REMINDER! ART MIX-UP CONTEST 06 | Theme PROTEST/15 sbd in prizes!

in #contest6 years ago

For the FIRST TIME, the ART MIX-UP is running with a THEME. This round, based on the current divided state of America (and many other countries around our globe), the theme is: PROTEST.


protest4.jpg


Don’t forget to submit your entry to win 15 sbd in prizes by Monday, May 21 11:59pm EST here on the original post.

I’m looking for art of any discipline that breaks expectations: writing, visual art, performance, you name it. I’m looking for folks who want to offer up a commentary with their creativity!


protest1.jpg


Find out more and submit your work here! Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue!


View more of my recent work.


How I Got Here: a poem about existence
ART MIX-UP CONTEST 06 | Theme PROTEST/15 sbd in prizes!
Exploring Orcas Island in the San Juan’s | Photo Album
Janelle Monáe Just Released a New Visual Album!🔥
I haven’t had a drink in 4 months (and I think I like it).
My Anger is a Factory | Entry for @TeamGirlPowa Feminist Fire Poetry Contest
Lessons From My Acting Teacher: a poem and argument for the arts
Why Telling A Story is the Most Powerful Way to Change the World | Introducing the #PowerofStory Challenge


All images from Unsplash.


Sort:  

i know it isn't good. but it is my hard work. i love artist.
FB_IMG_1526592403974.jpg

Never, never, never say that your work is not good. Do not despise your talent, if you do not know how to appreciate it, why do you expect someone else to do it? Have you seen the strokes of Picasso, Salvador Dalí, Botero or Frida Kahlo? If they had believed that their paintings were insignificant they would not be recognized worldwide. It is not the opinion of the people who do your wonderful work, who makes it wonderful is you.

wow, my friend...you are great. your replay is inspire me. From now on, I will try to do something good without being frustrated. Your words were much more beneficial for me.
Actually i love to do drawing.
but some of my friend say that it's waste my time. its not a good work.
That's why I'm a little disappointed. but you inspire me. thanks a lot. at not i start my drawing.

it is my another work my friend.

IMG_20180518_093035_485.JPG

FB_IMG_1526614115836.jpg

thank you friend for inspire me.

Wonderful! You know that you have talent!

thank you friend for your kind word.

@rafiulislam and @thaishps I love the love that is happening here! Thanks for the support--and also the community building. :) I also run @TheNewAlchemists--a group for interdisciplinary artists if you want to check us out.

@lilyraabe i like your post very much. i want to community with you. can you like and support it?

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Congratulations @lilyraabe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@lilyraabe I upvote this post. please i wait your support for my last post : https://steemit.com/hunger/@burabay/hunger-is-on-the-rise-again-in-the-world

So inspiring again!! Love this contest!!

This is a nice contest for the art community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82