🎨 Let’s Talk About Art 🎨 | GIVING AWAY SBI SHARES!!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the #LetsTalkAboutArt challenge - an easy way for anyone and everyone to start talking about art. All you need to do is share a piece of art in the comments below (in response to my prompt), resteem this post, and you’ll be entered to win!

Simple, yes?


artt.jpg


Okay, here are the rules of the game once again!


1. Resteem this post to help get more people talking about art on steem!

2. Respond to the prompt listed below. Link to a piece of art (from steemit or beyond) and add a few thoughts about it in the comments! Please also engage with 1-2 other posts on the thread!

3. Although not required, an upvote is surely appreciated and will help me to continue sponsoring future steemians into SBI!

And now - our very first #LetsTalkAboutArt prompt! Are you ready?


artttt.jpg


The challenge will run until this post expires in 7 days. At that time, I will select 5 authors to each receive 1 share of SBI for their participation! I’m looking for a thoughtful comment, and engagement with other community members!



You may be asking yourself, what’s an SBI Share?!

Steem Basic Income (@steembasicincome) is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

When I give you a share of SBI, you’ll be getting a lifetime of support from the @steembasicincome project, including PERMANENT upvotes! Head on over to their page to find out more, or join the group on Discord! Rather than just rewarding authors with quick gains, I want to help you build long-term sustainability on steemit. <3


Now that we’ve gotten all the rules and explaining out of the way - here’s my answer to my own question! One of the artists I most remember having an impact on me when I was young was Groucho Marx, of the Marx Brothers!



I was first introduced to Groucho and the Marx Brothers as a child when my uncle started sending me VHS of their movies for every holiday. I grew up with Groucho’s sharp wit, endless puns, and constant wordplay. Coming out of the vaudeville tradition, all of the Marx Brothers are seasoned performers with many talents. Some of my witty banter and way of speaking still stems directly from this early influence!

And that’s all I’m looking for! Share a piece of content and write a few thoughts! :) If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask ‘em. Looking forward to talking about with all of you!


Check out more of my work @lilyraabe and below:
The Future is Female: U.S. Election Results - many firsts!
Chasing Wild Horses in South Dakota | Photo Album
Making Terrariums | Photo Album and Tutorial!
Salty Dog | Entry to @Axeman’s Seascape Contest
Exploring Yellowstone National Park | Photo Album
Two for One | A QUIET PLACE Movie Review (entry for Steemitbloggers Contest) + Halloween Watchlist Results!
Exploring the Lewis & Clark Caverns in Montana | Photo Album
I Have a Long-Term Relationship with Marijuana
Quick Trip to Franklin Falls | WA State
Ultimate Halloween Watchlist Contest - 6sbd to giveaway
Exploring Crater Lake - one of the 7 Wonders of Oregon | Photo Album
Exploring Ruby Beach on the Olympic Peninsula | Photo Album
A Summer’s Worth of Adventures | Photo Album
Offering an Explanation
How I Got Here: a poem about existence


falllfooter.png



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


All photos sourced from article linked in description.


Thanks for stopping by!
BIG LOVE, Lily

Sort:  

Herge, the author of Tintin. The mechanical perfection of his ligne claire drawings, inspired by Japanese woodcuts, with the color perfectly staying inside all those lines, and with some subtle gradations here and there, instantly won me over as a child. I then spent untold hours lying on the floor trying to copy the drawings of vehicles in there - cars, planes, trains and such. Happy memories, a long time ago.

Ah, very very cool. It’s always interesting to know what people were first drawn to, and how they first started playing around with art. Thanks for sharing your story!

Nice initiative.

I'd like to share this wonderful work from a newcomer to SteemIt. Tais joined just a week and half ago and here's the first work she published:
https://steemit.com/art/@taifavre/pointillism-drawing-of-an-old-picture-of-my-dad
baboune-final600.jpg

I hope you like it as much as I do.

Wow, what an awesome piece of art from a new author! Great find!

It sure is. Tais is the kind of people this platform needs. I hope she sticks around long enough. I have seen many new users give up after a month or two. It's just sad.

This is pretty remarkable and precise piece of art. Dots are like pixels, we can say the same for the particles, that we're made of... Thanks for sharing!

This is a very good way to bring more exposure to the creative people, both here and on the web. My proposal is @trayan. He made digital and traditional art, with much loose, excentric, modernistic and expresionistic approach. With vibrant colors, that maches the feelings you experience by viewing the artwork. You can see some good example of his latest works here: https://steemit.com/esteem/@trayan/let-s-paint-uv-81ea3a2ad3bc8est
o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1j4rrqEiPbcCNyGhauC.jpg

Wow, that’s so vibrant - it really “pops”. Thanks for sharing and bringing some attention to this artist!

That's pretty cool, thanks! I like that it has a different tone under the UV lights!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to trayan! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Interesting contest @lilyraabe!
Though I sketch, I don't really have anyone to refer to. Just being supportive and will resteemed this post!

Well, I certainly appreciate it! Thanks so much for supporting!

My pleasure!

I think the earliest I came to contact with an artist was Victor Vasarely, 'father' of op-art. http://www.op-art.co.uk/victor-vasarely/ This was the museum we lived the closest and I used to go there as a kid, later I kept doing 3D looking 'drawings' with a ruler and pencils, coloring every second piece, so it looked even more cool. It was easy to do, but the result was fascinating and I could get totally lost concentrating putting the lines in the correct order. (I know I linked to a whole site, but it's hard to pick just 1 work and I was also suprised there's a whole site for op-art, so I thought I share it.)

Hey -- well that’s cool too! Those are really cool pieces - I can totally see why you would have had fun making these as a kid -- I kind of want to go try it out right now! This would be awesome to do as a big bed quilt! Thanks for sharing. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Heyo, appreciate the love. Thanks @artzone. :)

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Rad, thank you so much, I appreciate it! Will check you out on Discord.

What a great intiative I love art

Thanks for checking it out, hope you drop in an entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97