 Third Place Winners Each With 11 Votes


If this sculpture captured by @steemflow had the goal of leaving us disturbed...mission accomplished!



@bluemoon sure knows how to make us feel creeped out!



Please @bigsambucca let us all know where this sculpture is located. That we we can avoid it!


There Are 2 Fourth Place Winners


Please @fishyculture I don't even want to know the meaning behind this disturbing sculpture!


Yes indeed @prydefoltz this emaciated canine is very, very disturbing!


Here is Our Fifth Place Winner


Full marks to @bengy for making us feel just that much worse!


Here You Can See The Vote Totals!


Thanks to all of you for interacting with us so much!

There Was Also A Bonus Prize Remember?


I also offered a bonus prize of 1 Pal coin to amnyone that could guess what sculpture I found the most disturbing.

What's a Pal coin you say! If you noticed  I now include palnet  as one of my tags. This allows me to earn two coins: Steem and Pal. 

If you haven't done so yet go to palnet.io and  you can read all about the new front end to the Steem Blockchain. It  looks just like steemit.com but it has its own coin and a different  voting algorithm. I love it!

The sculpture that I found the most disturbing was the entry by @old-guy-photos and  @rynow guessed correctly!


Congratulations to Our Winners!


Good job fellow Steemers. You've just help provide more business for mental health practitioners!

Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets  and    let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending  funds with zero cost!    

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!    

Do You Like Contests?

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests help  our community so spread the word!
 

Until next time,    


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

I guess maybe we are one disturbing community LOL!!! Were good entries from all. May I say your contests are always so creative and very much enjoyable! Well done Old Dog!!

Thanks a lot. I appreciate your support, your engagement and your positivity!

One thing, you didn't apologize for making me disturbed!

@kus-knee,
Congratz for the winners of this round! Yeah old-guys post is so disturbing!

Cheers~

You're right!

Congratulations to all the winners, I can't wait for another contest to join:)
Have a great day!!

I appreciate your kind words!

Thank you so much for the prize and I am sorry for "ruining your day" with my photo of the creepy babies from Prague :D I must agree with @old-guy-photos here, your contests are some of the most creative and enjoyable on Steem and it is always fun to join :)

Btw, if you want to try to experience a photo contest from a different perspective (that is, as a competitor) you are more than welcome to join the Reptile Photography Contest that I will be hosting next week. It will be the same format as the Insect Photography Contest that I hosted last time with at least 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes ;) Anyone with a cool reptile photo will be welcome there :)

Thanks and it's good to know about other contests!

Congrats to the winners. Resteemed :-)

Thanks so much!

Pretty awesome selection of winners they deserve it congratulations to all :D

Yes the did!

Congratulations to the winners.
I think i did pick a few of them and certainly more disturbing than mine.

It was a lot of fun!

Thank you @kus-knee for giving us the opportunity to have some fun here it's always a pleasure and thanks to all that voted for me and congrats to all the other winners !!

Great to have you with us!

OMG... I will never be the same. You have such disturbing friends!

!tip

Congratulations to all the winners!!!

Lol me too!

Thanks for the contest, and congrats to the winners and everyone who played! Hope you the prize winnings covers all the therapy fees!

Let's hope so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31