Travel Photo Contest, Edition #3 - Black and White - RESULTS

in #contest5 years ago

Dear Steemians!

After spending significant amount of time reviewing your entries (just to note I am NOT complaining, since this is a lot of fun!!!) I believe I am ready now to make some of you very happy and the rest of you even eagerer to participate in my next contests and win some prizes and glory! :)))

It is of great pleasure to announce the successful completion of the Travel Photo Contest Edition #3

edition003.png

32 / thirty-two, a breaking record so far, participants sent their entries and I saw so many wonderful people, places and moments. So thank you very much all of you, in alphabetical order: @akinome, @axeman, @b-bellis, @barbarabezina, @bitandi, @blacklux, @boddhisattva, @conradsuperb, @cryptomaniacsgr, @dboontje, @ellenripley, @epic4chris, @fitinfun, @gabrielgaso, @gruntu, @guchtere, @itchyfeetdonica, @manoldonchev, @maryfeijo15, @norwegiansteem, @ntopaz, @olivia08, @photomark, @soulsdetour, @stayoutoftherz, @soy.dinamita, @tellurian, @tixinhacapitinha, @trudeehunter, @vestlife, @vcclothing

Please visit the blogs of all the winners, they are all great artists, and give them some STEEM love by upvoting their works and following them ;) :P


Let me start again with the easiest part, the random winner, where I used an online tool:

random3result.png

Congrats, @trudeehunter! You get the random participation prize!

I will be sending shortly 3 SBI shares in your name!


Rank #3, 1 SBI share, congrats, @vestlife, a fairy-tale moment captured in a truly amazing instant of time. Idea very well executed!

By the way, and that's a piece of unwanted advice... you might need your sensor being dust-cleaned, look at those tiny black spots in the upper left-hand corner of your photo. These are caused by tiny particles of dust... Bugger :)

https://steemit.com/@vestlife


Rank #2, 3 SBI shares, congrats, @axeman, you are really great at capturing cityscapes! Your photo makes the eye wonder and wander, I even had an argument with another photographer if that is a water reflection. Of course it isn't. Or is it? :)

https://steemit.com/@axeman


And now.... the biggest winner... (DRUMROLL here)


Rank #1, 5 SBI shares, congrats, @dboontje, this long exposure photograph of yours looks really like a dream-come-true! I have to admit here, Iceland is deep in my heart, more than two years had passed as I was there on my round-trip-photo-journey and I still love it. I don't believe anyone could stop loving it, anyways ;)


https://steemit.com/@dboontje


Here's a small surprise for you, friends! There were so many wonderful entries, again, that I decided once more to reward few honorable mentions with 1 SBI share :) I really wish I was a millionaire so I can send prizes to more of you, since so many of the entries deserve this!

Honorable mention #1

@vcclothing, extreme place and wonderful photo!

https://steemit.com/@vcclothing

Honorable mention #2

@itchyfeetdonica, a moment well captured indeed!

https://steemit.com/@itchyfeetdonica

Honorable mention #3

@boddhisattva, amazing technique, perfectly executed and you manage to pass the feel of this calm place!

https://steemit.com/@boddhisattva


All winners and honorably mentioned, I will let you know by comment when I send the SBI shares in your names.
There will be a separate notification when the other sponsor @manoldonchev sends the SBI shares as well. His support is highly appreciated!


Stay tuned, I will announce the next edition of the Travel Photo Contest soon.

Keep up the great work and STEEM on!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats, people! 1 sbi share sent to each of the top 3 members, @vestlife, @axeman and @dboontje

I see it has been a difficult choice, honorable mentions running such good entries, too.

See you next time!

Thanks dude🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice!!! Thank you so much. Iceland is truly amazing. Nuff said..!

Posted using Partiko Android

True, true... Thanks again for making the contest greater! 📷🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate! And not, this is not a reflection. Just shot up through the trees almost at the bottom of Burj Khalifa )

Posted using Partiko iOS

I figured that out but the process of observation was true fun! 👍📷🍻
Congrats once again!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊🌞📷🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the honorable mention and congrats to all the amazing winners!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again for the great entry and congrats to all. 😊📷🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, @lightcaptured! Glad you like my work! Waiting for the next theme.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! No idea about the next contest theme, but I'm working on it. Any ideas of yours? 😊📷🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm... Beach? Architecture? Mountains? 8)

All great topics but perhaps something more conceptual this time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the mention! :)

My pleasure! 🌞📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear winners and Steemians mentioned, your @steembasicincome SBI shares have been transferred:

transfers003.png

@boddhisattva, @itchyfeetdon, @vcclothing, @dboontje, @axeman, @vestlife, @trudeehunter, thank you once more for making this contest and STEEM much better!

Cheers for that mate, great competition!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for those kind words! 🌞📷👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for choosing my entry as one of the top entrys! I did not expect that at all as I would still consider me a newbie to photography (started 3 months ago with a compact camera and got my DSLR one month ago). Also thanks a lot for the advice to dust clean the sensor. Didn't notice it before. Could it also be that the dust is in the inside of the lens? Because with a different lens these artifacts seem to be gone (As far as I can tell)
Greetings and congratulations to all the other beautiful photos!

Have a nice day,
Constantin

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure and I hope other viewers liked your photo too, Constantin!
With regards to the dust, I really hope it's on the sensor and not inside the lens as it will be much more expensive to remove it that way if possible at all. It's a possibility though. From my experience whenever I had such spots on my photos, it was always sensor dust.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16