ART MIX-UP CONTEST 06 | Theme PROTEST/15 sbd in prizes!

in #contest6 years ago

For the FIRST TIME, the ART MIX-UP will be run with a THEME. This week, based on the current divided state of America (and many other countries around our globe) the theme is: PROTEST.


protest2.jpg


I will give 15 sbd to genre bending artists and creatives of all disciplines who can create a piece of art (visual, performative, text, or beyond) that pushes the boundary of your form and gives us your creative interpretation of this theme.


Deadline is Monday, May 21 at 11:59PM PST


protest.jpg


I’m looking for art that mixes genres, breaks expectations, and tries to contribute something new to art forms that have been around for centuries! Innovation is essential. Check out the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST RESULTS | 05 🥂🥂🥂 to see some great examples of what I mean!

That being said, in this contest the world is your oyster, there are no limits to what you can create as long as the theme is protest.


protest4.jpg


ART MIX-UP CONTEST RULES


(1) Follow me, upvote, and resteem this post! And...

(2) Create a post sharing a piece of your own work (or a collaboration you played a key role in) that mixes artistic genres! This might mean sharing a video, an image, writing, a sound clip, or something else (who knows!). And...

(3) Write something describing the work and the artistic techniques at play. And...

(4) Document your process as best you can. And...

(5) Drop the link to your post here in the comments, or here on the original post. This is the only way I will accept submissions! Deadline is 11:59PM, Monday, May 21, PST.


artmix.png


Don’t forget to check out the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 05 to be inspired by last week’s winners @qmjft, @melooo182, @yusaymon, @jarradlevi, and @promisearts!


Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue! <3



View more of my recent work

Janelle Monáe Just Released a New Visual Album!🔥
Steemit Self-Care | An argument against daily posting.
My Anger is a Factory | Entry for @TeamGirlPowa Feminist Fire Poetry Contest
Logo Contest | Design the ArtSearch Logo for @TheNewAlchemists!
Hikes of the Pacific Northwest | Photo Album
From Full Time to Freelance and How I Got Here
I just went to prison for 5 months. Again. | 07
Exploring the Big Four Ice Caves | Photo Album
Passing My 500 Followers Milestone and How I Got Here!
ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04
The Art of Self Care | 5 Essential Tips
The Hero with a Thousand Faces: a monomyth
An Afternoon Jaunt to Wellington Ghost Town | Photo Album

Proud member of




SS-pansies-EN.jpg


Sort:  

It is a pleasure to participate in your contest and express my incorformity through art now we Venezuelans suffer

My entry:

https://steemit.com/drawing/@jesuskin/art-mix-up-contest-06-protest

cinco-1-2.jpg

Great work, thanks for sharing!

Yep, we need some Art and creative expression to lighten up on some of the division going on here in the US ;) Some crazy stuff for sure

Thanks @lilyraabe for doing this Contest

Thanks for checking it out @robertandrew, I’m excited to see any/all entries on this theme, will be fun. Appreciate the support as always!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Hello! I'm here to inform you to add your contest to the list of active contests in steemit, created by me. I hope it is not causing any problems, but if so, please let me know so I can eliminate it as soon as I can. Blessings!
Active Contests

Thanks for the heads up, appreciate it! :)

Great theme for this week Lily!!

Hi @lilyraabe..
I'll join your contest and this is my drawing
image

and this is the link https://steemit.com/dawing/@warda/art-mix-up-1596b23ed11eb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02