My Art/Writing Contest to celebrate my first year on Steemit! :D Enter here!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon! I am finally making my contest post here to celebrate my first year on Steemit. It is open to both artists and writers and the theme is.... LOVE!

valentine_hearts_2-t2.jpg

I wanted to open this contest up to all the writers and artists of Steemit since I have friends in both communities and I wanted to include all of them, give them a chance to enter. The theme is love, since I'm so full of it at this moment. So give me the feels everyone! Let's see what you can come up with!

Rules for Artists


- Must be either digital or traditional medium. (Photography is not accepted in this contest.)

-Piece must be created for this contest only. No recycling old pieces please!

-Must revolve around the love theme.

-Must use the tag #mahacontest when submitting the post.

- Must upvote and resteem this post. (I will be checking!)

- Only one piece per artist please!

-Include process steps to prove that it's yours!

-Post the piece in the comment section along with the link to your Steemit post.

Rules for Writers


-1500 word limit, please submit either a short story or poem.

-Must revolve around the love theme.

-Must use the tag #mahacontest when submitting the post.

-Piece must be written for this contest only, no recycling old pieces please.

-Must upvote and resteem this post. (I will be checking!)

-Post the link to your Steemit post in the comment section.

-Only one piece per writer please.

Now.. for the prizes!

I'm going to do something a little differently this time around since it's for a special occasion. I am offering the winner from each category a free single character portrait commission drawn by me! :D Your own little piece of art from yours truly. It will be drawn digitally and will be sent to you via email to do what you want with. It'll be entirely yours and will never be reproduced. The only one in the world! :D Examples below!

Comic.jpg

Since I am an artist and not a writer, I have asked the wonderful @anarcho-andrei, Steemit Witness and amazing writer to help me judge the submissions!

Contest will run from now until 11:59pm EST since I will be in Gatlinburg, TN with @anarcho-andrei when it's over, so we can pow wow and figure out a winner together!

Be creative and good luck everyone! :D

Sort:  

Hello @ladymaharet, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23