First SP Goal Reached! Time to Celebrate with a STEEM POWER Giveaway!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

1000 STEEM POWER REACHED! THANK YOU!


I'm so excited! A few months ago I set myself a target of reaching 1000 Steem Power at the midway point through 2018, with a larger 5000 SP target by 2019. And today I am absolutely stoked to say that I have finally reached my first goal of 1000 SP. So, being a little minnow still, I have the lofty goal to reach Dolphin status by early 2019.

Source

Reaching this first target has required a lot of work; a tonne of posting and a lot of testing of different strategies and types of content. To date, I haven't purchased any Steem so my earnings are purely through content creation and selling merchandise via my store. But that's not to say that I wouldn't purchase Steem if I could (more than 2 years with no income can make life challenging at times). But I hope to be in a position to purchase some in the coming months.

And of course it goes without saying that none of this could be achieved without the generous upvotes from all of you. No upvotes means no Steem, so many thanks to you all for supporting my content.


So what's this giveaway all about?


So with this first target reached, I feel like I should give a little back to the Steemit community. But I want to focus on someone that deserves more recognition for their efforts on the Steemit platform and preferably someone new.

Source

I am a huge advocate for high quality content, and I want to support someone who is a great content creator, or working hard to improve their craft. I don't care what type of content this user creates, they just need to be bringing something of a high standard to the Steemit platform.

And I want you, my valued reader, to introduce me to this person.


You're mission, if you choose to accept it, is to introduce me to a Steemit user who is (preferably) relatively new to the platform and deserving of recognition and reward.

If I absolutely love their content then I will delegate 300 Steem Power to them for a period of 3 weeks. This will give them access to the vote slider and a chance to upvote themselves and others as much as they like.

Naturally, given that I will no doubt love their content, I will also follow and upvote their content well beyond these 3 weeks. And I know, my vote is only worth a 12 cents, but everything counts and we all start somewhere.


The Rules - Get that 300 SP for 3 Weeks!


There were always going to be rules. So here they are:

For your nominated person to receive their delegation of 300 Steem Power for 3 weeks the following must be completed:

  • Nominate a person in the comments section of this post - and explain why they are deserving of a delegation
  • Upvote and Resteem this post - let's get as many people involved as possible!

That's it, let's keep this simple.

In 7 days time I'll announce the winner so get out there and find me someone amazing to support and follow!


Sort:  

My first target will be 100SP!
HOw long you take to achieve this goal?

About 8 months or so. :)

The first 100 is the hardest by far. You’ll get there.

congrats mate!

Thanks :)

Congratz @mazzle on your achievements so far. 1000 SP seems so far away, so well done.

Thank you @botefarm and @crypto.piotr for your kind words and nomination - very humbling.

I would like to nominate @reinaldoverdu - mainly for the benefit that this SP delegation could give him. There are many many worthy people for you to consider, another worthy choice would be my friend @botefarm.

Good luck with your selection and continued progress here.

Have a great day,

John.

hi @jk6276

you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

if you would ever like to keep in touch and support each other closer, then drop me a message [email protected]. You can also find me on telegram: @crypto_piotr.
This will allow us to communicate easier.

No pressure of course,

ps. more posts about crypto please :)

Cheers, Piotr

I'd love to nominate @mrprofessor. He works tirelessly at steemit - like TIRELESSLY. His content on cycling and travelling is often hilarious - you should read his one when he tries sushi for the first time. He's the kindest guy I know and has dedicated his time as a moderator for travelfeed too and has just put all his energies into a new project FOR OTHERS called cyclefeed. He's always willing to help people and yet his vote isn't very much. It would absolutely make his day and I'd love for him to get a little boost just when times are a little tough for him. Without his enthusiasm I couldn't have remained on this platform.

Thanks. Great nomination. :)

Thank you @riverflows and @mazzle for the initiative! It's an honor knowing that I'm surrounded by such great people.

Even though I'm unemployed and trying to figure out life online, I do think that @cyclefeed (my project) would benefit WAY more than myself, so I'd like to nominate the project instead of me.

See what I mean @mazzle - always humble and always sacrificing for others.

Totally agree with this one @mazzle! the professor deserves this. Generating great content, and working his ass off to build a great cycle community here at Steemit! So my vote would be for @mrprofessor and his @cyclefeed.

I would nominate you as well.. I have read your blogs and amazing thi gs you have done here as well

Posted using Partiko Android

I can only agree @mrprofessor all the way!

Am nominating @jk6276, he just came in two months ago with a promising content and stride for community building. He has made a lot of contribution to the steem community and deserves it well enough.

Congratulations on your milestone.

Excellent, thanks. :)

hi @botefarm, @mazzle

I agree. @jk6276 is an excellent suggestion. Ive been following him for some time and he is quite responsive and supportive person.

Congratz on the 1,000SP @mazzle, it's definitely a notable Steemit landmark.
Steem to the moon.
Peace.

Thanks mate. :)

@mazzle ! congratulations ! that's a really lovely achievement and so well deserved! here's to even more success and even more steem powers to you in the coming days !!! :D :D

Thank you Spoder. :)

congrats to gain such high power without investment my man, that's sick to see!
i also can't invest currently but i might in a couple of months, although would love to get achievement like you my man! :)
just followed and upvoted ya ! :)

Thanks buddy. I appreciate the compliment and follow.

my pleasure mate! :)

Congrats on making 1000 SP that is a lot of time and work to get there :)

Thanks mate. It certainly was.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89